We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirius Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$316
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$232
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$508
$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$133
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$218
$186
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$231
$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$1,603
$839
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$922
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
217
198
57
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
198
57
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscable carsea viewsteep drivewayhandy locationpool barshort walkwalking difficultieslovely hotelmobility problemstown centrecorso umbertocatania airportthe hotel receptiontriple roomfantastic viewsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 501 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting set on hillside so quite steep drive with steps down to it. We were on bottom floor so no view but a lovely little terrace area outside to sit and have a drink in the afternoon. Rooms were kept spotless as was the whole hotel and the pool and pool area. Food was fine, usual Italian style but not much in way of desserts, usually fruit or cheese (just cheese no crackers or bread). Slight improvement the second week when there was ice cream, sorbet and gateau some nights, but I rarely needed a dessert as I was usually quite full after the two courses. Service was a bit slow in the evening as there never seemed to be enough waiters. Breakfast was mainly continental but there was also boiled eggs and scrambled eggs usually with some sort of bacon or ham in them. Receptionists were lovely and very helpful, most waiters were friendly and the barman was lovely. No real bar in the hotel just a table with bottles in the lounge area so most people did not sit there, although there was a good choice of drinks and bottle beers. Overall I would certainly recommen this hotel and would go back there myself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshLady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a lovey,relaxing small hotel with views to die for.The staff were all friendly, the receptionists couldn't do enough for us.The breakfasts were fine and the maids did a brilliant job.We would 100% go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamapatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We have just returned from this hotel where we spent 2 weeks from July 10th 2010. Hubby & I are a 33 yr old professional couple & travelled with my 11 yr old daughter and 1 year old baby boy. We really couldnt fault this fabulous little hotel. It was clean with adorable public areas with Kitsch furniture & real character. The staff were just beyond friendly & so so helpful. I made an error in not checking at booking about steps etc & the hotel is on a hill with a winding steep drive and many steps ...not great with a baby and a pram!!! But my own silly fault. The staff however went out of their way to help us heave the pram up & down steps, they all adored and fussed over the baby continually making us feel so welcome. There were some moans & groans from holiday makers about the food & the restaurant not opening til 8pm however when we chatted to people more closely we discovered the main grumble was lack of english food on the menu (In Italy ..what a surprise?). Armed with our phrase book we very soon discovered that the chef was more than happy to make special meals for our children & even would send them up to the bar early so the kids could eat early if hungry. The manager was a bit of a Basil Fawlty but to be honest we just thought it was incredibly funny! The pool was gorgeous with diving boards, towel provision & a lovely little pool bar providing snacks. There were quite a few children there but not too many and the atmoshere itself was relaxed. There were panoramic views over the Sicilian Coast & it was just a short stroll into Taormina where all bars & restaurants were classy, fabulous and again child friendly. We would definately return and thank the wonderful staff for such a great stay ...especially the four waiters who made us & baby Harry feel so special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella00Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed there for the first 2 weeks of July 2010. The room was spotless and the staff superb (Mainly) Our room had a very good view, bot measure, 12ft by 12ft.. 1 chair that blocked half the patio doors so they could not open, and two single beds, described as a double! Hotel states "free air conditioned room", and that is a con. I hung a thermomitor by the "air con vent" at night and it was two degrees warmer than the outside temprature on the balcony. Leave the doors open and you will be bitten to death. Manager says air CON is working. Two doors away another couple have a room with a double bed, a desk, two armchairs and a settee, about three tines the size of ours {including the bathroom} for the same price!!!!. when queried by another guest, they were told Tough by the Manager. The staff were great barring one waiter. He burst the cork into the wine and told my wife to use a knife to get the bits out!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The menue is very very repetative and uninspired, plus cheap. If the Manager turned the air con on we could forgive a lot but lying in a pool of sweat in a cupboard called a double room, I would never give them my money again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gordonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Main problem is the manager who is rude and treats guests as idiots, and is more concerned about satisfying the owner. Air conditioning is about as bad as I have ever experienced, and the manager switches it off when he feels like it, and woe betide any guest who asks for it to be turned on again. (Mussolini is alive and well and living in Taormina). Service in the restaurant was so bad at the start of our week we had to wait 45 minutes for a bowl of soup. This did improve when a third waiter was employed - problem here was no maitre-d. Dinner did not commence until 8 in the evening. The pool did not open until 10a.m. at the earliest. Returning to the manager the Thomson rep said her boss had been physically removed from the hotel some weeks before we stayed there. The other staff were fine, but we got the distinct impression that they all lived in fear of the manager. Taormina is well worth a visit but there must be better hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trickett2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews