We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caparena Hotel(Taormina)
$212
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$284
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$219
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
$258
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Piccolo Giardino(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$136
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
$275
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
43
68
60
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
68
60
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carisola bellafive minute walkseahillside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 257 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is not a four-star and you will be disapointed if you have that expectation! We were met by a sour man in the reception. Our room was facing another balcony towards a wall. The whole hotel smell of insect spray. Most of the furniture were falling apart. The toilet were broken and there were mold in the shower. The pool had is glory days in the 80s.

The breakfast was ok and typical italian. The lady in the reception was nice but you could feel that she was a bit ashame of the place.

In the village the hotel was mentioned as 3 star but the hotel said 4 star. As soon as you entered the parking you could feel that that was not the case. I would rate this hotel as a weak 3 star hotel.

My recomendation- book another hotel if you are looking for a 3 or 4 star.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helenabje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fellow working the desk was rude, couldn't speak Or understand englishbvery well....
He was yelling at an elderly man regarding parking outside felt so bad for the guy
Shower had black scum on the tiles and there was hair on the floor of the shower yuck
We had paid for 3 nights but decided to leave early (after 1 night) we were still charged for 3 nights taxes and internet
Awful place ruined our time in Taormina
Couldn't find the place and it was far from everything
Big rule list too don't take any food or drinks to your room....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I enjoyed our staying here.
The room was big and it was very clean with spectacular view of the Bay from our balcony and the terraces
The Mediterranean style of rooms is laconic and pure like the fisherman or farmer house.
Breakfast buffet was average to good. Typical variety of pastries, cereal, ham, cheese and coffee but..
croissants were overcooked .
Elena on the desk was really helpful and suggested some excellent restaurants and Rosario was an amazing man who was always friendly and cheerful. Bravo Giovanni! You have got a very good staff.
The bathroom would require some updates.
Like many rooms in Italy, the shower was a bit tight and drains slowly and despite our big efforts, always got the floor wet.
Hotel is situated on a hill with limited access. Parking was difficult. I would recommend to park on the road.
Will be appreciated a coffee corner in the room or at least, glasses for water
I would be delighted to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The rooms are big and some offer a stunning view on the bay. Though the hotel is not in the 'upper' part of Taormina the cable lifts are just a stroll away and take you to the town in aprox. seven minutes. The breakfast is served with a magnifique view on the bay and offers various options such as croissants and cereals.
In wintertime the room was a bit chilly, though there were plenty of blankets available.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Masta_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews