We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Taormina
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
46
20
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
20
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Fantastic place to stay in Taormina! Just a 2 min walk to the main shopping street of Taormina and ca 15 min walk with luggage to Taormina bus station. Close by is also a pharmacy and local shop with fresh produce and wines!

Mario's hospitality made us feel at home from the first day and made our stay that bit more special!

We stayed on the top floor room with breath-taking panorama on the Etna, Gardini-Naxos bay and just behind you can see a bit of the Teatro Greco!

The room was very clean, with comfortable double bed, fridge and TV and a small private bathroom with shower, also very clean!
The balcony is perfect to enjoy the view, relax on the beach chairs or just have breakfast, lunch or dinner or just some beers from the nearest shop!

I highly recommend you choosing Casa Grazia, I myself can't wait to return!

Grazie mille, Mario! A Presto!

Room tip: The top room with balcony and private bathroom
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Addfwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Taormina without any reservation, and were referred to Casa Grazia by the tourist office. And it turned out to be great! Mario was a very friendly host, who even took care of arranging a free parking spot for us. Our room was basic with a separate shared bathroom in the hall, but good value for money. But the hotel also offers great rooms on the top floor with terraces overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 391annav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we had the best experience here and were so blessed to have met Mario who ran the B&B ~ the suite was perfect and such a good rate. We would recommend to anyone to try this beautiful romantic and quant spot. it's worth a bit extra to get the roof top suite ~ amazing view! Much love for the area and the people here....

Room tip: we had room 5 with private bathroom ~ highly recommend hanging clothes to dry and leaving the doors open for fresh air during the day. She also says they close in November for cleaning and refurbish
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlered_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had difficulties arriving at this B+B. The SatNav tried to take us through roads that were not available. Eventually I alternated to using iPhone GPS - which was expensive on international roaming, but we had no option. We called the B+B but Mario speaks no English, Spanish, Romanian or German, and our Italian was too rusty to explain to him we were lost! Eventually we arrived and Mario showed us were to park (200m away) and gave us a parking permit. 

The room was very small, had no TV, no WiFi and the ensuite was a small wet room. However it was clean if a little dated decor. We had a small balcony where we could hang things to dry. There was no breakfast on offer. 

The location was great and within walking distance of the main streets, the Greek Theatre, and the Cable Cars to the beach. We found the town interesting and offered more in comparison to Cefalu. 

A small room with no wifi, TV, Radio, breakfast €65 seemed a little expensive, but it sufficed and we had a great time in a beautiful town. Whilst Mario was very friendly, I would look for somewhere else if I came again. 

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieA235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed in Casa Grazia in June with two girlfriends on the 3rd floor in a triple room with two little balconies. The place is a true gem. It is centrally located very near to the buzz of the main street, yet it is quiet and lovely to sleep in. The balconies which let a fresh breeze in, have lovely views over Taormina rooftops and you can see the sea as well.
The place is simple but very clean. No breakfast and no wifi though, but we rarely managed to find an internet hotspot in Sicily anyway. Taormina is the most expensive place in Sicily and we were surprised to find this B&B which was such good value for money and still cheaper than most places we stayed in other parts of Sicily.
The owners, Mario and his real Sicilian mother signora Grazia (hence the name of the hotel) are fantastic, warm and friendly. For those looking for a real Italian feel, staying in Casa Grazia will give you just that - from the moment you meet them, you will feel as you are part of the family.
Just so lovely and warmest recommendations.

Room tip: Third floor triple room with two balconies and fantastic views of Taormina.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaLava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews