We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Sicilian Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Sicilian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel Taodomus helped make our stay in Taormina, Sicily unforgettable. The staff went beyond helpful. Julia, the breakfast chef, was so very warm and friendly, not to mention her delicious food.
We thought that all the food on the counters, which included home made cakes and muffins, was our breakfast selection. Then, out she comes with a menu of warm egg/crepe and other dishes. If you enjoy small, boutique hotels this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susanandalan0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    126
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
494
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Manga Spain
Level Contributor
278 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Taormina will blow you away, and this hotel will make it even more amazing.The staff are the most helpful we have ever come across it all our travels, the hotel is in a prime location, on the main street umberto corso, public parking is on 200m away and costs 18€ for 24hrs. We stayed in the partial sea view room (our preference) and the sea view room (slight downside its below the roof terrace and breakfast room) Rooms are a good size with comfy beds and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was amazing food,service and the view! WOW!! I will never be able to put into words how good the staff are, from the ladies who serve and prepare breakfast with a smile, and all on reception, every recommendation from what to do and where to eat and drink, another big WOW! Thankyou to all for making our stay as close to perfect as possible.

Room Tip: Full seaview for the view of the sea and Etna, or partial seaview to enjoy a peaceful morning ( only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taodomus, The staff of Taodomus Hotel at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Ant_Spain,

It is now our turn to say: Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for all the amazing comments on our service, location, rooms and breakfast. Our main aim is the guests' complete satisfaction and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.


We all hope to welcome you back here in the near future,


Kindest Regards,

The Taodomus' Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money as this is an expensive neck of the woods. Excellent location and great rooftop breakfast. They have lovely toiletries - a must at a boutique hotel! The rooftop needs to be a lounge during the day as there is no place to go but your room. We were there in the fall, so pools nearby where closed. Was sunny though, so a rooftop terrace would have made this a 5 star rating.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taodomus, Front Office Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Kat M,

Thank you for your review and for the nice comments about our terrace, the location and our toiletries. We just would like to underline that our panoramic rooftop terrace is available in any moment of the day for all the guests who want to have a drink or just enjoy the beautiful view while reading a book or surfing on the web. The terrace has chairs, tables and a bench both inside and outside where our guests can seat and spend their time how long they would like.

We hope to host you here at Taodomus Hotel in the near future,

Best Regards

The Hotel Taodomus' Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everything is done with love - especially the breakfast which exceeds Italian standards by far and is served at the roof terrace. Only view rooms. Free wi-fi + laptop rental + computer/printer available in the lobby. Perfectly situated in the pedestrian zone. Everybody who visits Taormina should calculate 20€ for 24h car park, also prices in restaurants are rather high. So, perfect for a 1 - 2 days excursion. Landscape is lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eppfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel Taodomus is a small and very unique hotel. The rooms - we stayed in the Taodomus room which opens towards the Corso Umberto and later in the Gooseberry room which has sea view - are very elegant, esthetical, but also functional and made with love to every detail. We stayed nine days there while staying in Sicily and althou we stayed so long in this very busy and sometimes crowded Taormina the hotel was for us like an oasis of peace and calm. The roof terrace gives a spectacular view over the Etna, Giardini-Naxos and the sea. This is also the place where the tasteful breakfast is offered. There is a good choice of cereals with fresh yoghurt and fruitsalad, but also bread with cheese and prosciutto and sweet little dessert cakes too and many other things. Besides this there is breakfast menu where you can choose between different warm eggdishes, crepes and salads. The breakfast never became boring for us although we stayed so long there. The Taodomus stuff is very sympathical, helpful and competent. The rooms were always very well cleant.
If you like to travel individually and look for special places this is a very charming and unique hotel to stay. We would love to come back soon.

Room Tip: If you want seaview Gooseberry room is probably a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This well-located hotel is good value for expensive Taormina. We booked late but arrived early to check in and had the choice of two (small) rooms--we opted for the one facing away from the street to avoid noise. The room and bathroom were small, but this was more than made up for the amazing roof terrace, which in addition to a good breakfast, features an honor bar (drinks available, just write your room number and what you took) and seats for guests to enjoy the fantastic view at other times of day. The hotel's elevator is slow and smallish and there are still quite a few stairs to navigate regardless. Staff are friendly and available.

Room Tip: Book a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoreCanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room was very comfortable, the service was warm and friendly, the views from the balcony were amazing. The hotel is located in a great spot, but be sure to ask where to park well before you get there, as Taormina can be difficult to drive in. Overall a great hotel!

Room Tip: Request a balcony sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kate_Berlin_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#3 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#5 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Property: Hotel Taodomus
Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing