We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodation in Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grahamsla...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation in Great Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Aurora is a splendid villa set in its own grounds 5 minutes walk from the centre of Taormina . The welcome we received from Nino who speaks great English was excellent with a fantastic welcome pack of food and drinks. The accommodation is excellent with a large sun terrace which gets great early morning sun for breakfast. private parking is also available for E10 per day which is a must in such a busy historic town with narrow streets and resident parking only. Nino's recommended ristorante were also excellent with some discount or extras because he is so well known. Overall outstanding

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nido P
1 review
“A dream come true in Taormina”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Believe the photos and description, then realize when you get there that Villa Aurora Apartment is even better than you expected. Top floor apartment all to yourself. Made for movie views of the Tyrrhenian Sea, all the way across to Calabria, and the colorful hillsides of Taormina from your own terrace as you sip your coffee or enjoy a glass of vino. Exceptionally friendly and welcoming Nino as your attentive host, who can tell you stories of Sicily and Taormina you wouldn't hear anywhere else, including the time he spent with Truman Capote as his "Ice Boy." Short walk to town, then back to the peace and quiet of your villa. So sad my wife and I had to say goodbye to our dear Nino after only four days. We dream to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena M
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Could not have asked for a better time or place in Taormina. The apartment is on the second floor of a beautiful house on the hill of Taormina. Only a short walk from the city center. Apartment has great views and beautiful gardens. Nino, Francesco's father, was a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic views across the bay from the terrace and walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars in the centre of Taormina. Very helpful and friendly host.
Wifi a bit intermittent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_re...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Taormina. We love visiting places out of season so we can experience the culture properly and staying here helped us feel like a local! The location of the apartment is perfect - an easy walk into town, peaceful and with the most beautiful views. It feels like you're staying in somebody's home and so relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was warm and clean and bright. Our hosts met us there and showed us where to park (very nearby) and gave us maps and some restaurant advice which was very much appreciated.
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the fact that although this advertised as 'child & baby friendly' there were steep, tiled stairs actually into the apartment without a door that made things rather tricky with an active toddler! Perhaps a removable stairgate would be handy for families like us? Barricading the toddler into one room or the other made me a little nervous at times!
Otherwise, this was a wonderful holiday and we would certainly recommend it to our friends. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great and comprehensive review. We are really thrilled that you and your family and enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora. I have noted the points you mention about the stair gate and will look into providing one for future guests staying with small children. It was a pleasure meeting you and do hope we can welcome you again some day! With best wishes from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Mediterranean fantasy !”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This Villa Apartment is only a five minute walk from the centre of Taormina, and has a classic Italian feel about the place. Stunning views of Taormina from the patio out to the Calabrian coast, magnificent coastline and mesmerising views of a snow-capped Mt Etna ..... this had it all ! Plus a friendly downstairs host, Nino, who gave us such a warm welcome as well as some great advice about seeing the best sights.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora and that everything met your expectations! Thank you so much for your fantastic comments about the apartment, we are so pleased. It was lovely to welcome you and do hope we will meet again one day in Taormina! Saluti from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthorJan...
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best accommodations ever!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We've had great luck in general booking vacation flats through Trip Advisor. This was the most enjoyable space we've stayed in, hands down. There is so much history up here on the hill surrounding Villa Aurora, and the villa itself is one of the oldest properties on this side of Taormina. The apartment was spotless, well-equipped, fun to cook in on the nights we didn't feel like eating out, and very comfortable and quiet. The views from the deck of the guest flat were spectacular. We felt far enough away from the touristy areas but still within walking distance of good shops and restaurants, and Taormina itself makes a good base for exploring the eastern part of Sicily. I am honestly surprised we left to come home. I could have stayed forever. Nino is a gracious and charming host who had some food supplies waiting for us when we arrived, and his daughter Francesca was easy to work with regarding all the booking details. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet but convenient setting.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic, comprehensive review! It's fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora. It was a pleasure welcoming you here in Taormina and do hope we will meet again in the future! Cari saluti from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing