We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Taormina. We were met outside the old city gate and escorted to the hotel. Breakfast on the terrace over looking the ocean and Mount Edna was breath taking. The Geek theater is a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    138
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
91
562
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everyone has said it all before - delightful small hotel and great staff, always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very well appointed and exceptionally clean, The roof top terrace is lovely for breakfast and again in the evening when the honesty bar is open. Everything in Taormina is in easy walking distance although it would be quite a hike to the beach, The staff will organise transport however. Lots of restaurants of all types very close. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillias_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel situated in the ideal location in the centre of Taormina.
Breakfasts on the roof terrace with views of the sea and Mount Etna are superb as too are the personally cooked breakfasts.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble - just ask.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony and sea views if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leu la Forêt
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved this small hotel. The situation is great, the staff very friendly. The roof terrace is beautiful. Having breakfast here is extremely pleasant. Views of Mediterranean sea and Mt Etna.
I will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at hotel Taodomus in early June for two nights.We arrived by local bus and the hotel was situated at the other end of Corso Umberto not far from the public car park. It took a good 20 minute walk with luggage and crowded tourists to reach the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who was expecting us and greeted us by our names .Most impressive. Felt at home and like family immediately. Our room was over looking the main street with a balcony. The room was small. But that's all we needed . Beds comfy and room spotlessly clean. Fantastic staff friendly,and helpful.. The view from the roof terrace were breakfast was served has breath taking views of the bay and Mt Etna. Breakfast was delicious.
Everything was freshly baked and cooked. Excellant service. Thanks Julia and all staff. Will definitely come back and stay at hotel Taodomus again. Well worth the 20 minute walk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pat56326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A small boutique hotel with a terrific rooftop terrace, where you can have breakfast served daily, a great way to start the day with magnificent views of Mt Etna. The staff were friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for better service. The rooms are clean & the beds very comfortable. Close to all the action and yet quiet and tranquil once you're in the Hotel. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights and felt like home. Front desk staff (Maria and Danielo) bend over backward for all the guests with sincerity. Rooms smallish because converted house but had everything. Julia cooks hot breakfast to order in addition to excellent buffet. Recommendations for restaurants were spot on and local ones, not tourist fare. Quality of hotel is excellent, finishes and services all great. Incredible views of Mediterranean and Mt. Etna from rooftop dining / bar / breakfast area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RWBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Property: Hotel Taodomus
Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing