We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, lovely people, good music”

Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina
Ranked #4 of 12 Nightlife in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed February 13, 2012

interesting cocktails, avoid the negronis
live DJ every night, playing good commercial records.
beutiful Decor

1  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Ciao Melissa G,

We just wanted to say thank you for the review! Yes, it has been a few years but we still wanted to show our appreciation for you support! Hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us since 2012!

Best wishes,

Morgana Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a great time here smashing cocktails in a beautiful setting - good-looking and young-ish crowd. Found the staff including doormen to be friendly and accommodating though we were spending a bit of $$.

Not the place for backpackers or those adverse to loud music and expensive drinks but we really enjoyed ourselves and had fun - just don't take yourself to seriously!!

Thank wcblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

morgana is the only place to visit at night in taormina. located down a side street off the corso umberto, it's a real gem. the decor is stylish and sophisticated and the ibiscus open air garden is the perfect place to sit and drink on a warm sicilian evening. inside, the dj plays the latest funky music and provides the perfect atmosphere to keep the cool, young crowd entertained. if you like a mojito, you will not find a better one anywhere but don't worry if not, there are plenty of other delicious cocktails on offer. but what's most welcoming about morgana are the fun, friendly and very helpful staff, attentive to your every need. keep up the good work 10/10

2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Ciao Lee M,

Even though it's been a few years we just wanted to say thank you for the review you did of Morgana!

Hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us over these years and if not then we hope you make an occasion to come check out our new look! Always the same great drinks, people, and atmosphere that you loved in 2011!

Best Wishes and hope to see you here soon!

Morgana Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Morgana is easily my favorite place in Taormina. The drinks are delicious and a beautiful crowd is always guaranteed. It has a cool New York feel, minus the pretentious people. Everyone at Morgana is phenomenal... and hot! They all go out of their way to make you feel like old friends. The decor inside is also super sexy... think lush loveseats with high backs, velvet upholstery and textured walls. When you go, make sure to check out the outside garden area... not to be missed! Overall Morgana is glorious.

1  Thank Alessa1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Ciao Alessa,

Even though it's been a while we wanted to thank you anyway for your review!

Hopefully you've had a chance to come back and see us over the years. We've changed our look (as we do every year) but are still the same at heart! Beautiful people, amazing drinks, and as always our Ibiscus Garden.

Best Wishes,

Morgana Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I can't imagine Taormina without Morgana club, cause everything in this place is like the continue of the city, the modern part of it. Beauty of design like i've never seen before, i loved the music, the coctails, people there, hope to be back soon.... miss you, crazy Morgana

3  Thank Marina_love_taormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganaBar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Ciao Marina!

We know It's been 3 years since your review but just wanted to thank you anyways!

Hopefully you've had the chance to come back to Morgana over the years and see how much we've grown and changed! But don't worry we still have the same great cocktails, music, people, and atmosphere that you loved in 2011! Come back and see us!

Best Wishes,

Morgana Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Morgana Lounge Bar Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing