We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly guesthouse”
Review of Isoco Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isoco Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 117 Taormina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

There are very few things we can add to the recent reviews you can read on this website below this review.
We arrived and planned to stay only for three nights but we expanded to five days because we liked the place and to location so much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric020_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Isoco Guest House is conveniently located on a quiet side street a few minutes walk from the centre of Taormina. A variety of convenient parking options are available if you happen to have a car. Michele is the proprietor and he does a great job of ensuring guests know how to reach the Guest House, and he and Mina provide a great welcome on arrival, helping to familiarize guests with the amenities of the town. The rooms with balconies have very appealing sea views well represented on the Isoco website. Although some of the bathrooms are across the hall from the guest bedrooms, each bedroom is assigned its own bathroom, and we did not find this an inconvenience in any way. The interior decoration of each of the rooms is remarkably unique and well represented on the website. The rooftop lounge and hot-tub were convenient, clean and tidy, and easy to use. Internet access was flawless. The group breakfasts around a huge table with a Lazy Susan are an excellent start to everyone's day, and it is a pleasure have Sebastiano attend cheerfully to our needs and questions as we eat.

I previously stayed at Isoco in 2007 and 2009, and would not hesitate to stay there again with friends in the future. I am grateful to all of the care and attention that Michele has given his property, and to the helpfulness and cheerfulness of Mina and Sebastiano.

Room Tip: The rooms are well described on the Isoco website, so choose the details that you prefer. An additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at Isoco Guest House for nights in May 13 and we really had a great time there. The Guest House is ideally located in Taormina, with a wonderful view on the seaside from the terrace. The rooms are all different and personalized with great decoration (ours was white and black like a photographer studio). The atmosphere of the guest house is relaxing and charming. The breakfast is excellent :) Last but certainly not least, the team is great with a welcome drink, a great disponibility and will help you to have a great stay in Taormina !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Lovely guesthouse where Michelle will do his utmost to look after you while you are staying.
Rooms are clean and quirky. Breakfast was brilliant.
You'll not be disappointed and I'd recommend it as a guesthouse.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank sbothwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Quriky, fun, comfortable and a very short walk to the town centre. Michele and his staff were very friendly and accommodating, and were able to arrange a private parking space just outside. The breakfast was very good, and it was a nice touch to put all the guests together on the same table. The rooms are oddly decorated, each one inspired by a different artist. Each has a balcony with fantastic views over the sea, and there is a rooftop terrace with a jacuzzi. My wife and I have always found this sort of place much preferable for a holiday to a large hotel, but Isoco exceeded our expectations. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Isoco guesthouse for 2 days. It is a great place to stay to explore Taormina! The rooms were very cool and had themes in each of them! Showers were clean and hot! Jacuzzi was great - we had wine and chilled overlooking the stunning views from the guesthouse! Michele was very hospitable and recommended the best restaurants and places to go!! This is a gem of a place - make sure you stay here! Breakfast was great aswell - Michele is always cooking something yummy and new :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you like off beat, quirky guest houses, this is the place. Uber friendly staff, fabulous breakfast, and really imaginative decoration with more than a touch of whimsy. Excellent view, especially from the rooftop jacuzzi. Only drawback is that bathrooms, although private, are across the hall from the rooms. However, this is a small price to pay for the pleasure of staying someplace that is so welcoming and just plain fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayvmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#16 of 87 in Taormina
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#7 of 87 in Taormina
1,907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 87 in Taormina
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#11 of 87 in Taormina
1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Astoria
Villa Astoria
#2 of 117 in Taormina
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isoco Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isoco Guesthouse

Address: Salita Branco 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Isoco Pensione)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: $136 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isoco Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Taormina the Isoco offers a better accomodation alternative to lodging compared to the usual overnight stay or long stay in a hotel or pensione. In fact each room is dedicated to a different artist, which makes them specially personalized and distinguishes them from the anonymous rooms of a Pensione or Hotel. Having just a few rooms, The Isoco also offers a friendly, familiar and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isoco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isoco Pensione Hotel Taormina
Isoco Guesthouse Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing