We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
348
325
75
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
325
75
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely family run hotel sea view corso umberto minute walk secure parking breakfast is served roof terrace cable car quiet street family room per day cakes shower curtain each morning bus station town centre the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 765 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We stayed for two nights ,had a room with sea view...friendly staff and very clean. We had breakfast on the terrace with lovely views. Free wifi. the hotel is in a good location, very close to shops and restaurants . Defiantly we will visit again.

Room tip: Rooms with seaview
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Navigate539283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Condor one night, in a room with a sea view. I have say waking up to sea view is the best part for me. Then their tasty breakfast, I loved their sun dried tomatoes and aubergines staff is lovely and very helpful. Location is 5 minutes walk to center. Driving is a bit difficult but it is same all over Sicily overall it was a pleasant stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sevda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and wished it could of been longer! A perfect location. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Rooms cleaned daily, breakfast was plentiful with the added bonus of the most fantastic view.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank traceyo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this gem of a hotel after it had been recommended by a friend. The hotel is ideally suited for exploring Taormina. We paid extra for rooms with a sea view and weren't disappointed. The rooms were very clean and beds very comfy. Toiletries and hair dryer provided. Beds made daily. Shower was adequate although not water took a while to come through and flow was just adequate. Free wifi. Breakfast on the terrace was a beautiful setting and set us up for the day with typical Mediterranean items such as eggs ham cheese bread cakes and fruit. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 10/15 stroll from the shopping area. Plenty to see and do in immediate area. Would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolfunkydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Condor for ten days in late September. We booked the Condor as we like to stay in family run hotels, and hotel was perfect We had initially booked a room without a balcony however when we arrived I asked at reception if we could be upgraded to a balcony room, unfortunately they had no availability but they did promise that if one became available they would let us know and give us the option to change rooms. 5 days later, true to their word, they very kindly upgraded us, free of charge. The new room was perfect with a beautiful view from the balcony, the hotel also has a superb roof terrace where breakfast is also served, the views from the balcony overlooking Taormina are truly breathtaking, it is the most ideal place to eat the excellent continental breakfast we really loved every morning during our stay. The terrace is also open until 12 midnight and you can order drinks from the bar and take in the evening views of this beautiful town. The staff at the Condor are very helpful and nothing is ever to much trouble,you can book to go to a private beach La Dolce Vita each day from the hotel, it costs 8 euro and you get picked up from the hotel and taken back at the end of the day. The price also includes the rent of the sunbed, umbrella and a towel, you also get a free soft drink on arrival. We would recommend the Condor to anyone,the staff,breakfast and location are perfect, only a 5 minute walk to the main strip in Taormina, the Corso Umberto. If you are looking to visit Taormina and not pay the earth then you should stay at the Condor, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liverpoolsuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews