We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bar”
Review of Re di Bastoni

Re di Bastoni
Ranked #3 of 12 Nightlife in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pub, Jazz Club, Alternative Bar since 1996
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This bar was brilliant. Great to sit and people watch and the food, service and atmosphere were all great. The bruschetta and salads were delicious and ended up going here instead of having a full evening meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank massiebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    90
    13
    5
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After a visits to another few bars we made this our "local" for the rest of the holiday and went there most days either pre or post evening meal and sometimes for lunch. Drink and food are good and well priced and staff are very friendly and helpful. I threw the barman a curve ball with a request for a long drink they didn't have on the menu, but that was no issue. He quickly looked up the recipe and served me my drink and came over to make sure it was ok. The following evening as we sat down, he spotted me and shouted over to ask if I want an "Old Fashioned" again... nice to be remembered.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a week in Taormina in August 2012. We found ourselves stopping off here on the way back to the apartment some late afternoons. The staff are super friendly and the salads and snacks are tasty and plentiful. Great to perch on a table outside, have a snack and a beer and watch the world go by.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great late bar”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This bar doesn't start to liven up until midnight. Great fun and the owner is a pretty good pianist.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank L0rraine62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Chillout Place in Taormina”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We went here most days during our week for a draught beer. The staff were extremely friendly, even recommending their favourite restaurant. The atmosphere was very relaxed and on our last day we had our lunch here - salads which were huge and very tasty. Missing it already !

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re di Bastoni also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Re di Bastoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing