We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beatiful, Clean, Good Location & Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taormina Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taormina Garden Hotel
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beatiful, Clean, Good Location & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed for three days in Taormina Gardens, the "manager" Dario is really friendly, the rooms are little (specially the shower) but super clean, the ambient rounded by gardens is relaxing and quiet, the location is nearly perfect, just down the stairs you will get to Mazzaro Beach or walk five minutes and will get to the cable car to Taormina Centre. The parking is little and you must leave the key with the staff at frontdesk. Good relation price-quality I recommend Taormina garden for couples to relax...
Tips:
Only have WIFI in common areas, be carefull with the mosquitos in the evening if you are in the gardens...
If you like fresh fish go to dinner at the Trattoria il Barcaiolo, at Mazzaro Beach down the stairs of Taormina Gardens the first restaurant you found... really good

Room Tip: Talk with Dario...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
10
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

A beautiful little hotel, in a perfect location for the beach and town centre. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations which made our holiday. Our room was newly refurbished and super clean, truly out-doing its 2 star rating.. Perfect for couples or families, will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co. down
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Taormina Garden for three nights on the last leg of a one week holiday on Sicily. We had just driven from Agrigento and had gotten a little stressed with the somewhat complicated entry into Taormina from the motorway (Tip 1: after paying at the toll exit, you need to take a right almost immediately; our sat-nav didn't impart this information until too late. Tip 2: The Taormina Garden is also actually in Mazarro, at sea level, with Taormina itself some 200m up the mountain). Anyhow, once pointed in the right direction, the hotel was clearly signed off the main road through Mazzaro (on the left, on a corner), Having negotiated the narrow gates we were fortunate that Dario, the proprietor, happened to be parking another car at the time. Dario duly took our car keys and parked the car for us (the car park is extremely tight, but it is included in the reservation price and that is a big thing in Taormina/Mazzaro where parking is at a premium).

From that moment, until we checked out three days later and once more faced the traffic, we were able to relax. The hotel is in a great location - not on the beach but no more than two minutes walk down a quiet pavement accessed from the garden. The cable car to Taormina (five minute journey, €3 one way, €10 unlimited daily ticket) is about three minutes walk, so the location is perfect for both worlds of Taormina. The garden itself is worth a mention, providing a shaded haven from the hustle and bustle outside.

The room was fine - compact but clean with air con, shower, TV - everything that you would expect. Breakfast was ample and the bar menu is extremely reasonable. Above all, Dario and the staff are really friendly and helpful - the place has a real family run feeling and, while it has all the facilities of a two star hotel, the communal feel of a hostel.

In short - highly recommended, particularly if you have a hire car.

One more thing - Taormina on a calm summer night with Etna quietly erupting in the background - surely one of the most beautiful sights on Earth :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank awardnominee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel just a few meters from the beach of Mazzaró, the most beautiful bay of Taormina. We could not ask for better... Staff very polite and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean with all necessary comfort. Nearby there is also a cable car that connects the hotel in just a few minutes from the city center, very chaotic and noisy during the summer. This hotel provides everything for a comfortable stay, calm and quiet

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walldoreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in Taormina Garden Hotel for our honeymoon and could not have been happier. The staff were really friendly and helpful, our room was bright and clean and the breakfast was good. The beach is just a few minutes walk away and the main town a 3 minute cable car up. We recommend this hotel and will be returning next time we travel to Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra-Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consett
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here at the end of our Sicily tour. There are only 11 rooms which the owner, Dario, is updating. We had room 9 which, although next to the breakfast room, was quiet, not sure if it would be in the high season if all rooms were occupied, but we had no complaints. It was quite a large room with a large double and a single bed. This room is also under the carpark but that was of no concern either. We were given a warm welcome and Dario and his staff were very helpful and always polite.
This hotel is in a very good location, a short distance from the cable car to the town centre and the small beach. It may be next to a busy road but we were not bothered by the traffic noise at all. There are 17 steps down to reception from the road and, although there is no handrail, I had no problem with them - even after a shower of rain. It may only be a 2 star hotel but the service and everything else about the hotel was higher than this would suggest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
315 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay in Taormina Garden Hotel- an excellent location and with parking! Not far from the beach and very helpful and friendly staff. We recomend! The garden is very relaxing, breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#32 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
#3 of 4 in Mazzaro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendolia Beach Hotel
Mendolia Beach Hotel
#45 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Garden Hotel

Property: Taormina Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 155, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Taormina Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Taormina Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taormina Garden Hotel Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing