We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taormina Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel San Pietro
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taormina Hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was lovely with very comfortable rooms and an accommodating staff. It was a bit of a walk into town up a lot of steps and a steep hill so if you have issues with walking, this would not be the right hotel. While the hotel was very pretty with a nice view of the sea, it was not typical of a Relais en Chateau which are usually more luxurious. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of food, all very fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    91
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
49
195
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

we arrived quite late, so never really had chance to see the views or the hotel as it was dark but when we woke up the views are spectacular.
the food is unbelievable, albeit the hotel restaurant was cold at night, because it was an open area and doors all open even inside but they do have covers for you if you want.I think its because it was april, as in the summer I'm sure its too hot.
Many restaurants within 5 minutes walk and a beautiful village with coffee shops and stores.
breakfast was served in the room every morning and also was superb and included in the cost.
i would go again and next time will go to mount Etna which is very close by.
book a room with a balcony facing the sea.also great spa and good gym with all new equipment.
enjoy
david cave from HKong.

Room Tip: with a balcony and view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived Taormina on a Train, inside a Ferry! What?
Yes, quite excuisite! But it was a nice trip, from Salerno to Taormina, more or less 6 hours.
The Hotel was quite close from the station, 5 min Cab.
The Hotel, its an experience, the beach and the pool are acessable, trought an elevator scarved on the rock, and the acess is made trought a grout. The kids loved it. So did we. The accomodations very nice, the restaurante top. Most excuisite expirience. This was in 2012.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroparracho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed this week we were 3 adults and a kid, 2 rooms. Upgraded to a sea view with a balcony without even asking for! Didn't spend much time in the rooms though, seems if you are looking for a resort spa etc, this is not the place.... This is a great place to come to rest at the end of a long day, meet the welcoming staff at the desk, including the Assistant Manager who was available to give us best suggestions for the next day's trip or a place to dine. The hotel offers a free shuttle car to the center of Taormina driven by the great driver who is always smiling and ready to go.

Breakfast is very rich and the selection very wide. Offered outside on the balcony or inside if the weather not so nice. Again, the dining room staff is so nice managed by the manager who is personally welcome the guests and offer hot drinks!

Walking to town is one km walking up the stairs 10 minutes pleasant walk. Day or night very very quiet and safe. Bottom line - I wish we could have stayed longer, and no question, we'll come again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hananir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was a very special family occasion and the staff of this hotel made it memorable. They were all so helpful with nothing being too much trouble, every whim was catered for from our demands on the kitchen to the the attentiveness of the front of house, the concierge, the bar staff , every little detail was perfection. It was a feeling of being in your own private villa only larger....with your own staff ! Certainly would return, and look forward to doing so, in fact we booked while we were there!

Room Tip: They all looked excellent , we had junior suites on the second floor which were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Beautiful views and elegant sitting areas within the hotel. Lots of lovely places to sit in the well kept terraces, staff extremely helpful, shuttle bus service to the pretty and vibrant town of Taormina very much appreciated. Our second visit to this hotel and may well not be our last.

Room Tip: Ask for superior sea view, it's worth the extra money. The junior suite is good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Could not be better, very nice place, clean room, beautiful view, service great, amazing breakfast, swimming pool great. Shuttle to go to the beach, beach is marvellous also. Its a bit of walking to go to restaurants, but it really doesn't matter because is wonderful in all other senses and they have a shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask a room with ocean view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
0.3 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Jebel Hotel
El Jebel Hotel
#16 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Plage Resort
La Plage Resort
#40 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#15 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel San Pietro

Property: Grand Hotel San Pietro
Address: Via Pirandello 50, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel San Pietro 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Taormina
Grand Hotel San Pietro Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing