We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - characterful and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ruthe842
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect - characterful and well equipped”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely lovely apartment, being the upper level of an old villa. Full of character with traditional wooden shutters and furniture and with a modern, spotlessly clean & well equipped kitchen that you can happily cook in should you wish - we bought & cooked fish from the local market a couple of nights. Absolutely stunning views (the photos don't begin to do it justice) from the large terrace across to Taoromina old town and down to the sea. Nino, the owner's father, lives downstairs with his very sweet (and very old, bless her) dog Sofia. He couldn't have been more warm and welcoming, giving advice on where to visit, a recommendation for a very good local restaurant that we ended up visiting several times & he even brought us tomatoes & basil fresh picked from his garden that surrounds the villa. 'Welcome pack' of bread, eggs, wine, butter etc was great & the kitchen also had tea, fresh coffee, oil, salt etc, to set you up for the week. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drlizatki...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Villa Aurora for a week at the end of May. We booked based on reviews and the pictures of the view, which turned out to be even better than the images. The villa is the upper floor of a traditional Sicilian villa, and is decorated in traditional style. The large terrace has stunning views in every direction. We were well looked after by Nino, the owner’s father, who lives onsite and speaks excellent English, and we had breakfast every day at Villa Britannia across the road ( why cook if you’re on holiday??) The villa is close to the centre of Taormina, which is beautiful and of considerable historic interest. It has many excellent and reasonably priced restaurants. The town is within sight of Mount Etna, and we hired a car for a couple of days to visit some of the more distant tourist attractions. The pebble beach is accessible via cable car. Like many Sicilian villages, Taormina is built into a mountainside. We would recommend it to anyone except maybe those with impaired mobility. We had a wonderful holiday in fantastic accommodation. Our welcome was amazing, and we cannot recommend Villa Aurora highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Loved the patio”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very good location, great patio, Nimo was terrific. Nice apartment, appreciate the parking, great view

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful apartment overlooking Taormina and the mountains”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just spent a fantastic week in this beautiful, spacious and well-equipped apartment. It was lovely to sit on the sunny terrace every morning for breakfast and later to relax at the end the day. Ten minutes walk into town where there are lots of bars and restaurants and plenty of shops to browse around. Nino was a charming host who gave us some very helpful advice on where to visit and was also happy to talk to us about the history of Villa Aurora and the town. We went on the cable car to the beach, took the local bus to Castelmola high up in the mountains and the Circumetnea railway to Randazzo to view Mount Etna. A very relaxing week in lovely surroundings made better by Nino's generous hospitality. We would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyavia...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience of Villa Aurora was totally at odds with the 38 excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we are beginning to wonder if we stayed at the same place. We agree Nino was helpful and charming but the positives unfortunately stop there. The terrace was unkempt and scruffy with soiled sun loungers, dried up potted plants and there was not the view described in the reviews. The villa had been refurbished in places - the kitchen for example - but we felt the certificate of excellence awarded to the property was not deserved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As you mention it is the first time we have had any less than a very happy visitor.

Your description of the terrace is disappointing indeed. As you may know Nino is a keen gardener and takes pride in the Villa Aurora vegetation but a very long hot summer and not watering when guests are in residence may have contributed to the lack lustre pots. Regarding the chairs I will feed this back to my father immediately in order to rectify.

The property is a period Sicilian Villa as per the listing description and boasts a refurbished modern kitchen.

It is disappointing that you did not enjoy the views as you are only a stone's throw away from Taormina centre, away from the hustle and bustle, and can offer town and sea views with Calabria in the distance. Our guests are always thrilled with it. Should any future customer wish to see photos of the terrace views please see our listing on Trip Advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmd4649
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can only endorse what everyone has written before. Efficient booking with Francesca, warm welcome by Nino and Sophia, clean and comfortable apartment, amazing location etc etc. It was enhanced by the helpfulness and friendliness of the local people in the shops and the market. Enjoy fabulous fruit and vegetables from the market, also fish and meat. A visit to D'Amore Pasticceria is a must for sumptuous cakes, gelato and cannoli.
Taormina is a gorgeous place to stay in and complemented with a stay in Villa Aurora with its home comforts and fabulous vies of the sea, the mountain and the town.
We loved every minute here and heartily recommend it.
Thank you Nino for your help, guidance and warmth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince P
1 review
“Excellent location, great owner!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Villa Aurora is in a great location. It's in a residential neighborhood about a 10 minute walk from the main street in Taormina. There is a convenience store close by and a stop for the local bus that goes around the town. The apartment itself is large, has a full kitchen and a big balcony with nice views. Nino, the owner, is a great host. He had some wonderful suggestions for restaurants and places to see. We had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing