We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in the centre of Taormina”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ralph S
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the centre of Taormina”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very attractive apartment right in the centre of Taormina but secluded away from the hustle and bustle of Corso Umberto. The apartment, which is split level, has all the amenities that you would require whilst staying in Taormina. Whilst we stayed for 10 days, Armando was an excellent host and helped us out on a number of occasions. The apartment is very nicely decorated and has some nice touches. There is a bakery and sandwich shop right opposite and the popular Bam Bar is down the road along with a few restaurants. There are many more eating and shopping options close by. Villa is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Some noise from local bakery and refuse bins early in the morning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moya999
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed for a week in Amando's lovely apartment in beautiful Taormina and had a wonderful time. We had much correspondence beforehand as My husband uses a wheelchair and we needed to know if the apartment and location would work for us. Amando was always very responsive and sent us all the information we needed. While not fully wheelchair accessible, the apartment works for people who have a little mobility. Just one up and over step at the entrance directly off the street and the bathroom requires out of wheelchair mobility. But thanks to Amando's detailed information we were prepared for this. The apartment is bright and clean with the front door and window opening onto a small pretty street, perfect for us to have easy access to the town (the main strip is up a short hill so wheelchair users need to be prepared for a good push before reaching the long and flat main thoroughfare). There is an alimentari, two restaurants and the best granita in town (if not all Sicily) within a few metres of the apartment, again perfect for people with limited mobility. The apartment also comes with a small garage which is such a bonus in a hill town where parking is so difficult. Amando lives next door so is always on hand to assist and he was very generous with helping us with some early wheelchair repair issues. We could only suggest a few more kitchen utensils for home cooking. Free wifi was reliable and overall this property is very good value. We can't recommend this apartment more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly placed apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the best time here. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable. Italian/Sicilian pillows are very different so take your own if you are a light sleeper. Armando, the owner is helpful and charming. The apartment is perfectly placed just behind the main part of Taormina in a much quieter street and beside the Bam Bar, one of the best bars in Sicily. It closes at about 10pm so no disturbance and opens around 7am for breakfast. There is a tiny supermarket opposite the flat and a little bakery too. You will never run short of restaurants either.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No garden or balcony, but a larger flat in the same building with a balcony and garden is available
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Where to start!
The location of this apartment could not be better if your looking for a beautiful place to stay in Takrmina. In the heart of the historical centre you are absorbed by the culture and history where everything you need is at hand including the deli over the street to pick up a sandwich before heading to see the fantastic sights and chill on the beach. Armardo was the perfect host. He recommended some great places to eat and was attentive and friendly. Possibly the best place to stay during our 10 days travelling round stunning Sicily. It was definately the right place to finish our holiday. Book here. You won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMME3
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the Centre of Taormina”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this fantastic apartment. Location is perfect, very close to the main strip, Corso Umberto. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and cool. Small mini-market just outside your door with a plentiful delicatessen. They also prepare sandwiches which were nice to bring to the beach. Isola Bella and other beaches are just a short cable car journey away. Try the Bam Bar next door for delicious granita and brioche. Wonderful stay in beautiful Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudsonVir...
virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a beautifully appointed apartment which is ideally located in the center of Taormina.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the nicest vacation rental I have ever stayed in. It is beautifully decorated and every detail has been included. Federica and her father, Armando, were pleasant, kind and helpful in every respect. The apartment is perfectly located in the historic center of Taormina, but manages to be very private, quiet and secure. I was there with my fiancee, but there is a very nice loft bed room which would work well for a third person or child. Plus they have a secure parking garage right next door. I could not recommend it more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the apartment and its location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
547topaz
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, super clean, central, quiet .. perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed at this fantastic apartment for 4 days with our university student daughter - its was very clean, new bathroom, comfortable, very central, quiet, everything worked well, check in is was super easy, efficient and welcoming. Excellent. There is a supermarket and a fish market near the Porta Catania - restaurants in Taormina over charged and the food we had was terrible - you can buy fabulous fresh food and eat in like kings. Also the bakery opposite the house has wonderful fresh ravioli. A truck selling fish came to the street the morning we left [we had been there over easter].

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing