We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and good deal for Taormina”
Review of Natalina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natalina
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and good deal for Taormina”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spend 4 days at Hotel Natalia. The owner and staff were really friendly and helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant and also helpful advice for the Gole d´Alcantara. The rooms are simple, with little luxury, with spotless cleanliness. Breakfast was just fine and enough. Fresh Croissant, fresh eggs, sweet pastry and yoghurt. I don´t expect a gigantic buffet at a small hotel. The view from our small balcony was fantastic, over the sea, all the way to the mainland. It was right above a gas station, so we spent time to just watch the coming and goings. It took us 5 minutes max to get to the center, to the cable car station. A nice walk down to Isola Bella starts right next to the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    62
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
36
84
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Online maps are confusing - the hotel is really where it appears on streetview, on the main road next to the petrol station.

Short walk to central Taormina; parking on street near the hotel can be had, with the help of the people at the hotel.

A friendly, comfortable hotel with a family atmosphere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

1. The hotel is very clean and all the services work perfectly.
2. The staff is so friendly that they make you feel comfortable.
3., Still missing the breakfast even when im back home, excellent coffee and cheeses served.
4. Location couldnt be better, everything walking distance.
5. Need an advice? ask Eva, she knows all the tricks and best places to visit

Overall is a very good hotel, highly recommended and an excellent value for the money comparing with what you have around taormina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda223311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaihingen an der Enz, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Natalina which is just a short walk (maximum 5 min) away from the main street Corso Umberto where you have all the restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. The rooms are ok and the breakfast is very good as it offers a lot more than the usual italian breakfast (which we expected and which would have been enough). The service was really good during our stay and we got a lot of recommendations for an Aetna visit, etc. We will definitively come back next time when visiting Taormina.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Natalina is a small hotel, run by Enzo and his family. The hotel is at the base of the hill - ten minutes walk to the city gate. Enzo and his wife were most helpful. In addition to a clean room, Enzo insisted that we try some home made Sicilian food and wine. He even gave us wine and Marsala bottles as gifts. His daughter is an artist, and is working with a famous artist in town. She has her own art work also at display at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony towards Mount Etna and the sea are more enjoyable. Bathroom, however, is very si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SureshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is located very close to the bus station (where we came in) and the old city... the only problem is lack of proper sidewalks! I personally don't like walking directly on busy roads... the consolation is no one seems to drive very fast.
Our room was very basic and the balcony door didn't lock (we just closed the floor-length blinds when we went out), but we really enjoyed the friendliness of the people working there. We booked our tour to Etna through them, and a day at a beach with pick-up and drop-off. Very easy and enjoyable. Staff spoke English and French and we thank them for their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonvoyage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Natalina for three nights while exploring the town of Taormina and surrounding area including Mount Etna. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from the old town of Taormina and is great value for money compared to the other hotels in the area that may be slightly closer to the town. For those who are fit enough to walk (uphill) for a bit, it's definitely worth the savings.

The hotel itself is a bit outdated and the room is looking a little tired, but it's perfectly clean and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were cleaned to immaculate standard every day while we were out.

The best thing about our stay was the hotel manager, Enzo, who has been managing Natalina for 20 years! He's a local Sicilian with the biggest heart. When we told him we were taking up the Etna excursion, he clapped with such joy that at first I thought he was a bit mad, but it turns out he's just highly enthusiastic and is not afraid to show it.

The Etna excursion meant we had to be at the nearby bus stop at 7am, which is located only 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Although breakfast doesn't normally start until after 7am, Enzo was there to make sure he personally made breakfast for us at 6:30am, getting us warm bread rolls, croissants, pastries, and the best cup of cappuccino I've had in Sicily.

Parking is slightly tricky as Natalina only has 3 official parking spots outside on the street, but there is plenty of street parking you can use.

It was a pleasure staying at Natalina and meeting Enzo, who made it a memorable stay for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Soleil
Le Grand Soleil
#50 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel Splendid
President Hotel Splendid
#62 of 88 in Taormina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taormina Garden Hotel
Taormina Garden Hotel
#38 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#22 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
#3 of 4 in Mazzaro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Andromaco Palace Hotel
#51 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalina

Property: Natalina
Address: Via Porta Pasquale 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Natalina 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Natalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalina Hotel Taormina
Natalina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing