We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and great service”
other travelers have booked this property
facciata esterna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
facciata esterna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
facciata esterna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brent M
1 review
“Amazing location and great service”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 4th year in a row going to Taormina and we went back for a short stay this year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We got married there last year.
We had always stayed in hotels before but decided to try an apartment as we always eat out, there is so much choice after all.
We stumbled upon Casa Rando on Trip Advisor and emailed Ezio to see if our prefferred dates were available. They were and we asked to book. We didn't need to pay a deposit, we were told we could pay on arrival.
We met Ezio at the apartment at the time we had agreed and he showed us how to work everything in the apartment. Ezio is a very nice gentleman and was very helpful on our last day when our check out time didn't fit in with our pick up time.
The apartment itself has everything you would need for any length of stay. It has air conditioning in the bedroom so you have a place to chill (pardon the pun) when you need respite from the 32 degree heat. The apartment was immaculately clean when we arrived. The shower was good, the TV worked and there was a washing machine and iron if you needed to wash anything.
We knew the location would suit us as we had been before but for those of you that haven't, it is a perfect location for a number of reasons. You will have all you need at your doorstep including; supermarket, post office, cash machine, chemist, restaurants, cafes, takeaways and taxi rank. The square it is on is busy but the only noise you hear is the odd noisy motorbike but the whole place is awash with those so it would be hard to escape that. The balcony has a great view of Etna and you can see the sea as well. Castelmola and the convent can be seen from the front door which is accessed from a private locked gate at the side.
The apartment is at the gate of the main street in Taormina so when you come out you are where it all is.
We will be booking this amazing apartment again next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place to stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ezio is one of the most accommodating hosts that we have had the house was his grandmother's and it is clear that he treasures it he is courteous and charming it is wonderful and easy to negotiate all of Taomina from. it is at Porta Catania and is well serviced with supermarket and bars post office etc Thank you Ezio for memories we won't forget

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the private courtyard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment in a Fantastic Location.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Right at the Porta Catania end of the Corso Umberto, opposite the Post Office, this apartment is very spacious with all we needed for our stay. The views from the terrace are 5 star and all the shops, restaurants and takeaways are only a stone’s throw away. The local supermarket (Punto) is just 50 metres away and has all you need to stock up for evenings on the terrace.

Ezio went the extra mile, storing our baggage until the evening due to our flight.

Taormina is a superb location and this apartment with views of Etna (Yes unobstructed views of Etna) from the Terrace made our holiday.

If we return the Casa Rando will be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace with views of Etna
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BongyBrig...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Return Visit to a Great Apartment”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay at this wonderful apartment and it was just as good as the first time.

The apartment is in an ideal location, right in the historical centre of the town, within easy reach of shops, restaurants and cafes. It is clean and spacious and has all the facilities you want from a holiday home. Etna from the terrace at breakfast - ah, sublime!

I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Taormina and hope to return in the future. Many thanks to Ezio and his mum for enabling a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire w
Seaside Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious beautiful view of mt Etna”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of room for two people, nice kitchen, lovely terrace. Location is right next to Porto Catania on corso umberto very, easy access to everything, very near food market. Clean, warm, comfortable great hot water. Ezio very nice and helpful.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyNC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

GREAT location and nice full apartment. The view on the full sun all day balcony in front was incredible. Great for watching Mt Etna with your morning tea/coffee, and people watching. Perfect location, easy to get to, etc. 3rd floor, so it was easy to feel away form the crowd despite the location being a focal point of activity. The view on the back porch is also unbelievably great, better than the best view of most places. Ezio was very kind and stayed to meet us late on a Saturday night after our flights were delayed 7 hours - we greatly appreciated his efforts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: whats not to like?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in Casa Rando and could not fault the apartment - it even withstood the monsoon type rain experienced in the first couple of days of our stay. Very spacious and well equipped and a fantastic terrace. Ideally located for the supermarket and restaurants. 2 of the best restaurants we visited were just around the corner - Malvasia and Tiramisu. It's about 15 - 20 minute walk to get to bus stops or main bus station. There was some noise from the street, particularly on the Saturday night when there had been at least 4 weddings taking place, but not enough to disturb too much. Plenty to see in Taormina itself, although it is more expensive than other parts of Sicily. However, it is probably one of the prettiest places. Would recommend one of the guided tours up Mt Etna - we used Etna People, who were excellent, but there are plenty of others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace/view
Liked least: Occasional noise from the street
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing