We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, fantastic location, wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014 the neighborhood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014
the neighborhood
terrace from the inside
view from bedroom and living room
bedroom 2 (twin or double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shackney1...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, fantastic location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa costa is amazing in all respects...location, facilities, proximity to town and all attractions
Taormina is a truly beautiful place
Our host Paola was very helpful on our arrival and could not do enough for us during our stay
Fantastic!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwforden
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, nice apartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is close to parking, supermarket and Corso Umberto. It really is a fantastic location, with a great view from the spacious terrace. The apartment is well equipped, 2 bedroomed so ideal for 4 but could easily take a family of 6. Beds are comfortable, good cooking facilities, nice bathrooms. The hosts are very special, Paolo, met us on arrival at the parking garage and was a very welcome sight. We found the hosts very easy to deal with, very helpful and promptly responded to any questions we had

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richj0nes...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with excellent views!”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Paola met us at the apartment & gave us all the information we needed during our stay. She had placed wine, bread, milk & other extras to help out with our stay. The perfect host.

The apartment is clean , spacious & everything you need to make our holiday special .

Only one place to stay in Taormina, its Casa Costa! Thank you Paola everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nives P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A litlle piece of heaven on Sicily”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The hosts are the most kind and helpfull people we'd met on our trip. The apartment has everything that you might need and it is very clean and beautiful. The view is what it's all about and you are a minute from the center. Thank you once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carylhill
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious well equipped apartment with large terrace, only steps from old city centre”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our party of 3 stayed for a week at Paola’s lovely apartment in the old centre of Taormina. The location of the apartment was fantastic, only steps away from the Piazza del Duomo and all of the shopping along the main street through the old Taormina town, and yet, at the apartment itself, it was amazingly quiet. Everything necessary for the preparation of simple or more complex meals was provided, the beds were comfortable, a generously sized washing machine was available for those essential clean ups, and best of all, the large terrace was fantastic for people like ourselves who enjoy being outside. With great weather in October, we ate breakfast there each morning, some lunches, and drinks and nibbles in the evening. Paola was amazing; she was there to meet us, showed us around the apartment, gave us lots of information on places to go and the best restaurants and came with us to arrange parking for our rental car for the week. She also provided an incredibly large supply of food, drinks and even dolci to make our stay so easy. We particularly appreciated her assistance when it came to obtaining a new drug prescription and the time that she spent with us to ensure that the process was successful. All in all, a great stay in a super place. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklynl...
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven and peaceful apartment in centre ”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful and the terrace and feels like staying in a castle, Paola and Max are wonderful hosts and welcomed us with Wine and bread and other treats, it's so peaceful but a two minute walk into busy town,

We will definitely return it was wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTamw...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean and well equipped. Two minutes walk from the Corso Umberto but very quiet when you want to get away from the bustle of town. Great hosts! Couldn't want for anything more. We did get quite lost on arrival though! Due to Porto Catania carpark being occupied by G7 traffic and closed to the public, we decided to drive to Casa Costa. If you are driving, I recommend you park the car in Porto Catania - you won't need it around town. We hadn't realised the roads would be so narrow, one-way and because of the cliff, one side of town is connected to the other by a tunnel. So as you walk up from the carpark, you see the Excellcior Hotel. Walk past the turn for that and before you go through the first arch into Corso Umberto, turn immediately right after the post office on to via Pietro Rizzo. This narrow street heads down, bends to left and after about 100 metres you should see Casa Costa on the right with that fabulous view down to the sea and Etna to your right. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing