We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool and the wonderful view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone Livin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone
Livin Room
First Bedroom
The view from our Patio
Pool and view from the apartment
The terrace with decorated table in Lava Stone
Kitchen
Pool and view from the apartment
Living Room
First bedroom ; with seaview
First bedroom ; with sea view
The second bedroom
The Terrace
Living room with sea view
Living Room
Pool and view from the apartment
The pool by night
The Second Bathroom
The third bedroom
Pool and view from the apartment
The first bathroom
Terrace by night
We are far just 50 mt from Corso Umberto , the main street of Taormina
The Second Bedroom
The view
The first Bedroom
The view
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pieter S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect apartment”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So close to everything that Taormina has to offer. The shops were just a hop skip and a jump from the rear gate. The amphitheatre was just up the road. The view down the coast was breathe taking. Honestly if you wanted to be in the thick of things then this is the place for you. The apartment had everything that you needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view down the coast
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolinaMar...
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best vacation in Taormina”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I went to this magnificent place with my friends. The residence is simply beautiful: just 5 mins walk from Taormina's center, it is still out of any rush and rumor, immersed in green gardens. The apartment is spacious, beautiful, particular and with breathtaking view on the pool and on the sea and hills. We spent most of our time in the pool, but the sea is also very close: we were 5 mins walk from cableway that brought us directly to beaches, Isola Bella and various restaurants just near the sea. I would like to thank Manuel: he was very helpful, always available and gentle, he paid attention on all our requires! Best vacation in Taormina ever! We will surely come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position, view, comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsStacie
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great apartment, incredible value. Awesome view!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was ideal for our 12 day stay in Taormina. The entrance to the apartment block is thru pristine gardens near the gate to taormina.
The swimming pool had the most amazing view and there are always sun beds available.
The owner was very helpful. They organised to collect us from the bus station and gave us a thorough tour of the block. They also gave us a decent refund when the pool was closed for a few days.
We had six stay in the house and there was plenty room.
It is worth noting that the room with 2 single beds doesn't have any windows, so we left the 2 hall doors open so the ladies in there would know it was daylight outside!
The kitchen was a huge plus, we actually cooked up a dinner for 6 one evening and made lunch every day.

Overall, I would go back to this apartment every time I visit Taormina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieter S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The view and position was simply breathe taking.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Honestly the view from the living room, main bedroom and outdoor living area is stunning. Spectacular. Words cannot describe the view. It just takes your breathe away. The apartment is spotlessly clean and functionally great. Then walk out of the luxury grounds of the complex you have at your gate the entrance to Taormina's shops and restaurants, Greek Amphitheater and cable car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View out of the apartment and the cleanliness of it.
Liked least: Nothing. I could not fault it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
Thank you very much Pieter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w
East Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Taormina”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was located in a modern ( about 7 or 8 years old ) condominium complex with a magnificent views and direct access ( 6 steps down) from the large covered outdoor area to the large pool. The master bedroom ( which we scored !) overlooked the patio and had views through large sliding glass doors out over the pool and to the coast .
The complex , which is set in lovely gardens, is built into a hillside away from the main part of town but only a 5 minute walk from the "Messina Gate" at the eastern end of the main street. The complex and apartment is very secure, with a lift from the garage and to the access level into town.
The apartment is very large and exceptionally well equipped with quality furnishings and fittings , comfortable beds, heating and airconditioing throughout, WiFi , and a large TV. The rooms are tastefully furnished to a high quality. There is also outdoor furniture on the large patio making outdoor meals a delight -- overlooking the pool , views up the coast and across to the mainland.
The kitchen is also well equipped with kitchen tools, crockery , cutlery and even down to snacks and some condiments in case you want to stay in for a meal or two ( although Taormini has many excellent restaurants and trattoria) .
We were met by the owner's son having followed very detailed directions he provided in advance by email, including photographs at various stages of the trip up from the motorway. He was right on time and provided us with good briefing on the apartment and some local attractions , restaurants etc.
In all , an excellent experience in a quality facility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quality, the amenities and the views
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romlip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a few minutes walk from the centre but located in a modern and quiet apartment block. The view is spectacular and the pool located a few steps from the apartment. Our host met us at the coach stop and drove us to the apartment. Taormina is a beautiful place and the beauty was matched by the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenap01
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and spacious apartment with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment was in a secluded and modern looking complex hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the city, even thought it was a five minute walk away from the city center. The apartment itself was huge and extremely comfortable with an amazing view of the mountainside and the ocean. Wifi was available as well as a pretty big pool right outside the sliding door. The very cozy kitchen was well stocked with snacks and a variety of plates and kitchen tools in case you want to cook dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner saved us because it was still relatively hot when we stayed there. The owner's son met with us and showed us all the amenities of the apartment- which was more like a 5 star hotel. He was extremely helpful in recommending to us a couple of delicious restaurants-- without this we would have been disappointed in our dining choices. He also provided us with a plug-in mosquito repellant for the interior of the home which worked wonders. My daughter is extremely susceptible to mosquito bites and she didn't get bitten once while we stayed in Taormina. We will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Taormina!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortableness and the view
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Dear guests , this comment is really superb, thank you. I am very glad that you liked so much.

Thank you and ... Dasvidania! Priyatno bylo poznakomit'sya ( i hope it is right !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing