We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!”
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Condor
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

the staff is very very friendly(Ilaria especially)!The owners extremely helpful.Me and my husband stayed two weeks and enjoyed the rooms and the terrace.Great value for money!!!!
It´s very very near to Greece Theatre and the beautiful Corso Umberto, full of restaurant, nice shops. The village of Castelmola is impressive and far very very few minute from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamarasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 704 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Brilliant hotel. its a 2 star - but is really a 3 star. Friendly staff, great location and price and a spectacular view. The Breakfast has a good selection and the internet is fast. The shower and bathroom is pretty spacious. Close enough to the station, but you will need a taxi ride - 15 Euros. its a short walk to some very pretty locations and the town itself is amazing. We cancelled other hotels to extend our stay at this one. There is a Laundry service a 10 minute walk away, but they will also pick up for an extra 5 euros. Good clean hotel with friendly staff that is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at this family run hotel. Our room was always clean like the rest of the hotel. The owners were extremely helpful. We arrived early morning, but were given the room well before 1430 hrs. Breakfast is somewhat basic but fresh. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 5 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The staff helped us find restaurants, a cooking school, and tours. The hotel was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast on the patio each morning and the quietness of the patio in the afternoons and evenings. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhwamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I thought this hotel was excellent value for money the rooms were really clean and quite basic but definitely had enough room and everything you need for a good stay. The breakfast again was pretty standard but was always fresh and coffee was excellent ! I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaddyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay'd 3 nights at hotel condor! The staff is very helpful,the location is good and the rooms are clean! Breakfast could be a bit better but you get a amazing few from the terrace! We definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trude0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed three nights in the apartment adjacent to the hotel and found it to be quite comfortable and extremely affordable, especially for Taormina during high season. The highlights were the washer, the balcony, and the kitchen (though if you plan to cook, bring some essentials. The kitchen has some plates, pots, refrigerator, cutlery, but lacked a can opener, cutting board ad decent chopping knife, though the staff at reception were nice enough to open our cans.) The view from the terrace at breakfast (and any time of day from the rooftop sundeck) is 5 stars. If you don't mind being a 5-10 minute walk from the main tourist areas, its an excellent value. Plus the staff were very helpful in providing directions and helping with travel arrangements. The decor is a bit dated, but we didn't mind - it had the feel of an Italian grandmothers apartment. The a/c only worked in the bedroom, but made for comfortable nights on otherwise very hot days. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marthapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#16 of 87 in Taormina
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#17 of 87 in Taormina
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#21 of 87 in Taormina
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 87 in Taormina
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#40 of 87 in Taormina
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#36 of 87 in Taormina
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 25, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condor 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condor Hotel, built on 1968, is owned by the Sparta-Longo family which made the ideal place to spend a pleasant holiday in Taormina in a warm familiar atmosphere. Its location is just 200 meters from the historical centre but away from the noise and the main traffic roads. The hotel is situated within 4 minutes walking distance to the cableway to the beach, the taxi station and within 8 minutes to the Greek-Roman Theatre, the Public Gardens, the panoramic Main Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel Taormina
Hotel Condor Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing