We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent a week here over Easter. Although we initially couldn't find it, probably my navigation skills, it turned out to be a great stay. Clean with friendly staff. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment on that. My only gripe would be soundproofing, you can hear everything that is going on. Especially the ignorant family next door who seemed to spend the morning dragging chairs across the floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    61
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
51
65
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Me, my wife and two children (14 and 5 years) we stayed for three days in July this pleasant hotel. The accommodations are good and the balcony offers an unforgettable view. The pool (rare in hotels at this level) is a large gap, providing leisure and rest after walking around the city. But the best of this hotel are the people that the command and its employees. Ms Pietra, Laura and family are extremely friendly and kind. Santino, Nadia and all the staff were very friendly and always with a smile on his face met us in our most varied applications. All this hotel always attentive to our requests, the most varied. They have partnered with a wonderful beach bar (Playa Soleluna), with shuttle service and full leisure (up pool bar is). Those days were unforgettable and memorable. We intend to return. We submit to all!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuzzo_Mateus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at the Andromaco for 2 weeks, the rooms are small but have everything you need an extremely clean.
About 10 minutes walk from the town with lovely views out to the sea.
The staff are very friendly, although English can be a bit limited so a could be a good idea to brush up on your Italian.
The only thing we could criticise about this little family run hotel was the breakfast..it was a bit of a lottery breakfast int he mornings and as most sicilian breakfasts consisted of mostly bread...some mornings there was cheese, others ham...sometimes neither.
However that aside i really would recommend this lovely little relaxed hotel.
Taormina in general is only suitable for those who are happy to walk on hills but is definitely worth staying there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

In comparison to a lot of the accommodation available in Taormina this hotel is pretty reasonable.

We upgraded to a nicer room because the room we were originally given was very dark with no view. Our sea view room was pretty dated but it was very clean!

The owners were lovely and welcoming however they didn’t speak any English which was absolutely fine but I did wonder what they were saying a lot of the time ;)

The air con didn’t really work as you were not able to switch it to the ice cold setting. We did complain about this but it didn’t really do any good. Breakfast was pretty poor – a choice of plenty of biscuits and bread sticks! Every day we had a bread roll with either cheese OR ham, which didn’t really keep us going for very long!

The pool was lovely, warm and clean and the majority of the time we had it to ourselves!

If you don’t mind walking in the scorching heat then you will be fine here! You can get drinks at the hotel but if you want some food it’s a case of walking into town which was fine in the evenings but it was pretty hot walking there for lunch! Every day on our way back we had to treat ourselves to some Italian Ice Cream to keep us cool ;)

Taormina is an amazing place and the hotel was ok but don’t expect too much - you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: don't go for the cheaper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Lovely small hotel. Large room with balcony with great view (306) & small but clean showerroom. Very friendly. Not in old centre, but walkable. Taomina out of season is a great place. Hotel has lots of steps so probably not suitable for disabled.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hillygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife, aunt, uncle and I stayed at the Andromaco Palace Hotel. The hotel is very clean and the owners and employees are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My family and I stayed in the Andromaco Palace for 11 days at the end August start September. The Hotel is very kept very clean and we had two rooms with a shared balcony. The rooms are basic Italian style rooms,clean and Spacious with fresh towels daily. We had a great view of Taormina from our balcony (Read previous reviews and asked for nice view) The reception staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Breakfast was not great and again its what is expected from an Italian 3 star hotel.

The biggest negative we had was the walk to the town which is 10 - 15 mins (difficult when very hot). The Hotel is in a residential area with nearest shop 10 mins walk. Were tired one night and got a Taxi and driver didnt want to take us because journey was not long enough!!! Had a rental for 4 days but parking is nearly impossible in Taormina.

The pool was good but we were at the Isola Bella beach most days as it was cooler there. Its at the end of the Cable Car. There were no Jelly Fish in sight and the Beach has no sand.There are Cafe's on the beach where you can eat pretty cheaply.

Overall if you dont mind the walk its worth staying here. Taormina is really a fantastic place to see.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#15 of 88 in Taormina
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#36 of 88 in Taormina
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#26 of 88 in Taormina
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sole Castello
Sole Castello
#63 of 88 in Taormina
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromaco Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromaco Palace Hotel

Property: Andromaco Palace Hotel
Address: Via Gaetano Martino, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromaco Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east coast of Sicily, the l'Andromao Palace Hotel has a hillside location in the picturesque town of Taormina. The Hotel offers rooms with beautiful view of the sea, easily accessible. The property open all year round and features a charming outdoor swimming pool with sunbeds and beach umbrellas, a bar, elegantly furnished lounges and private parking facilities. Due to its location, the property is the ideal place to discover Sicily's rich cultural and natural heritage. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, all rooms are furnished in a classical style and have private bathroom, hairdryer, TV sat, direct dial Telephone, heating, air conditioning, balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromaco Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Andromaco Palace
Andromaco Palace Taormina
Andromaco Palace Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing