We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love your stay here”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the time we arrived to the moment we left we loved our stay.
The Sicilian hospitality shines through all of the staff. The location is fantastic and the views from our balcony into the the street below were lovely. Breakfast on the terrace in the mornings was a delight there is a good choice on the buffet and you can order cooked breakfast. The espresso coffee is very very good.
Annette
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 910 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights in September and I would def go there again. Its a small boutique hotel with nice,simple and clean rooms, awesome breakfast with fantastic roof top terrace. The location couldn't get any better and the staff are extremely helpful. They gave great restaurant suggestions as well. Taormina is generally very touristy, so I suggest spending more time at other non touristy cities of Sicily but if you do stay in Taormina, def stay here. They also work with another hotel close by which you can use their pool.

Room Tip: ask for the room with partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stars1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just spent 4 days and nights in Toarmina at Hotel Taodomus... found it on TA... The location is perfect, in the center of town on the Corso Umberto... beautiful rooms, though ours was small, it had a tiny sea view and was immaculately clean. The bed was comfy and shower was great.
The rooftop terrace for breakfast was just beautiful and we could see Etna easily and Castlemola too and the Ocean. THe food was delicious, custom-made eggs every day and homemade cakes and muffins, fresh fruit and cappuccinos all you could ask for.... the best croissants ever!!! THe staff was lovely and helpful, and friendly.... we would definitely stay here again.... no noise from the streets either!.... we give this lovely hotel 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: you don't have to have a room with the best view as the view from the rooftop is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmrxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Taodomus for one night and would absolutely recommend it as the perfect base for a quick stopover in Taormina. The rooms are small, clean and comfortable and the hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace for breakfast and an evening drink.

Its location is perfect - right on Corso Umberto... A stone's throw from the restaurants and the shops of Taormina.

But what really set it apart for us was the amazing customer service. Alitalia lost our baggage and didn't seem to care in the least. Olga, the owner of Taodomus, stepped in and helped us out in every way possible, including phoning us on our mobile to check we had made it onto the train. She is an absolute star!



Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

stayed here on the 26th august for a week..the staff are truly wonderful, from the moment we arrived they could not do enough for us...especially Maria and Daniella on reception..the rooms were kept spotless the entire week..fresh towels,toiletries and tea and coffee daily...the breakfast terrace is somewhere most reviews talk about and it is utterly fabulous...the views are breathtaking and the staff are amazing...the breakfast itself is a buffet with everything you could think of,fresh juices,cereals,pastries,fruit,etc,they also have a menu with hot food like crepes,and eggs any way you like that they prepare freshly for you..wonderful breakfast...the hotel itself is right on corso umberto which is the main street in taormina so you never have far to walk to all the amazing restaurants and bars..make sure you go down the little side streets as you will find some wonderful restaurants there too...had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernadette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

There are so many things I can say but PERFECT is what sums it best. From location, charm, beauty and the exceptional service there is no reason to want to stay anywhere else when visiting Taormina. The icing on the cake was the staff and their willingness to assist and accommodate beyond expectation (as far as offering assistance outside the hotel premises, unbelievable!). The rooms are modern, meticulously clean and tastefully decorated. The balcony view over Corso Umberto was perfect finish to each day with a nice limoncello and a cigar. One last thing, how great is it when you consume a bottle of water from your rooms mini bar and it is the equivalent in price to any local cafe or shop? What a testament of respect to your customers! Thank you for making are stay amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aviannuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Been there for 1 week at the end of August. value for money 10 out of 10. service and food really excellent. cool boutique hotel. they satisfied all my request. going back soon. staff adorable and very efficient, a must see Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaBrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 87 in Taormina
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#23 of 87 in Taormina
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#33 of 87 in Taormina
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: $84 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing