We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very well equiped”
other travelers have booked this property
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014 the neighborhood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014
the neighborhood
terrace from the inside
view from bedroom and living room
bedroom 2 (twin or double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mint61
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location and very well equiped”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. The apartment is really well managed and I could find nothing which we needed which was not already provided. the location is very central and very quiet.

Secure and with a very nice view from the terrace.

The owners are wonderful people who will help you with local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015Marty...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best spot in Taormina - a pefect mix of peace and quiet and proximity to the town”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 2 weeks on a family holiday in this beautiful apartment. It was everything we were hoping it would be and even more stunning than in the photos. Just on the edge of the town it is a minute's walk away from the main Corso Umberto whilst being peaceful and secluded. The views from the terrace are wonderful and we spent many evenings enjoying a glass of prosecco and watching Mount Etna ahead of us or the sea far below to the left. Paola and Max were amazing hosts and made sure there was nothing we needed: they very kindly had also bought us a starter shop of food and drink for when we arrived. They were also very helpful in organising tickets to excursions or the opera and recommending the best guides. ( Legendary Sicily trip to Etna is not to be missed). The apartment was always a comfortable temperature with very good air conditioning. The bedrooms were spacious and there was plenty of storage space. We also made use of the sofa bed in the lounge as there were 6 in our party and the apartment easily had enough space for 6 to stay in comfort. The range of bars and restaurants is endless but top tips would be: Pizza - Zuccaros , Aperol spritz and a good end of the day bar with snacks Licchios, granites Bam Bar. Arancini, Da Christina's. Isola Bella beach lovely with clear sea ( worth the 137 steps up and down!!) Diving , snorkelling and scuba diving, Blue Sea diving centre just at the bottom of the cable car. Overall we could not fault our lovely 2 weeks and wish we could have stayed for longer - we will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a real taste of Sicily with a special welcome from such warm and friendly hosts. Hope to see you again soon Paola and Max!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianHe...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Costa. It is in one of the most beautiful locations in Taormina, with breathtaking views of the sea and Mount Etna. The spacious balcony was the perfect place to watch the sun set. The location of the apartment is just a 2 minute walk up to the Duomo and the main street, Corso Umberto, with it’s many excellent restaurants, bars and shops.
Max and Paola were excellent hosts offering a very friendly welcome and leaving us with a delicious selection of essentials in the kitchen including very tasty local wine. This was greatly appreciated after a very early start from the UK. They also gave us some great tips on where to eat and the location of a local supermarket, post office etc. Their recommendations didn't once disappoint.
We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful town, lovely apartment, fantastic welcome”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for four days at Casa Costa with three young children. Paula and Max are by far the most generous and welcoming hosts we have stayed with. They met us at the address, drove with us to the parking, showed us around town, advised on the best places to eat and left almost enough groceries to last us for our trip - plus a bottle of very good local wine! The apartment was pristine and beautifully situated right in the middle of town. If we come back to Sicily, we will definitely stay here next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The welcome
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5064narro...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can only echo the views placed on here by other guests. The apartment is one of the best equipped I have ever stayed in, over many years of booking self catering holidays. Paula and Max have tried to make the place a home from home and they have absolutely succeeded. We stayed for a week but could easily have lived here! I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone, the terrace is a very welcome place to sit and enjoy the weather. This was something that drew me to the apartment in the first place, as very few properties have decent balconies or sitting out areas in Taormina. Thank you Paula and Max for a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter280
Stockton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stlay”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I and a friend just spent 4 days at Casa Costa. We couldn't have been more pleased. It was just as described, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, kitchen, and livingroom/ dinette combination. There was plenty of room and good closet space. There was a lovely terrace outside the door with table and chairs with a bit of a view. Everything was in good order. The furnishings were midlevel and well maintained in excellent condition. Wifi and airconditioning available. The kitchen was well stocked with all basic essential cooking items, plates, cups, cutlery, coffee maker, etc. To our surprise and delight there was also coffee, fruit, breakfast cereal, juice, wine, and more than I can remember. The owners, Paola and Max, could not have been more helpful and responsive. They met us at the property when we arrived at 21:30 as planned and responded to all our questions. They are an excellent source of recommendations for restaurants. There is a wonderful restaurant adjacent to the property, Da Lorenzo. Coupled with a fabulous location, 2 blocks from the main street and center of town, we could not have been happier. This only issue perhaps worth mentiioning is that there are about 2 flights of stairs from the property to the street. I didn't really even notice this but it might be an issue for someone with a disability. Taormina itself would provide a challenge to anyone with mobility issues. While this is the only place I have ever stayed in Taormina, so comparison is impossible, I feel it was an excellent value at 140/night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No surprises
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Casa Costa for a week in September 2015. Greeted on arrival by Paola who showed us around the apartment and passed on lots of useful information about the area.
The apartment was in a great location, just 50 meters off the main street in Taormina. Great patio area for the evening sunsets. The apartment was spacious for the 2 of us and the kitchen seemed well equipped although we did not do any cooking ourselves. My one negative comments would be that if more than 2 staying then sitting down to watch a dvd or tv in comfort would be a problem as there is only one settee in the apartment. Would we stay there if we visited Taormina again. The answer would be a definite "YES".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing