We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel with a B&B feel”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in Taormina and found the Hotel Taodomus to be a wonderful place to stay. It's right on the main street of Taormina making it really easy to find and also very convenient to restaurants and shops. The rooms were of a high standard and the breakfast was exceptional with everything from fruit and cereal, eggs and crepes cooked to order and even creme caramel and chocolate dipped dried dates! And if it's a clear day the view of Mount Etna is breathtaking. I also found the reception staff to be very helpful and attentive, making sure we had everything we needed and helping to book a tour of Mount Etna at short notice.
Our room did overlook the street but as it was low season we didn't have any problems with noise.
Overall I thought this hotel was fantastic value (especially considering the prices that I saw for many other hotels that I researched) and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Taodomus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 896 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 2 lovely nights in the Taodomus hotel situated in the center of Taormina and we can just confirm the great reviews. We had room with a partial sea view - small but tasteful and romantic. The breakfast was great with a large variety of superb creps prepared by gentle Julia - served on the rooftop terrace overviewing Etna and the sea - LOL! The staff is extremely friendly - a girl from the reception carried our bags up the stairs and later on the man checked the best way for us to get to Agrigento. Great experience definitely worth recommending!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinguinapinguino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a very small, compact hotel that is just wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and the front desk very helpful. I thought the woman who makes the made to order eggs and crepes is really talented. The view from the top of this hotel is spectacular (a snow capped Mt. Etna).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

In a well situated location just inside the old gates, this is good as long as there are no physical challenges (have to climb stairs at least one flight to get to elevator).

Roof top breakfast area has commanding view (Etna and the sea).

Very nice staff. Breakfast was great, with large assortment of meats, fruits, eggs cooked to order, etc.

Unfortunate problems with Internet connection, requiring re-entry of username and password ~ every 5 minutes, severely curtailed usability!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjmccoymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taodomus, Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear mjmccoymd,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and for the very positive comments about our hotel and the breakfast.

We are very sorry to learn that you have had some problems with the Internet connection, but we think this might be due to the Firewall system in some computers, which resets the account for security reason, in order to protect the computer from unknown connections. As a matter of fact, we have not received any complaints from other guests, which means that our Wi-Fi system was working properly. If you had informed us about the problem while you were staying here, we could have helped you in changing the computer settings, so that your connection would not been disturbed.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back here in the near future,

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This small hotel in main Corso Emmanuelle was a good surprise. Carefull staff, lovely room and and amazing breakfast made this place a highlight in our stay in Taormina. The sea view from some of the rooms and rooftop bar is also not to be missed. Staff is highly professional and take care of all details.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Eitanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

my husband and I stayed at this hotel last May. It is a great location near to the locale shops.
Everything about it was loverly, nice room, helpful staff, the roof top terrace for breakfast had great views and the breakfast itself was wonderful all high class things to eat. If we go back to sicily we would definatly go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week in September this year and can't recommend it highly enough! It's a gorgeous boutique style hotel and the standard of the accommodation and also the quality of the facilities was excellent. An added and unexpected bonus was the beautiful rooftop terrace where breakfast is served every morning. The views were to die for, as were the freshly cooked eggs and omelettes and all the other sweet and savoury delights:-) Also, the staff were so helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended - the only downside was that there was a little noise from the street below at times, but the location of the hotel is such a bonus that this is a small price to pay....would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the balcony rooms overlooking Corso Umberto.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maire295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 87 in Taormina
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#4 of 87 in Taormina
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#11 of 87 in Taormina
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: $117 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing