We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing honeymoon in Sicily”
other travelers have booked this property
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
View east from the pool terrace! Veranda al fresco front of the House where you will comfortably and panoramically enjoy your meals!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
View east from the pool terrace!
Veranda al fresco front of the House where you will comfortably and panoramically enjoy your meals!
View right side of the great Hall and stairs who leads to first floor!
The panorama you enjoy from the pool and all Villa's outer is as so gorgeous as so relaxing!
One of the many outdoor living of the Pool terrace!
The pool terrace is wonderfully equipped of sun chairs, sun beds, gazebos and outdoor living!
The pool terrace by night!
Other View of Pool by night!
View between the pool terrace and the house!
The immense garden of  Villa's back with English lawn and its beautiful gazebo! Wonderful for kids!
The amazing Gazebo localed behind the house!
The Garden behind the House where you will also enjoy your meals and drinks surrounded by nature!
Side right of the Hall!
One of living of the great hall!
The kitchen/dining!
Main bedroom!
The balcony of main bedroom!
Bedroom2 with double bed!
Balcony of bedroom 2!
Bedroom3 with 3 single beds, lovely for kids!
Bathroom at ground floor with large box-shower!
Bathroom at first floor with idro massage bath and shower!
VillaPerlaJonica automatic gate entrance! You can safe park your car inside the Property!
S.Teresa di Riva long beach with many restaurants pizzeria bar supermarkets etc, km.1 from Villa!
SAVOCA Bar Vitelli where F.Coppola movie the film godfather just km.3 from the Villa!
Isola Bella Taormina Mare, about km.10 from the Villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jolanta L
1 review
“Amazing honeymoon in Sicily”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented the villa in May 2015 and we liked it so much we came back for our honeymoon in October the same year.

It's a great villa - only an hour's drive from Catania airport we were met by the lovely Franco and Antonella at the exit and we followed them to the villa. The second time we went we met them at the villa as we were happy that we knew the way. The villa is tucked away in the mountains but the roads are good all the way to the villa, one recommendation is to hire a small car if possible as some of the roads in the centre can be quite tight with cars parked on either side.

The villa is amazing - as soon as we drove up to the villa it was a stunning sight and so tranquil and peaceful. You can see the sea and the mountains from the villa - a stunning location. We had breakfast outside most mornings overlooking the views, and at the back of the villa is a private garden where we loved to lie in the hammocks, read our books and relax. The pool area is very private with lots of space to lay either on the grass or the loungers and a section out of the sun. The pool was large and we both swam lengths in it every day, it was great.

The inside of the villa is extremely spacious with a large kitchen, oven and fridge. Franco and Antonella were amazing and provided us with some basics and lovely treats and also any information we needed. They showed us around the villa and were on hand. Franco would come early morning (well before we woke up) to clean the pool so we only saw them on arrival and on leaving the villa. They were fabulous and good to know they will come over if needed.

The villa has wifi which for us is a must. We could go onto the internet and watch our films that we wanted. There's a good washing machine and drying the washing outside takes no time at all - fabulous as we did all our washing the day before we left so we didn't need to have much to do when we arrived back home.

It is only a 5 minute drive to the town centre where there is a Spar supermarket which you can get most things. There is also a very good fresh fish store which we kept going back to, a butchers shop and a green grocers too - there are lots of shops, restaurants and cafes in the centre so good to have a wonder around, and it's right by the sea - amazing views. There are lots of great restaurants in the centre too and plenty to choose from depending on what taste you have.

Ten minutes drive up into the mountains is Savoca - famous for the setting of the movie The Godfather. It's lovely to visit and the village is beautiful to walk around with a lovely Church and some great resaturants also.

Taoromina is also less than half an hour drive away - a great place to visit. We recommend to go to the Lunardi car park in Taoromina then take the shuttle bus up to Taoromina as it's very busy and very touristy so it's difficult to park, plus the streets are very narrow. It's a must see though and very magical. If you're up for a challenge - we would definitely recommend to find the steps just off the main square and walk up the 800 steps carved in the mountain all the way up to the top where there is the Church of Santa Teresa and a restaurant at the top. Stunning views and we will always remember it as this is where Richard proposed - very magical.

All in all an amazing, romantic and beautiful holiday with a stunning, private and spacious villa. The villa had everything we needed and we couldn't ask for anything more - we just wished we could have stayed for longer! We will definitely be returning back again to the villa sometime.

Jola and Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the views, the pool and the space in the villa.
Liked least: Some of the roads in the town are quite narrow - but hey, it's Sicily!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkyd
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection - you will be delighted with your choice!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband & I stayed at Villa Perla Jonica for the first two weeks of September 2015. Our 23 year old daughter joined us for the first week.

From the moment we arrived we knew that we had picked the perfect villa. It is always a worry when choosing where to stay as it is such a fundamental part of your holiday and as a family we have always selected our villas very carefully. We do have very high standards and I have to say that this is one of the best we have ever stayed in.

The villa is beautiful - extremely spacious, comfortable and offers everything you could want or need. And the outside area is just incredible. Stunning views, gorgeous gardens and one of the largest pools we have had when hiring villas! I should also add that everything is spotlessly clean - inside and outside.

Upon arrival, the generous basket of essential food items (and wine!) was very welcome after a long day of travelling.

The location is very good although a car is absolutely essential and you must be prepared to drive when going out for dinner in the evenings. The local area consists of a simple Sicilian town and has all the necessary amenities such as supermarkets, bakers, fresh fruit/veg and other supplies.

The main town of Taormina is a 15-20 min drive away, slightly up away from the coast road, and is absolutely stunning! We tended to head there each evening to sample one of the huge array of fabulous restaurants, to people watch, and to wander up and down the many cobbled and paved streets looking at the fabulous architecture and shops.

And finally - last but definitely not least(!) - hosts Franco & Antonella. They are simply delightful - kind, generous and so helpful. On your first day they will show you around the villa and explain how everything works before they depart. They will also show you where the best supermarkets are and anything else you may need to find in the local town. They achieve the perfect balance of allowing their guests complete privacy during their stay at the villa, but are available when needed for help with the villa or for information on sightseeing etc. They arrive very early every single morning to clean the pool and ensure it is immaculate at all times - often leaving lovely gifts of freshly baked pastries, eggs and other goodies. for you to find when you wake up. But then they leave you to enjoy your private space unless they are asked for help. If you do need anything- they are available in an instant and simply cannot do enough for you.

We left at the end of our holiday with the beautiful island of Sicily in our hearts - and also with fantastic memories of two incredible people who work so tirelessly to ensure your vacation is the best it could possibly be.

Grazie Franco e Antonella . Ora buoni amici ! Non vediamo l'ora di rivedervi .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: there was nothing that we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doneill20...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic, spacious property with large grounds and a stunning pool”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and my 3 children aged 18,14 & 10, stayed for 2 weeks in August. Although the website fully describes the property and there are plenty of photos, nothing prepared us for the size of the villa and surroundings. The villa was extremely clean and well-equipped with the bedrooms and communal rooms being of a very generous size. The well-tended gardens, patios and especially the pool are a great place to relax, with excellent views of the Ionian Sea and the mainland beyond.
The owners, Franco & Antonella took their time to meet us at the local Autostrada, make sure we were happy with the property and personally take us on a tour around S.Teresa to show us the local shops and amenities. The pool was cleaned very day by Franco who often left parcels of local food for breakfast.
S. Teresa itself is a 5 minute drive (a car is essential) and has plenty of shops if you want to eat in. The resort of Taormina and its many attractions is a 20 minute drive (or train ride) from S. Teresa and is worth a visit as is the hill village of Castelmola. The village of Savoca, setting for The Godfather is less than a 10 minute drive from the villa.The city of Syracusa to the south and the waterpark, Etnaland , near Catania are an easy drive from the villa and are good places to spend a day.
The villa is in a good location, on the hill above S.Teresa and is an ideal base to explore Eastern Sicily (and the mainland, a 41 Euro ferry crossing from Messina).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Dear beautiful British Family,

thank You very much for your wonderful testimony of your Stay at VillaPerlaJonica in August 2015!
We just believe that our dear Guests who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work are entitled to be treated with such honesty, kindness and enjoy their Holiday!

Also thanks for your notes and suggestions which are important for us as help us to do better for You, then we also take this opportunity to reassure you about the mosquitoes and the keys to the first floor:
you may well enjoy and relax the Villa outside just the simple expedient of putting the products anti mosquitoes that absolutely take them away! Repellent products that You also find at the Villa (incense repellent and citronella candles) found in all supermarkets;

It was an honor to have You our Guests!
GRAZIE MILLE!

Best wishes to You!
:-) Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon081...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks with children age 17, 12 and 9. The villa has lots of space and the eldest had a fabulous balcony which gave him lots of quiet time. the villa is immaculately presented and cleaned to a very high standard. The villa is well equipped for everything. The pool is the highlight - cleaned every day and a fabulous size for swimming. You are truly spoilt for outdoor space. The view to the Ionian Sea is beautiful from both balconies and the outdoor space. Antonella and Franco are your hosts - they are a wonderful couple and offer an extraordinary service. They will go out of their way to ensure you have a fabulous stay. They brought us regular gifts of local food all of which were exceptional quality. you will not be better looked after anywhere else. We loved every second of our time at this villa. You do need a car though as its a difficult walk to Santa Teresa Di riva. Taormina is a 15 min drive and well worth a visit. Etna also close by and a must see. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Using the car every time we went out.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with amazing hosts”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing break. Because of the vicinity of the villa, you do need a car. The villa is roughly an hour from Catania airport and the drive is relatively easy. The motorways use tolls so make sure you have some change with you. As you would expect, some of the Italian drivers are absolutely crazy so be prepared. Also, expect some very narrow roads and tight pass throughs in the local town.

Stayed at the Villa Perla Jonica for the first week in July with my husband and our two older children. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. This was made more special by the owners, Franco and Antonella - the most gracious, generous owners you could ever wish to meet. Make sure you have an audio translation app on your phone if you cannot speak Italian as their English is not brilliant.

We were met at the toll off the motorway by Franco and Antonella who showed us the way up to the villa. They showed us around the villa and then returned about an hour later to take us to a restaurant where they had booked us a table for dinner. They asked the restaurant owner to telephone them when we had finished and they came back and took us back up to the villa. Antonella then arranged a time with us for them to come back the following morning to show us around the town, supermarkets, restaurants, etc.

We were then left to enjoy our holiday. Franco came to clean the pool very early every morning and regularly left us gifts of pastries for breakfast. We spent most days round the pool relaxing. The weather was very hot but there are plenty of parasols to protect you from the midday sun. The pool is a very good size.

We drove into Taormina one day and had a good walk round. Lovely views from here, especially of Mount Etna. Parking was relatively easy in a multistorey car park and we then got a free shuttle into Taormina itself. Had some lunch which was a bit pricey but you expect to pay more in these tourist towns.

We went into Savoca early in our holiday and loved it so much, we ended up going to the restaurants there for dinner four times (see my other reviews). Savoca during the day can be very busy with tourists but of an evening it is quiet and picturesque. The drive up is only about ten minutes from the villa and the road has some dramatic hairpin bends but it is worth it.

On our departure day, Franco and Antonella came to see us off. Whilst I was "talking" through our phone translators to Antonella, Franco started to clean our hire car! Antonella then gave me a parcel which contained a tea towel and a fan. We have stayed at many villas around the world but I can honestly say that we have never been looked after so well by any other owners.

Grazie mille Franco e Antonella x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded Villa, Exceptional views”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Villa PerlaJonica is a beautiful villa, it is situated well away from the hustle and bustle of the town and is very peaceful. Due to the distance from the shops and restaurants I would say that a car is essential. Driving in the area is not too difficult and the locals seem reasonably patient, but beware that some of the roads are very narrow, and be prepared to negotiate some tight situations when squeezing through the streets.

Our Hosts Franco and Antonella were absolutely amazing and were always happy to help make this a special holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to ensure our time there was perfect. They made sure the villa and pool was spotless, and were available to assist when needed. Additionally, they also gave us some lovely local gifts. Both of them take pride in making sure your stay is special. Download Google translate onto your phone though to help with communicating.

S.Teresa Is not particularly picturesque, but the towns of Savoca and Taormina are a short drive away and are well worth a visit. The small town of Castelmola has stunning views looking over Taormina. Isola Bella has a stoney beach with amazing views of the picturesque scenery, and is nice to walk through the shallow sea to the beautiful island and swim in the shallow waters to see the aquatic life.

A local tour guide can be arranged to escort you to places such as Mt Etna if you wish for a reasonable cost. The only down side of going to Etna is the cost if you would like a 4x4 trip to the summit as that was too expensive at 50 Euro each. The guide can suggest some amazing places to visit and eat, if you wish he will even escort you there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location with great hosts
Liked least: Bit too far to walk to any shops or restraunts
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaWi...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Everything...simply perfect!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

That really sums it up. A fabulous villa (the photos really don't do it justice) with breathtaking views.

Franko and Antonella, the local hosts, were fantastic. They showed us everything, drove us to their favourite restaurant in Savoca (an absolute must see) late on the first evening, bought us lovely pastries...I could go on. I have never met such charming hosts. They even drove out to the autostrada junction to meet us and guide us to the property when we arrived.

Santi, the local manager, also came to visit and was charming. We knew he would be: all emails before we arrived were answered immediately and efficiently.

The area is beautiful: don't miss Taormina, of course, but also Giardini- Naxos, Siracusa, Savoca, Catania, Mount Etna (Franko kindly arranged a guide)...

The property is huge: all bedrooms are large doubles, all have outside space (balconies / doors leading immediately on to the garden) and was spotlessly clean, again thanks to Antonella. The fridge had been thoughtfully stocked. The wifi was superb. The pool is a proper size - you can really swim in it! - we just can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the pool!
Liked least: Nothing...there is nothing to detract from this villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing