We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”

Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina
Ranked #4 of 12 Nightlife in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Definitely 'the' place to be seen in Taormina. Very expensive and exclusive but definitely worth a visit if you're willing to spend the money. The Caipirihnas are amazing (not sure of that spelling) but you get the idea

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L0rraine62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Ciao Lorraine,

Even though it's been a while we just wanted to thank you for your review of Morgana!

It's a huge compliment to be considered the "it" place in Taormina and hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us since 2012! We've added a few new caipirinhas to the menu that you'd probably enjoy ;)

Best Wishes,

Morgana Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    27
    9
    7
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taormina, Sicilia, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go for the drink...stay for the oranges!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Morgana is a little gem! This space ship was exactly what the doctor ordered. Everybody was very nice to us even though we went a little mad in there!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Ciao Gabriella,

Just wanted to say thank you for the review! We know it's been a few years but we never stop appreciating your support!

Best wishes,

Morgana Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place, lovely people, good music”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

interesting cocktails, avoid the negronis
live DJ every night, playing good commercial records.
beutiful Decor

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Ciao Melissa G,

We just wanted to say thank you for the review! Yes, it has been a few years but we still wanted to show our appreciation for you support! Hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us since 2012!

Best wishes,

Morgana Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seemingly your only option but good fun”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a great time here smashing cocktails in a beautiful setting - good-looking and young-ish crowd. Found the staff including doormen to be friendly and accommodating though we were spending a bit of $$.

Not the place for backpackers or those adverse to loud music and expensive drinks but we really enjoyed ourselves and had fun - just don't take yourself to seriously!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank wcblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best bar i've ever visited”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

morgana is the only place to visit at night in taormina. located down a side street off the corso umberto, it's a real gem. the decor is stylish and sophisticated and the ibiscus open air garden is the perfect place to sit and drink on a warm sicilian evening. inside, the dj plays the latest funky music and provides the perfect atmosphere to keep the cool, young crowd entertained. if you like a mojito, you will not find a better one anywhere but don't worry if not, there are plenty of other delicious cocktails on offer. but what's most welcoming about morgana are the fun, friendly and very helpful staff, attentive to your every need. keep up the good work 10/10

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Ciao Lee M,

Even though it's been a few years we just wanted to say thank you for the review you did of Morgana!

Hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us over these years and if not then we hope you make an occasion to come check out our new look! Always the same great drinks, people, and atmosphere that you loved in 2011!

Best Wishes and hope to see you here soon!

Morgana Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing