We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel during our trip in early Sept. This was our first time to Sicily and Taormina and the hotel was just perfect. First it's location cannot be beat, right off the Main Street and few steps away from the public parking lot where we parked our car for the duration of our stay. The hotel was lovely, small and intimate, I think only 3-4 rooms per floor and only 4 floors. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and always would have a solution to a question or request, their suggestions on couple of restaurants were very good too. The staff at the front desk, had 3 different ones on the 3 nights we stayed just made you feel that they loved what they were doing and were eager to help its guests, made you feel as if you were the only guests there. We actually ran into one of the gentleman while we were walking in town, I guess it was his day or afternoon off, he remembered us and remembered our name, was so kind.

We had a sea view room, had a balcony facing the ocean and it was amazing. The hotel lobby and room was extremely clean and of nice quality, furniture very nice and appropriate to the style of the city, bed was most comfortable, bathroom perfect, we are used to smaller European bathroom, the size was fine, shower was great and nice bathroom toiletries, towels and everything was in abundance as compared to other places that sometime would limit what they provide, almost as if they over provided few items. Breakfast was delicious and something to look forward every morning, wide variety given on their roof top deck, just cannot be missed, great choices including awesome crepes and expresso coffees and not to mention all the sweets!

Also, upon check in the hotel provided you a package which included helpful information and suggestions regarding Taormina, some places to visit or try out, it was great to have it directly on their welcome package, also included a page on how to log on with the WiFi, also helpful they simply thought of everything to make it easy. There is also a computer on the 2nd floor in case you don't have your own computer or iPad, there was never issue using it.

This is not a hotel for those who are seeking to party or for large families with small children as the rooms likely only accommodate two per room and as I said it is more boutique like, small and intimate but a place that should not be missed. If you are a couple, a single person, or few couples seeking a quality intimate hotel this is your place, do not look further, you will not regret.

Many thanks for a lovely stay! When we return we will absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Sea view room is lovely and assume quieter that those above the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    137
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
91
554
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent just one magical night at Taodomus hotel' during our couples trip, it was the great place we hade: the service, the staff was lovely, helpful, and friendly, the location, the clean and beautiful room, the view and the perfect breakfast on the terrace.
it was the perfect place..... we recommend you all!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maya z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just stayed 1 week at Hotel Taodomus and found this boutique hotel outstanding in every way.Having traveled for over 30 years to all different locations worldwide, I have never experienced the quality of personalized service and exceptional quality of premises. This Hotel is definitely five star in rating in every way.
Prior to staying at Hotel Taodomus,we had just completed a a tour of Sicily which included staying at another hotel in Taormina for 2 nights.That hotel stay, was included in the the Tour and was rated five star, however it was inferior in every way when compared to Hotel Taodumus.
Olga and the staff (Maria, Alfio, Daniele,Giulia, Gabriella, Enza and Leo) - all went out of their way to assist in making our stay very enjoyable.

The presentation of the property was meticulously perfect, modern and clean and is located in right on Corso Umberto.The property is well positioned high in Taormina and is noise free.The bedrooms are clean, spotless with modern fit outs.The breakfast on the rooftop terrace are the best I have ever experienced both with the variety of food, service and breathtaking views of Mt Etna and the Sicilian Coastline.

We were so impressed with Hotel Taodomus, that we will be returning again next year.Thank you to Hotel Taodomus, Olga and the staff for providing an absolute perfect hotel in both quality and service.

Room Tip: All rooms are well designed,modern and will suit personal needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovanni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

A great location in Taormina, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Taodomus had the best breakfast of any of the hotels we stayed at in Sicily, with pretty much anything you might want, including eggs cooked to order. It is served on a rooftop terrace with a fabulous view. When we left, I accidentally left a small souvenir wooden statue I had purchased. The staff found it, and mailed it to me at a later stop in Palermo, at no charge.

The hotel is in a pedestrian area, not a far walk from reasonably priced public parking, where we left our car during our stay. One oddity: the elevator doesn't go all the way down to the lobby - you have to walk up one flight to get to the elevator, but then you can take it up from there. I used a smart phone with Wi-Fi, but there was also a hotel laptop computer just outside our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This boutique hotel has it all. Location,comfort,style and superb roof top terrace where a fabulous breakfast is served. The staff were most helpful and attentive. If there is a down side, it is lugging your luggage from the multi-stores car park, 300 yards away! But once there, we loved it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the time we arrived to the moment we left we loved our stay.
The Sicilian hospitality shines through all of the staff. The location is fantastic and the views from our balcony into the the street below were lovely. Breakfast on the terrace in the mornings was a delight there is a good choice on the buffet and you can order cooked breakfast. The espresso coffee is very very good.
Annette
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights in September and I would def go there again. Its a small boutique hotel with nice,simple and clean rooms, awesome breakfast with fantastic roof top terrace. The location couldn't get any better and the staff are extremely helpful. They gave great restaurant suggestions as well. Taormina is generally very touristy, so I suggest spending more time at other non touristy cities of Sicily but if you do stay in Taormina, def stay here. They also work with another hotel close by which you can use their pool.

Room Tip: ask for the room with partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stars1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Property: Hotel Taodomus
Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing