We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Taormina apartment for families/groups of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo-Anna G
2 reviews
“Perfect Taormina apartment for families/groups of friends”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location. Spacious, fully equipped and very clean apartment. Right in the centre of Taormina. Close to bus terminus too so easy travel from/to airport. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
"Thanks for the nice recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosien
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, centrally located Apartment in Taormina”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday apartment, spacious and well equiped. Bakery and deli in same street with a larger mini-market a short distance away - In fact, everything we needed was within easy reach, with cable cars and buses within walking distance (and train station a short bus or taxi ride away in Giardini Naxos) when we wanted to go further afield. Apartment situated in quiet part of town but again within easy reach of the Central hustle and bustle when we wanted to get involved! And you have to try Robertos for Pistacchio Cannoli filled with fresh, nutty pistachio cream and freshly made in front of your eyes, at Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto, just around the corner from Armando's apartment. They are on a whole different level to any you may have tasted before!
Piping hot water throughout the apartment every day - only slight downside was very poor flow from showerhead in onsuite bathroom, with the showerhead refusing to stay upright during shower.
We loved our stay - Thank you Armando for easy booking and a big thank you for your help with bringing our luggage up the stairs. Now we know how many steps there are all over Taormina and beyond we will bring less suitcases next time! Apologies for not saying ciao as we were leaving for an early flight and did not wish to disturb you.
Apartment, Taormina, Sicily and her people - Just lovely! Our whole family (4 adults) thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and look forward to returning. Grazie infinite!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryhurle...
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“ideal place to stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

our extended family stayed in this beautiful and spacious apartment While mum and dad stayed next door in ground level apartment . Both apartments were luxurious ,spacious and well equipped..Ideal location in quite street and convenient to shops,bars, churches etc.We took a beach bus(1 euro) from nearby to beach in next resort .15mins. Loved our stay and hope to return. Owner was very helpful and arranged to meet us outside town as we were driving.and guided us to the carport..

MaryHurley. IRL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Good evening Mary, thank you for the wonderful review, I am very glad that you with your family, you have done a good holiday in Taormina, especially are very glad that you all have been comfortable imy two apartments, to all of you wish you seeing you again in Taormina .
A warm greeting from Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Taormina travellers”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment suited our requirements very well. Armando is a charming host and eager to assist. Unfortunately the weather was horrendous, however with the prime location of the apartment, we were never far from restaurants.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kasia K
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented apartment in central Taormina”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment could not be located in a better area, it is just a short walk from the main street in the old town of Taormina. The apartment itself is deceptively large (much bigger than it appears in the photos) and is absolutely immaculately presented. I don't think I have ever stayed in an apartment so well maintained and spotlessly clean. It has 3 bedrooms separated into two distinct wings. The first bedroom, down the corridor from the kitchen and lounge area is a double with en suite facilities. The other two bedrooms are accessed via the hallway with one being a very spacious double and the the other made up of twin beds. Both have access to a large family bathroom with shower and bath. The property was perfect for our stay and it was so great to be able to explore the streets of Taormina first thing in the morning, with only local people around and before the day trip tourists arrived.
The owner Armando lives in the apartment below and was very helpful with the information he gave us. The two restaurants he recommended were excellent: La Grotta Azzurra on via Bagnoli Croce - excellent fish and Taverna al Paladino - just a 2 minute walk from the apartment.
Please note the apartment is located on the 2nd floor and there is no lift so bear this in mind if you have lots of luggage! However, Armando let us leave our son's pushchair in the entrance hall on the ground floor which was always locked and secure.
I would highly recommend a stay at Case Alessia, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and style of the apartment
Liked least: the bins being emptied outside the apartment woke us up most mornings!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3amici44
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The appartment was exactly as advertised.Very nice and spacious with beautiful furniture,
Location is perfect. The owner Armando is very friendly and helpful.
I would stay there again without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing