We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, location, excellent service”
Review of Casa Grazia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Grazia
Ranked #62 of 117 Taormina B&B and Inns
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, location, excellent service”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has amazing views of the coast and a nice private patio you can sit out on. The hotel is conveniently located away from the tourist hubbub, but minutes walk from great restaurants and bars. We drove to Taormina, which I wouldn't necessarily recommend since parking was a nightmare. Nevertheless, the proprietor was incredibly helpful, showing us a hidden spot to park (for free!) not too far from the hotel.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has great views, and a private patio. However, it is 5 floors of walking and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanst42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Casa Grazia was a pleasant surprise! We got a great room, in the center of Taormina, with a view over the town, Etna and the sea. With the room was also a great roof terrace, which we really enjoyed. The room was nice and clean, with a good bed. Couldn't ask for more! Mario, who runs the hotel, was as helpful as you can possibly be. Organizing free parking, carrying the luggage, and giving advise about restaurants and shops. We really had a good time here, and would recommend the place to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigrunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2011

A truly fantastic place to stay. We stayed in a room that had its own terrace, it was brilliant to sit in the morning or in the evening with Etna as the backdrop. One evening we even had take away pizza and with the beautiful scenery to look at what more would you want. Mario the owner is a fantastic host and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. On our final evening we even met Mario's mum, and she was wonderful too. This is a vivacious place with a fantastic location, a budget choice but you get more than bargain for in terms of the welcome, view and overall enjoyable experience. Grazie Case - Grazie!

Room Tip: The room with the Terrace, number 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

nice overwiev, no elevator, very very nice room, we had the suite and Mario give us a parking pass. in the center of taormina.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank catapulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I found this B&B very good ( the only good thing about my staying in Taormina). It was very clean and our room was awesome, with a little balcony that face the street. It is located in a very centric spot . The only thing I didnt like, was the city Taormina, I was expecting something more " Italian" and instead I found a town full of people and full of expensive brand stores, so for sure I will never go back to Taormina.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catalina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Taormina is really quite expensive so I was pleased to be staying in this cosy B&B. The owner doesn't speak much English but she's so friendly and welcoming.
An extremely clean and simply decorated B&B. It really has a lovely character - our room had a cute little bacony and chairs to sit out and look over Taormina.

Great cheap place to stay in the centre of Taormina.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess_cat_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Taormina is very touristy and can be expensive so this simple, clean pension was a real find. Down a quiet back street away from the hordes but very central, very warm welcome, and what a view. If you can get one of the two rooms with access to the terrace, be prepared to sit there for ages enjoying the view of Taormina and Etna. And all this for a very reasonable 60 euros for a double. Lots of places to have breakfast in surrounding cafes. Can't ask for more than that.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Sorriso
B&B Sorriso
#19 of 117 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#68 of 117 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teatro Greco 39
Teatro Greco 39
#30 of 117 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sky of Taormina
Sky of Taormina
#43 of 117 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Sole
B&B Sole
#25 of 117 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mamma Maria
Mamma Maria
#63 of 117 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grazia

Property: Casa Grazia
Address: Via Iallia Bassia 20, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASA GRAZIAA family run and well cared pension with various floors and cozy rooms with balconies. On the last floor a large terrace opens on panoramic views on Etna and the sea. It is located right in the storical center of Taormina, near the Greek Theater, Tennis Courts and Public Gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Grazia Taormina, Sicily
Casa Grazia Hotel Taormina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing