We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chrislin2...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was late when we arrived approx 10:30 PM and Francesco the owner of the apartment was tthere to meet us with the keys. He was very polite and helpful and gave us his phone number in case we needed anything or any help. It is a beautiful spacious two bed apartment with large sitting/dining area and seperate kitchen. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. It is just an 8 minute walk to the main shopping area and restaurants. We discovered after a day or two that we could book a return bus ride to a local beach which included a sun bed and umberella and fruit drink for €8 each. This was available from the nearby Hotel President Splendid. We were leaving at 17:30 PMand Francesco said we could stay in the apartment until that time and he even called to say goodby earlier that morning and just said leave keys and pull out door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtr1945
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The location was good we were able to walk to all the restaurants and tourist attractions. The apartment was nicely furnished a little bit old but clean.
2 problems with had with this place is first we were told there was parking. When we arrived we were told to park in a parking lot for residents and all the cars parked there seem to have a sticker authorizing them to park when we ask the owner he said that this was not a problem the police never checked the parking lot.. We took no chance a found a parking place in town for 41 Euros a week. the other problem was the shower in order to used the shower we had to squat in the bathtub so we will not get water on the floor since there was no curtain.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Mi scuso per l'inconveniente,ma,probabilmente,il mio inglese è davvero pessimo!!!! Il posto auto non è privato,ma pubblico come scritto all'interno del sito nelle opzioni e,per venirvi incontro,vi ho detto quello che effettivamente accade nel parcheggio pubblico a 2 passi da casa. Ho dato lo stesso suggerimento a tutti gli altri clienti muniti di auto che sono stati ospiti nostri senza ricevere nessuna risposta negativa... Per quanto riguarda la vasca da bagno ci siamo già adoperati per risolvere il problema grazie alla vostra segnalazione!!!! La casa è da poco stata ristrutturata e stiamo,man mano,risolvendo tutti i piccoli problemi dovuti alla "giovane età" dell'appartamento...!!!!!

Grazie di tutto,Francesco di Casa Corvaja !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B
Ravenna, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micuzza82
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
95alfasie...
Prato, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing