We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECTION.... definitely stay here again :)”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION.... definitely stay here again :)”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in Taormina in Nov 13 for 2 wonderful nights and absolutely loved it here. Hotel Taodomus lies in the middle of the corso of Taormina.
The hotel has arranged very luxuriously with beautiful coordinated colours which overlooks sea also towards the west at Mt Etna.
Upon checking out, we inadvertently left behind a small package which was found and posted to us with any fuss.... thank you
The staff in very pleasant and extremely helpful and spoke english well.
The breakfast on the top deck is truly delightful with home made jam, cakes, orange, delicious bread - the crepes are a must have.
Tyhank you Daniele and all of the stafff for making us feel at home.
We are certainly of plan return to Taormina and decide to hotel Taodomus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    138
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
91
562
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at Taodomus. It was perfect. The rooftop patio is exquisitely located with spectacular views of Etna and the harbour. If all the tables on the outside part are already taken for breakfast (and they probably will be) just ask Giulia and her team to set you another table there - they will. Rooftop turns into an honesty bar in the evenings - lovely choice of music too - very tasteful and appropriate. Ideal location for a stay in Taormina.
Ambience was superb - and such nice people working there. Thanks Team.
Ciao - a prossima volta

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you like to sit out late in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeBagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Taormina. We were met outside the old city gate and escorted to the hotel. Breakfast on the terrace over looking the ocean and Mount Edna was breath taking. The Geek theater is a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everyone has said it all before - delightful small hotel and great staff, always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very well appointed and exceptionally clean, The roof top terrace is lovely for breakfast and again in the evening when the honesty bar is open. Everything in Taormina is in easy walking distance although it would be quite a hike to the beach, The staff will organise transport however. Lots of restaurants of all types very close. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillias_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel situated in the ideal location in the centre of Taormina.
Breakfasts on the roof terrace with views of the sea and Mount Etna are superb as too are the personally cooked breakfasts.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble - just ask.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony and sea views if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leu la Forêt
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved this small hotel. The situation is great, the staff very friendly. The roof terrace is beautiful. Having breakfast here is extremely pleasant. Views of Mediterranean sea and Mt Etna.
I will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at hotel Taodomus in early June for two nights.We arrived by local bus and the hotel was situated at the other end of Corso Umberto not far from the public car park. It took a good 20 minute walk with luggage and crowded tourists to reach the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who was expecting us and greeted us by our names .Most impressive. Felt at home and like family immediately. Our room was over looking the main street with a balcony. The room was small. But that's all we needed . Beds comfy and room spotlessly clean. Fantastic staff friendly,and helpful.. The view from the roof terrace were breakfast was served has breath taking views of the bay and Mt Etna. Breakfast was delicious.
Everything was freshly baked and cooked. Excellant service. Thanks Julia and all staff. Will definitely come back and stay at hotel Taodomus again. Well worth the 20 minute walk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pat56326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Property: Hotel Taodomus
Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing