We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool and the wonderful view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone Livin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone
Livin Room
First Bedroom
The view from our Patio
Pool and view from the apartment
The terrace with decorated table in Lava Stone
Kitchen
Pool and view from the apartment
Living Room
First bedroom ; with seaview
First bedroom ; with sea view
The second bedroom
The Terrace
Living room with sea view
Living Room
Pool and view from the apartment
The pool by night
The Second Bathroom
The third bedroom
Pool and view from the apartment
The first bathroom
Terrace by night
We are far just 50 mt from Corso Umberto , the main street of Taormina
The Second Bedroom
The view
The first Bedroom
The view
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Romlip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a few minutes walk from the centre but located in a modern and quiet apartment block. The view is spectacular and the pool located a few steps from the apartment. Our host met us at the coach stop and drove us to the apartment. Taormina is a beautiful place and the beauty was matched by the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenap01
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and spacious apartment with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment was in a secluded and modern looking complex hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the city, even thought it was a five minute walk away from the city center. The apartment itself was huge and extremely comfortable with an amazing view of the mountainside and the ocean. Wifi was available as well as a pretty big pool right outside the sliding door. The very cozy kitchen was well stocked with snacks and a variety of plates and kitchen tools in case you want to cook dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner saved us because it was still relatively hot when we stayed there. The owner's son met with us and showed us all the amenities of the apartment- which was more like a 5 star hotel. He was extremely helpful in recommending to us a couple of delicious restaurants-- without this we would have been disappointed in our dining choices. He also provided us with a plug-in mosquito repellant for the interior of the home which worked wonders. My daughter is extremely susceptible to mosquito bites and she didn't get bitten once while we stayed in Taormina. We will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Taormina!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortableness and the view
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Dear guests , this comment is really superb, thank you. I am very glad that you liked so much.

Thank you and ... Dasvidania! Priyatno bylo poznakomit'sya ( i hope it is right !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFamilyC...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at this apartment. Emanuele was extremely helpful at all times. He was kind enough to collect us and drop us from and to the bus station and even helped us further by printing out our boarding passes. The apartment is in a prime location, close to the centre, but at the same time, both peaceful and quiet, difficult to find this in Taormina!
We were also very glad to have the added benefit of the pool with deck chairs and magnificent view. We hope to return one day and would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Thank you very much !!!
It was an honor to meet you !

I hope to see you soon in Taormina !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This flat is perfectly located if you wish to visit Taormina and its surroundings. Only a few steps away from Corso Umberto but away from the noise and the chaos. This apartment has all you need to spend a good holiday including a superb swimming pool where you can relax after a day visiting.
The owner is really helpful easy to get in touch with and always ready to accommodate. I can only recommend this place and will definitely rent this place again when I come back to Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothong
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Thank you very much , i hope to see you soon in Taormina .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, lacing in nothing”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we stayed ofr three nights, early June. all arrnagments with oner were smoothe, good instructions on how to find it and once we got there we were more than happy with this wonderful apartment. everything you need is there, the lovely town is on your doorstep too. Really I could not find any fault whatsoever, we would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, good wifi, lovely pool, great balcony
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you very much for stay here . it was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you soon in Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatfordWe...
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 12 days and loved it. Its very spacious, very clean and has everything provided that you could wish for. Well decorated and nicely furnished with big airy rooms.
The owner was extremely helpful, meeting us from the airport bus and driving us to the apartment before doing a comprehensive handover. The view from both the living room and main bedroom windows is simply spectacular, looking out over the infinity pool to a panorama of the bay below. The apartment is one of a number in a very smart block with extensive and very kept grounds right next to the Hotel Ashbee. It is a oasis of peace and tranquillity and yet only two minutes walk to the main shopping street once you leave the grounds. There is a bakery and some mini markets close by for small purchases and a very good supermarket about 10-15 minutes walk away. Plenty of towels and bed linens are provided as are basic food items such as salt, sugar, tea and a selection of toiletries. The choice of nearby restaurants is huge but should you wish to eat in for a change there is everything you need to do so in the kitchen.
I must also mention that the owner was very helpful and was easily contactable in the event of any query.
We will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for stay here, it was a pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you soon in Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment and view! The best option for someone who wants to visit Taormina every time of the year! The House is fully equiped with everything a family may need and very clean. The shared pool is amazing with a beautiful panoramic view! The owner is very gentle and friendly and always there to help if you need something! Advised to anyone who wants to have a beautiful experience in this beautiful town of Sicily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you very much . see you soon in Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing