We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A few improvements needed”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms are quite small but are cleaned daily and fresh towels left each day. The aircon wasn't working properly so it was hard to get a goods nights sleep, as in July it was very hot at night. The pool again was small but very clean. Breakfast was included between 7.30 and 9.30 but in all honesty it really isn't worth getting up for crackers and stale bread. The staff were nice enough but not overly friendly and didn't bother to do anything about the aircon despite two requests. It's a bit of a walk up and down hills to centre of town too. We very much enjoyed our stay in Taormina and with a few small improvements this hotel would be really nice. The view from our room was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    61
    37
    12
    15
See reviews for
52
67
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two days in Taromina right after Christmas 2011 and stayed at the Andromaco Palace Hotel. We did not have a reservation when we arrived. Some hotels were closed for Christmas. We got really lucky when the Andromaco had room for us. The room was small but well appointed. Views were breathtaking. The staff was very friendly, professional, and English speaking. We arrived late at night and the staff welcomed us graciously. They provided good references on restaurants. There was an adorable little dog that hung out at the desk. Breakfast was great. Parking was tricky but we did have a place to park. It was December so we did not use the pool or access the beach. I did not look for a spa or exercise room. If you want a work out go run some of the wonderful hills. We had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nenagh
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we stayed in this wonderful friendly hotel for a few days, the facilities were perfect, the staff were so friendly and accomodating, we would highly recommend the Andromaco,there was a lovely relaxing stroll into the town overlooking the beautiful sea

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrisNenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Taormina is a beautiful place, great to wander round. This hotel is a ten minute walk from the Porta Cappuccini at the eastern end of town. It is small, friendly and family run. The rooms are nice, most have balconies with a view down to the sea. Breakfast is good. There is car parking, but like everywhere in the old part of town, driving and parking is difficult. It's good value for money and a good choice if you don't mind the walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent a week here and found it perfectly fine for a three-star. Nice staff especially Senora. Water not always hot. Trek to the town got one down after a while (800 metres). Lovely fresh orange juice and amazing selection of sweet biscuits at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were two friends traveling Sicily. We stayed in Toaromina at this hotel for 3 nights. The room we stayed in was big and had a view of the town and sea that was amazing. The walk to town is about a 10-15 minute hike, around tight corners and somewhat up hill on the return. It was the end of the season and so the hotel was quiet. You are in a residental area so beware of the next doors dog who barks often. Wifi was only in the lobby and was shut off after 10 pm. This was irritating as to the time change to the West. The family who runs it is only Italian speaking with only one part time person at the front desk who spoke English. The breakfast is not worth much, however the coffee/ cappacinos were perfect. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinggirlfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hello, everybody. We're an Italian couple and we were coming back to Germany after our "summer" vacation (it was Oktober 2012). We decided to have a three nights stop in the marvellous Taormina and - just the day before - we booked an apartment linked to the hotel in object (hence, we can not talk about the hotel itself). The apartment is located just 40 meters away from the Andromaco Hotel, therefore we could enjoy the kindness and the professionalism of the hotel's personnel (and we can talk about it!).
The hotel itself is about 15 minutes by walk from the Taormina's center.

The apartment has got a really nice garden before the entrance, equipped with table and chairs. The apartment itself is really big and I think that up to eight persons could stay quite comfortable: we were just two persons, hence we used just a part of the apartment.
The forniture were definitely not luxurious, but we've found everything we needed: an equipped kitchen, a capacious refrigerator, a sufficient number of wardrobes, there was also a washing machine that we didn't use. Everything was clean and neat.
We could also have fun in the hotel's swimming pool, but unfortunately our time in Taormina was not that long, and we decided to spend our days around.

Some pros of the apartment were: the view from the balcony, really charming; the possibility to use for free the parking area of the hotel (just down the apartment's balcony, we could see it); the environment, really quite.

Just at the beginning. we had a chat with Laura (the lady at the hotel's reception) and she was really nice and helpful, suggesting us something interesting to do for our three-days stay. We've followed the hotel's advices and everything went pretty much good! We enjoyed a lot our staying.
One day we booked a shuttle for going down to the beach and coming back to the apartment. We just payed for our staying at the beach, therefore the shuttle was for free. The linked beach (spisone) was enchanting!

In conclusion, we enjoyed a lot our staying in Taormina and for this we can thank not only the city itself but also the Andromaco Palace Hotel.
We hope to come back in Taormina again; in that case We'll try to contact this hotel again!

Cheers!

Lucilla and Nino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonino marco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#16 of 87 in Taormina
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#39 of 87 in Taormina
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 87 in Taormina
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sole Castello
Sole Castello
#60 of 87 in Taormina
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromaco Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromaco Palace Hotel

Property: Andromaco Palace Hotel
Address: Via Gaetano Martino, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromaco Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east coast of Sicily, the l'Andromao Palace Hotel has a hillside location in the picturesque town of Taormina. The Hotel offers rooms with beautiful view of the sea, easily accessible. The property open all year round and features a charming outdoor swimming pool with sunbeds and beach umbrellas, a bar, elegantly furnished lounges and private parking facilities. Due to its location, the property is the ideal place to discover Sicily's rich cultural and natural heritage. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, all rooms are furnished in a classical style and have private bathroom, hairdryer, TV sat, direct dial Telephone, heating, air conditioning, balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromaco Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Andromaco Palace
Andromaco Palace Taormina
Andromaco Palace Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing