We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful find”
other travelers have booked this property
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014 the neighborhood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014
the neighborhood
terrace from the inside
view from bedroom and living room
bedroom 2 (twin or double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margot A
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful find”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most perfect place to stay in Taormina - one minute from the Main Street but tranquil quiet and spacious. A huge terrace has a view of a historic bell tower and the sea on one side, and a view of Mt Etna on the other. Paola was a wonderful friendly and helpful hostess, she went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Would lve to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed a delightful stay in Taormina, in no small part because of Casa Costa.

Less than a minute's walk from the centre (yet tucked away from the main tourist routes), and with both a sea view and a view of snow-capped Mount Etna, the location was perfect.

The apartment itself was clean, spacious and well-equipped - a home from home. There were two of us, but there would be plenty of room for a small group. A real plus point was the private veranda, perfect to enjoy breakfast or indeed a glass of wine.

Paola and Max, the owners, were extremely welcoming and helpful, and were full of recommendations of sights to see and places to eat.

We would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldTrav...
Naples FL
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, value and quality”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from Sicily and rented Casa Costa in Taormina for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The Apartment is a full two bedrooms, with two full baths, a reasonable sized kitchen and good sized living area (which is really larger than appears in the photos). The balcony is fantastic for outdoor meals or just a glass of wine.

The unspoken value is the location. it is on the edge of town on the side of a cliff, so one gets the feeling of privacy and quiet -- yet you go 80 meters from the front gate and you are in the Plaza of the Doumo, in the middle of the tourists, restaurants and city. You are also only 10 minutes walk to the main parking that allows easy access out of town to Mt Etna and other sites.

The owners are top notch. Paola will meet you on your arrival and spend time reviewing Taormina restaurants and other things like groceries, parking ect. Max is available to solve any problems. The satellite TV was not working upon our arrival and Max came over and had it working in 10 minutes.

With this property, its location and attentive owners, you cannot go wrong. We hope to return in the next few years to enjoy Casa Costa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, roominess, balcony
Liked least: parking is an issue in Taormina, but the issue is minimized by nearby parking structure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vgs34
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated little piece of heaven”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My italian friends booked this apartment so I didn't know what to expect when we arrived. They couldn't have chosen a better location and place to stay.

As you come down the steps to the apartment you are greeted by a spectacular view of the sea and a table which is sun kissed and waiting to host great dinners.

The location really is perfect. So close to the Duomo, the square and all of the fashionable shops and restaurants. We went out each day and night and didn't need to walk far at all. The great thing about this place is that if you travel by car, there is a great multi-storey car park literally 5 mins away which everyone uses.

The lady who owns the apartment is fabulous and typically Sicilian. When we arrived she spoke to my friends for a good 30 mins about all of the insider tips and the best places to go for food and to visits we tried every single place she recommended and loved each one. We are foodies and so her advice was priceless. She also left lots of food in the kitchen for us, as well as towels etc.

The apartment has two very big bedrooms with massive comfortable beds inside. It's very fresh at night time and you feel very safe.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to a group of friends, family or colleague as it really was the perfect place to stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and big beds
Liked least: The fact I couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorg79
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great owners!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paula & Max were incredibly welcoming and the amount of food and drink supplies they provided was a wonderful surprise. They give us several great tips for restaurants and bars, tour companies, places to visit etc. all of which worked out very well.

A great location, within 2 minutes walk of a huge number of very good restaurants! (our favourite being Trattoria Tiramisu! :-) )

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the views and the air conditioning!
Liked least: Not very much!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A sicilian sanctuary that was hard to leave”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Taormina having stayed at Casa Costa.
Paola & Max's apartment would leave you wanting for nothing.
Spacious, clean & perfectly located, Max & Paola have thought of everything including stocking the fridge with plenty of treats for their guests.
Attention to detail was second to none.
We could not believe how well located the apartment is, close to everything & yet so peaceful when sitting on the terrace taking in the view.
Paola was on hand with all the information we needed on Taormina - its restaurants, beaches, bars, etc.
It is evident that both Paola & Max's aim is to please their guests & this they do exceedingly well.
While we were there they have just received their Trip Advisor certificate of excellence - much deserved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful stone building & the location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarynLind...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived after 32hrs of travelling time to a wonderful apartment in a perfect location . Paola & Max were there to greet us with a warm Sicilian reception. The fridge & pantry were stocked & there was also a nice bottle of local wine for us to enjoy. The apartment is very nice with a lovely terrace to enjoy the wonderful views & all the comforts of home. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment & would have to say Paola & Max are the best hosts we have ever had. We loved Taormina & we hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing