We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Angela
Nearby Hotels
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$532
$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$248
$212
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$469
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$232
$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$479
$438
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$928
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$844
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
798
120
23
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
120
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussimple mindsmount etnashuttle servicestunning viewsal saracenosun loungersset highfantastic hoteldvd playerlarge balconyspecial thankslovely poolthe hotel offerswalk into townspent a weekbeautiful town
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 955 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A truly excellent hotel with exceptionally friendly staff the majority of which we were on first name terms within hours (we cannot mention all of them, but we are sure that Katherine will pass our message). Villa Angela has wonderful views of mount Etna, the sea, local villages and not forgetting blue sky! While you have an excellent choice of restaurants in Taormina, the food in the hotel is also of the highest quality.
Usually we don't travel to the same place twice (as there are so many places in the world to visit) but on this occasion, we will be returning again to Villa Angela.
We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the setting of the hotel is fantastic, it is quiet and yet just a 5 minutes drive to the centre of Taormina (the hotel has a very good shuttle service for this), there is also a bus stop just outside the hotel to explore other areas. If you feel energetic, we recommend to walk up to the next village Castelmola or walk down the steps (just over 500) down to Taormina. Whichever way: you will enjoy the experience.
Jimmy and Vicenta

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTSoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We picked this hotel for the views, location and reviews of the service. From the moment we arrived to the time we left all the staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing seemed too much trouble even helping us to learn enough Italian to use in the restaurants in Taormina. The rooms were spotless and importantly the bed was very comfortable. Each morning we sat on the terrace eating a lovely breakfast with an incredible view of Mount Etna....stunning.
Being of an age where i was brought up with 80's music it was an added surprise to meet and chat with Jim Kerr during the week. Walikng down to Taormina takes about 10-15mins and if you dont fancy the walk the Hotel run a good mini bus service to/from Taormina for just 20 Euros for the week. We have already booked to go back to this amazing hotel in 2013... thank you to all the staff for such a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have a wonderful view of Mount Etna
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in September,what a stunning location.Loved Taormina, a beautiful place with lots to do.The hotel itself was superb, the staff very friendly and helpful.We left at 6am to go to the airport and they gave us a bag of food and drink to take with us! As people have mentioned there is a shuttle bus into town but we preferred to walk, it's really not too far and it's a lovely walk.Would love to go back and would definitely stop at the hotel again.
Jennifer and Kieran

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieranbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not long returned from our holiday at Villa Angela at Taormina .I agree with other reviews that the staff were excellent,very friendly and helpful.From reception to the mini bus staff,nothing was too much trouble . The hotel had superb views of Mount Etna and the trip up their was well worth it .The footsteps of the Godfather were also well worth a trip even if you are not interested in the film it was nice to see the Sicilian villages . I would also like to thank the Thomson rep LISA who was a great help ,nothing was too much trouble. Overall a great holiday ,always made better by friendly staff Thank You .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRYLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A gem of a hotel with the most amazing views. The staff are wonderful. Thanks to Katherine who surprised us with a bottle of bubbly for our recent engagement. Beautiful rooms, food wonderful, we could not fault it. Will definitely come back. Taormina is a gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews