We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool and the wonderful view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone Livin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone
Livin Room
First Bedroom
The view from our Patio
Pool and view from the apartment
The terrace with decorated table in Lava Stone
Kitchen
Pool and view from the apartment
Living Room
First bedroom ; with seaview
First bedroom ; with sea view
The second bedroom
The Terrace
Living room with sea view
Living Room
Pool and view from the apartment
The pool by night
The Second Bathroom
The third bedroom
Pool and view from the apartment
The first bathroom
Terrace by night
We are far just 50 mt from Corso Umberto , the main street of Taormina
The Second Bedroom
The view
The first Bedroom
The view
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gutmann20...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, wonderful view
Clean and tidy, everything needed is there good wifi and a lovely quite place
Will definitely come again keep it up


We had great fun it was like being at home 4 adults and 2 kids

We were lucky the weather was great and enjoyed he terrace

Regards

Bert


I love taormina and this appartment makes it very accessible with parking and lift all served well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
love776
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent property and location!”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were two couples. Everything went as planned. Emanuele met us at the property to give us the keys. We got there late but he waited for us. Tip: make sure you have his cell phone number and know how to dial the number while in Italy. We had our North American phones and had a little trouble getting all the number prefixes right. If you get there late at night and cannot reach Emanuele, there will be no way to get into your apartment!

The location is excellent. Be aware going up/down from Taormina by car can be a little unnerving. Roads wind up the mountain, are tight and cars travel fast. The property is absolutely stunning and very well maintained. So handy to have a locked indoor parking for the car. Getting around Taormina is easy by foot. A market is within walking distance or you can drive to nearby Giardini Naxos. Lots of great restaurants of varying prices.

The pool is unheated but well maintained and has an amazing view.

The condo itself can use a good paint job. It is clean and bed were very comfortable. Mattresses were on the hard side but typical of Italy. We did have an insect issue one day and unfortunately no one took care of it immediately. There were silver fish under the refrigerator and kitchen stove. These insects like heat. They do not come because of dirt, they are typical of southern areas. In fact you also find them in North America in furnace rooms. We spoke to Emanuele's brother, the lifeguard, on the second day and he came into the apartment. Luckily we found some insecticide and we did not see any more silver fish after two applications.

The negatives: kitchen area could use an extra scrubbing, buy some new utensils, a decent butcher knife and a dryer would be amazing.

We would definitely rent again from Emanuele. He was kind and honest.

Another tip: get the GPS locations from Emanuele for the apartment garage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and indoor garage
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsspratt
Aylburton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here- fab.”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was very pleased with the apartment. Wonderful view and very comfortable. Very near to town, need a level of fitness to get to town. Shower and bath quite small, also need a better information booklet.overall though a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and space
Liked least: The hills.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AD27LD
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Picturesque Taormina at its best”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, all as per the pictures, stunning pool, great large deck area. Perfect for 3 adults and 2 kids. It was like visiting someones home, very comfortable and well equipped (although if I was to get picky some better quality sheets would have been lovely in the main bedroom). Emanuel was always very responsive and accommodating, helped with instructions for our driver and offered for us to text whenever we needed. Having coffee and a few supplies on arrival was very helpful. At the right end of town to get the bus to the beach (cable car out of action) and close to the markets for meat, fruit and veg. Great spot to cook up (or simply bring home from somewhere like Da Cristinas) a delicious dinner and enjoy the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddisano
Aiken, SC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Beautiful View”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Sicily..four people in our group. First - the apartment affords a great parking garage and very easy access by elevator from both the garage and to the heart of Taormina....just a short walk up the hill to Corso Umberto. You have the advantage of being close to the center without any of the crowds and noise associated with such a busy place....and no dragging your luggage from a parking area far from your accommodations! Second - the apartment is well equipped with washer, ironing board and iron and full kitchen. The patio and pool area are very nice and the view is spectacular! We found the apartment to be very clean and our host, Emanuele, was very helpful in directing us to the garage and getting us settled upon arrival. The apartment complex is modern and well kept and the gardens you walk through to reach the exit to town are absolutely beautifully kept. I don't think you could find a better value this close to the heart of Taormina. A few suggestions, however, would be to provide a better supply and an upgrade of the quality of towels...an upgrade of the bed linens and perhaps an upgrade of the living area furniture...that is not to say the furniture is unacceptable but it is beginning to show some wear. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to book this apartment in the future. Thank you Emanuele!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Linens and bedding linens
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodstaron...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location Location and a Premium Property”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week here with our three young children and couldn't speak highly enough about the quality of the property and the great views from the covered terrace, over the infinity pool and directly down the coast. This particular apartment has one of the, if not the best location in the development, with easy access to the pool in front, or keeping an eye on the children from the terrace. The apartment itself is well equipped with top end quality furniture and all the mod cons you would need. Check in and introduction was no fuss and informative and the location to the Taormina main gate is just a stroll away. Close enough, but secluded once you are back inside the development. Overall, a highly recommended holiday stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing