We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely secluded villa, well equipped and lots of...”
other travelers have booked this property
VILLANOBILI! Amazing Villa with beautiful Pool and spectacular panorama!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLANOBILI! Amazing Villa with beautiful Pool and spectacular panorama!
The Villa with its Pool and its Dependance is for Only Private use to our Guests! The Pool! m.4 x m.9, deep from m.1 to m.2,5; with Roman stairs entrance and idromassage bath!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
VILLANOBILI! Amazing Villa with beautiful Pool and spectacular panorama!
The Villa with its Pool and its Dependance is for Only Private use to our Guests!
The Pool! m.4 x m.9, deep from m.1 to m.2,5; with Roman stairs entrance and idromassage bath!
View of the Pool from the opposite of which the previous photo!
The Villa is wonderfully positioned on the slopes of a hill overlooking the Ionian Sea!
Panorama from whole Villa which offers a wonderful view on the Ionian coast and Italian Peninsula!
View of the dining table and the sunbeds!
The Jacuzzi of the Pool, really a bonus!
The comfortable outdoor lounge in front the main house entrance for your drinks and breakfast!
The outdoor lounge is from early morning at shade of the house and the palms!
The sea view from the outdoor lounge!
View right side terrace/pool its open/dining area to enjoy confortable al fresco your meals/drinks!
You find on your sunbeds the beach towels! (also Included for Free in add bed linen and bath towels)
The breathtaking view from the pool terrace!
Part front of the house with views of the Dependance!
View of the outdoor lounge and the terrace/pool!
The Veranda/dining and its bar where you can enjoy a great airy shadow during your meals and drinks!
View of the Veranda with comfortable table and chairs located between the bar and the bbq!
The very confortable BBQ for your grilling at the Villa!
At side the House the Dependence which is Ideal for a Stay of 2 Couples or a Family and 1 Couple!
Front of the Dependence! It has 1 double bedroom, Kitchen, living and bathroom with box-shower!
A part of outdoor on the top of the property!
View of the stairs leading to the upper level and the Dependence!
View Dependence, the second house entrance that leads to the Hall and stairs to the upper level!
View from one of the panoramic verandas on the second level of the Property!
Panorama east from the Villa!
The gate entrance of Villa, you can park your car inside! (or if you prefer park safe just at m100)
View of the dining/room, the Kitchen and the entrance to one of the livings!
The Kitchen, it is equipped with everything, even appliances used in the Anglo-Saxon life style!
View from the kitchen of the dining and the entrance to the Hall!
Side left of the huge Hall overlooking the terrace/pool!
Side right of the Hall! The Hall is very large, really a beautiful luxurious space!
On east wing of the house, a delicious warm living room with fireplace that looks out over the sea!
The bathroom with bath-shower at ground floor of the House! At first floor other 3 bathrooms-shower!
The hallway of the ground floor leading to the first floor!
Main double bedroom of the House at first floor with its own bathroom equipped with box-shower!
Second double bedroom at first floor with its own bathroom-shower! If required is added a single bed
The reading room!
Terrace of the bedrooms, his scenery is breathtaking!
The double bedroom of the Dependence!
The Living of the Dependence!
The Kitchen of the Dependence!
Furci Siculo, long beach (km.2 from the Villa)
The sand beach of Furci Siculo!
S.Teresa Long beach (km.2 from the Villa)
Taormina IsolaBella about km.12 from the Villa! The wonderful Taormina Vecchia km.16 away!
Savoca km5 from the Villa, destination Tourists from all world where Coppola filmed the 'Godfather'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
colin j
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded villa, well equipped and lots of space.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely rustic style converted farmhouse has 2 bedrooms with a third bedroom in the form of a self contained "granny flat" situated next to the main house. However, the second bedroom would sleep several people/children easily .The pool is a good size and in sun most of the day. There are several sun terraces and overall the property is very large, including a huge dining/dancing room complete with glitter ball! The property is not overlooked and is completely private. There is (limited) satellite TV, dvd etc and good wi-fi. The kitchen has a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer. There is sufficient cutlery/crockery etc although we ended up buying mugs to make tea/coffee!. There is a shower in the en suite master bedroom which is adequate, a hand held shower in the bath in a second bathroom downstairs and a shower in the flat. I usually showered in the (unheated) outside shower by the pool - a great way to start the day.
Our hosts were charming, friendly, helpful and always on hand when needed (via text), always responding with a prompt visit if needed eg change the gas cylinder, fix wifi etc. On 3 seperate occasions, we came back from a day out to find gifts waiting for us - a map, fresh tomatoes, brioche and lemon granita, home made lasagne. There total lack of English and our non existent Italian added to the fun.
The only problem was with the villa access which to be fair is clearly mentioned. It is situated through a small hamlet on the side of a steep hill and the road up the hill gets progressively narrower and more difficult as you approach the villa. You then have an optional very narrow private road up through a few farms and houses but this requires an almost hairpin turn up a 1:4 hill. We didnt even attempt it in our large hire car and parked on the road. The walk through to the villa from the road is short and easy,all of our shopping etc had to be carried up the access road but with 4 of us this wasnt too bad. Our hosts however had no problem with the road in their small car and gladly took our cases up and down as required on arrival and departure. Local shops are a 10 min drive down the hill to the seafront town for provisions. The motorway access is also here so travelling up and down the coast is fast and easy. Inland roads are slower and with dreadful signposts, frightening driving at times and often expensive car parking! Taormina was a pretty town about 20 mins away and the beautiful Bella Isola bay/ beach even closer. I would find it hard to find fault with the villa. It is rustic, but very comfortable, lots of space, lovely views out to sea and ideal for families or larger groups.Car essential, Sicily lovely, not many English around so a real Italian experience. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, privacy,pool
Liked least: The access
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Dear beautiful British Family,
thank You very much for your kind and beautiful testimony of your Stay in VilladeiNobili in July 2014.

As you have seen what we promise on the ad and our response to your request You find at Villa more than we promised but never less!

LET US PLEASE ONLY A SMALL CLARIFICATION ON THE FINAL ROAD THAT REACHES TO THE VILLA (which is about 150 meters!) AS WE CONSIDER IMPORTANT FOR THE HOLIDAYMAKERS have the right vision of this street:
1) because of this stretch uphill road honestly we point out in this announcement and we made the WEEKLY PRICES LESS OF €.300! The Family or the Couple who rents are aware that are renting a WONDERFUL VILLA AT A SUPER CONVENIENT PRICE!
2) This road passes in front of the Villa as it also leads to higher suburb from where pass several cars which are not 4x4 but very normal car; we are well aware that our dear Guests are not accustomed to this type of roads (as "unfortunately" we Sicilians) however we point that You have the alternative of parking the car close 100 meters from your Villa and walk the lovely walking trail;
3) FURTHERMORE IT IS IMPORTANT YOU KNOW that when You arrive with your luggage or when you go shopping or every time You ask, WE CARRY your luggages, your groceries etc with our car up to the Villa!

We believe that Tourists who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work they are entitled to be treated with such honesty and kindness.
It was an honor to have you our Guests, thanks!
Best wishes to You!
Santi&Spadaro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa near to Taormina”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a truly beautiful villa and grounds with a great pool. About half the pool is pretty shallow which was helpful with young kids. There is loads of room in the house especially with the 'ballroom' which would be perfect for a family gathering or get together. We read the reviews about the road before we went and reckoned it wouldn't be a problem and we would manage the steep hill everyone talked about. However it really is difficult especially if you are in a small hire car rather than a 4 x 4. That said, it is no trouble to park on the road and walk the last bit up to the house - even with bags, cases and children. The villa is advertised with satellite TV but this is of little help if you don't speak Italian - there are no English channels. The manager and owner of the villa could not have been more helpful. Guiseppe doesn't speak English but is very proficient with Google translate! He was always a text away if we needed him. Taormina was our destination of choice in Sicily and we would thoroughly recommend it - it is stunning. The villa is about 15 minutes drive from there along the motorway and parking in Taormina can be very tricky. If you want the Taormina experience I would suggest staying closer to, or even in the town itself. Furci Siculo and Santa Teresa di Riva are nice small towns with very friendly people but very quiet. Restaurants were pretty empty even in July. Part of that may be down to the locals tending to eat dinner later but in Taormina there is more atmosphere in the restaurants - even earlier in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Dear beautiful British Family,
thank you very much for your kind and beautiful testimony of your Stay in VilladeiNobili in July 2014.

As you have seen what we promise on the ad and our response to your request You find at Villa more than we promised but never less!

LET US PLEASE ONLY A SMALL CLARIFICATION ON THE FINAL ROAD THAT REACHES TO THE VILLA(which is about 150 meters!) AS WE CONSIDER IMPORTANT FOR THE HOLIDAYMAKERS has they have the right vision of this street:
1) because of this stretch uphill road honestly we point out in this announcement and we made the WEEKLY PRICES LESS OF €.300! The Family or the Couple who rents are aware that are renting a WONDERFUL VILLA AT A SUPER CONVENIENT PRICE!
2) This road passes in front of the Villa, it also leads to higher suburb from where they pass several cars which are not 4x4 but very normal car; we are well aware that our dear Guests are not accustomed to this type of roads (as "unfortunately" we Sicilians) however we point that You have the alternative of parking the car close 100 meters from your Villa and walk the lovely walking trail;
3) FURTHERMORE IT IS IMPORTANT YOU KNOW that when You arrive with your luggage or when you go shopping or every time You ask, we carry your luggage, your groceries etc with our car up to the Villa!

We believe that Tourists who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work they are entitled to be treated with such honesty and kindness.
It was an honor to have you our Guests, thanks!
Best wishes to You!
Santi&Spadaro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apixie201...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge villa with stunning pool & views”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is incredible with sea views from most rooms. The alternative views are of gorgeous neighbouring hilltop villages. Bags of character just as you would expect from Sicily and well located for all the major attractions of NE Sicily (Taormina/Etna/Catania/Messina/local beaches).

We were rather unlucky with poor unseasonal weather for half the time plus a rental car that gave up on us (avoid Italy Car Rent who didn't want to know). However, our host, Giuseppe, couldn't have done more to make our stay as comfortable as possible, even bringing us home cooked food and towing our rental car to the village square for the local RAC man to pick up (the drive to the villa is super steep as mentioned in the advert but my pretend rally driver husband loved it although I understand there is a more straightforward alternative with a short walk to the villa!).

Our 2 yr old loved the inflatable crocodile in the pool and the huge party room best (at least we appreciated the views!). Really convenient to have a bath too especially with an anti-shower toddler (I found it v hard to find accommodation in Italy with a bath) although there is another en-suite shower room too. Well equipped kitchen and usual mod-cons you might need.

All in all this villa is incredible value for money plus a host that really is just a phone call away make this somewhere I would highly recommend, especially for families/groups of friends.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2014
Dear bella British Family,

thank you very much for your kind and beautiful testimony of your Stay in VilladeiNobili 03/10 May 2014.
As you have seen what we promise on the ad and in our quote response to your request, we like that our Guests to find at Villa more than promised but never less!
We believe that Tourists who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work they are entitled to be treated with such honesty and kindness.

Regarding the last hundred meters of the road leading to the villa, which is quite challenging (as we have rightly pointed out in its advert) thank you for having pointed out that there is an alternative ie 2-minute walk through a lovely path of trees lemons.
It was an honor to have you our Guests, thanks!
Best wishes to you and your wonderful child!
Santi&Spadaro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious indoor and outdoor spaces, quirky layout, care from owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Dear, beautiful English Family,

really thank You so much for your beautiful testimony, special that You grasped and described so well the beauty purely Sicilian of VilladeiNobili!

It was an honor to have You as our Guests and it would be great to see You again soon!

Our best wishes,
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedfordshire
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Leaving, wish I was still there!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Dear wonderful British Families!

Thank you very much for your wonderful testimony of your stay in VilladeiNobili and in Sicily!
It was an honor to have you as our Guests!
We also are very grateful to you that you have so well explained some details of the Villa, such as its small final road about of m.150 to arrive at the property; To be fair, it is pointed out in the Villa advert that this road is a little difficult, but you have been very good to explain even better, that in fact you can also choose to park your car safely at parking about 100 meters from the Villa, therefore we believe it is important to know for Holidaymakers who may choose to arrive by car inside the Villa or get a 2-minute walk after parking the car.
However, we also make that very likely in February or March 2014 this small road will be restored. But we point out that a driver of average skill may well take it with no problems.
About our dear friend Giuseppe, thanks also to have highlighted his kindness and his willingness, it is very important to us that the owner of each Villa that we manage he has the greatest care of his Guests and the utmost care of his property that everything has to be perfect in order and functional!
We hope soon to have the great pleasure to see You again!
Our best wishes,
arrivederci!
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, large terrace, privacy, outdoor eating area, kind friendly owners
Liked least: location - remote
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Dear beautiful British Family,
first of all thank you very much for your kind testimony, we respect everything that you have written, we have found that you are very nice people and fair, really it was an honor to know you!
As we said is true, yes, the last 150 meters of the road leading to the villa is quite inconvenient (and this, to be fair we have noted in the advert description), however, it is also true that a driver of average skill (like me for example, which is not as good as the pilot Hamilton) along this small road with any car quietly, with a little patience (actually instead of employing 1 minute, it takes 2 minutes).
As you know the position of the villa is wonderful, aslo very safe and quiet, it is located in the peace of its hill overlooking the sea, in fact a Villa the beautiful thing, is that it is not in the confusion of city ​​and for that they choose to have a quiet and nice to stay as a base. Like many villas, there are no shops attacked (if there were, who knows how many noises of cars, motorcycles and so many people!)
Shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants / pizzerias, beach, etc., the more they are neighbors about km.1,5, also for this reason we strongly recommend that you have a car.
Regarding the barking of a dog at night of a nearby other property (of course we have not dogs in our property), this is also true sometimes it happens to be considering in the country, but if you close the windows well and you turn on the air conditioner, almost, this dog away, you do not listen, but you will console your self in the morning, when you wake up, just listening to the chirping of birds!
Our best wishes,
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Dear French Family,

many thanks for your kind Review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your Stay at our Villa!
As you have seen we keep absolutely all the Promises made! (including warning for the winding little road :-)
If you allow me please, just for the right information to the Holidaymakers, about the winding m.50 road leading to the Villa, for fairness we well specify it in our Villa ad and also on our detailed Reply/Quote, but also as you know, there is the chance to confortable park your car at m.100 from the Villa! For this small road "inconvenience" (as you knew :-) we make a lower price, despite, as you have seen, the Villa is so Amazing at high level and perfectly equipped of everything, which immensely compensates the little road!
Regarding the stairs, we also note that the house is composed of ground floor and first floor (as the most Villas) on our Villa Advert also is stated that is not suitable for People with disabilities, but absolutely suitable for up to two elderly People, as they should Not make stairs which lead to the first floor with 2 bedrooms, since they would use the Depandance (complete with everything, double bedroom, bathroom with shower and kitchen) and the outdoor living, garden, outdoor sitting room, pool terrace, and swimming pool which all are all on the ground floor of the house and depandance.
We hope, as other our dear Guests, that you will return to our Villa!
Best wishes,
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing