We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taodomus
Nearby Hotels
$371
$352
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$835
$698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$504
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$926
$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$743
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $968/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$677
$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
777
147
16
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
147
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesrooftop terracehonesty barcorso umbertothe main streethonor barmount etnasmall hotellovely boutiqueporta cataniastreet noisea partial sea viewtop floorbreakfast is servedparking garagecentral locationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 944 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 2 lovely nights in the Taodomus hotel situated in the center of Taormina and we can just confirm the great reviews. We had room with a partial sea view - small but tasteful and romantic. The breakfast was great with a large variety of superb creps prepared by gentle Julia - served on the rooftop terrace overviewing Etna and the sea - LOL! The staff is extremely friendly - a girl from the reception carried our bags up the stairs and later on the man checked the best way for us to get to Agrigento. Great experience definitely worth recommending!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinguinapinguino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a very small, compact hotel that is just wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and the front desk very helpful. I thought the woman who makes the made to order eggs and crepes is really talented. The view from the top of this hotel is spectacular (a snow capped Mt. Etna).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

In a well situated location just inside the old gates, this is good as long as there are no physical challenges (have to climb stairs at least one flight to get to elevator).

Roof top breakfast area has commanding view (Etna and the sea).

Very nice staff. Breakfast was great, with large assortment of meats, fruits, eggs cooked to order, etc.

Unfortunate problems with Internet connection, requiring re-entry of username and password ~ every 5 minutes, severely curtailed usability!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjmccoymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taodomus, Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear mjmccoymd,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and for the very positive comments about our hotel and the breakfast.

We are very sorry to learn that you have had some problems with the Internet connection, but we think this might be due to the Firewall system in some computers, which resets the account for security reason, in order to protect the computer from unknown connections. As a matter of fact, we have not received any complaints from other guests, which means that our Wi-Fi system was working properly. If you had informed us about the problem while you were staying here, we could have helped you in changing the computer settings, so that your connection would not been disturbed.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back here in the near future,

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This small hotel in main Corso Emmanuelle was a good surprise. Carefull staff, lovely room and and amazing breakfast made this place a highlight in our stay in Taormina. The sea view from some of the rooms and rooftop bar is also not to be missed. Staff is highly professional and take care of all details.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Eitanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

my husband and I stayed at this hotel last May. It is a great location near to the locale shops.
Everything about it was loverly, nice room, helpful staff, the roof top terrace for breakfast had great views and the breakfast itself was wonderful all high class things to eat. If we go back to sicily we would definatly go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews