We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The almond cookies are delicious!”

Pasticceria Minotauro
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Rome
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The almond cookies are delicious!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stopped in at this pasticceria on our last night in Sicily to take some sweets home with us. We left with about a dozen of the freshly baked almond cookies. They were in multiple varieties -- with orange, mandarin, chocolate, etc. and we left with a few of each one, wrapping them up carefully to carry home. When we arrived home the next day and opened them up for our dessert, we were delighted with the wonderfully fresh, soft chewy texture and the delicate taste. -- they were absolutely delicious! We wished we had left with more and figured out a way to store them longer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The very best cannoli”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm so glad we discovered it by chance. I needed to experience my first cannoli, and the Minotauro simply looked non-touristy. Not only was the fresh cannolo (filled on the spot) delicious, I later discovered that the specific pastry shop is the best of the town, and the only one that locals recommended. I wish I had taken boxes of cannoli back at home...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OlgaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cannoli And "very good" to all the rest!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

At this pasticceria I had my best cannoli in my opinion. I tried the one filled with pistacchio cream which was delicious and obviously couldn't miss the classic one filled with their tasty ricotta. A big well done goes also for their various pastine di mandorle, biscotti and cassata siciliana and for their friendly service. Both the mother and daughter were so nice and helpful. I will surely visit again! Grazie da Malta xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RandylB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Canolli”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

These surely had the tastiest and most reasonably priced cannoli in Taormina. The cannoli are filled upon request. This pasticceria is situated a few minutes away from the Greek amphitheatre on Corso Umberto and we stopped here quite a few times as we strolled along Corso Umberto.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My quest: to locate the best cannolo in Sicily”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

While in Sicily i addition to touring, hiking volcanoes and eating great meals I was on a quest to search out the best cannolo. Tried 9 different bakeries in 11 days and went back to Pasticceria Minotauro because it was the winner. Admittedly I only traveled on the east side of the island. I must go back and test (taste) the pastry in Palermo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Minotauro also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Pasticceria Minotauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing