We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
388
34
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
388
34
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach special thanks beach service cable car beach team lovely cove including mini bar absolutely stunning location luxurious pool a true star experience huge balconies beautiful holiday furnished balcony small bay grazie mille restaurant and bar staff clean towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 434 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

What an amazing stay! We stayed last week for 2 nights in a gorgeous room on the second floor. We had our own marble balcony which was HUGE! Not only did we have space for a table and chairs but also two private sun-loungers looking out over a gorgeous view. Breakfast was a really wonderful selection of bacon, eggs, pastries, fruit, but also prosecco and beautifully made coffee eg. Latte macchiato, espresso etc included.
The service is exemplary! Courteous, efficient and meticulous. Both at breakfast and at reception.
We had a problem with the air conditioning but they sent a whole team of people to sort it out immediately and it was solved very quickly.
I had a mosquito bite by the pool (I'm very prone to them, I'm like a sugar covered doughnut in their eyes!) BUT the life guard ran over with some antihistamine cream and repellent spray. Which was also very kind.
The spa also looked very nice and I spoke to a very happy lady on its reception. The steam treatment looked good and not hugely expensive for 40 euros but I didn't have time, unfortunately.
Fantastic cocktails at the bar! Grand pianos in every public space.
A truly 5 star experience.

Room tip: Go for a sea view with balcony (second floor have larger ones)
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanP3730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Susan P,
thank you very much for your review! it's an honour for us and all our staff to read so nice words.
Since you wish to come back for a longer holiday you will be more than welcome and we hope to have you here as soon as possible!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The debate was whether to stay up in Taormina or by the sea. The sea won and we definitely made the right choice. This hotel is very close (100m) to the cable car station (6 euro return) so it is easy to go up whenever you want, but you get to be close to a lovely little bay with the sea lapping outside your window! It's easy to forget about the town behind you!

The hotel is very easy to find by car - just stay on the SS114 and you go past the gate (not a noisy road). The hotel charges 20 euro a night for parking (not at the hotel...the valet has to fetch it for you so give lots of notice if you need it).

We were delighted to be upgraded to a room with a large balcony with sun loungers and the sea views are great. Fun to watch the excursion boats coming and going and the braved diving off the rocks. Clearly recently refurbished to give it more of a modern style.

Breakfast is served on the delightful terrace with the same lovely view and the buffet provides lots of choice (including gluten free). You can order freshly cooked eggs (order as soon as you arrive as there can be a bit of a wait).

The sun beds on the hotel's private stretch of beach are comfortable, towels provided by the very helpful beach staff, and there's a bell to ring for service.

All in all, this was a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank MPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOI H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear MPL1,
thank you very much for your time and for writing this review concerning your recent stay with us, we really apreciate it!
We are pleased that you find our hotel very comfortable. I will share your words with our team!
Thank you once again for the review and we hope to have you again with us as our very kind guest.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

1 fantastic and relaxing week in the mid of October together with my husband. It was last week when we stayed at Mazzaro Sea Place and it was a value for money. Warm and comfortable + 23 with still not a bad sea temperature made us feel well reloaded. Everything was great: clean and stylish room facing the harbor, service and location close to the cable road to Taormina. The best beach service from a very service oriented team of Franco, Lukas and Antony: you just show up in the beach area - they immediately come with the towels and help you, provide any kind of support requested. Good team!
One of the best experiences in the 5 star hotels in our family's ranking.
If to wish something to improve... probably the breakfast could be more fancy and variable, though it was good enough for us.

Room tip: 3rd floor, sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOI H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Elena,
Thank you very much for such a nice review and for taking the time to writing about your recent stay with us. We really apreciate it!
We are glad you apreciate our beach facilities and service. Our staff will be very happy to read your words!
We hope to have you again as our very kind guest.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

My friend has asked me to write this on his behalf!! He stayed here at the beginning of October.
Fabulous hotel. He was especially impressed by the beach staff, Antony ,Franco and Luca! Everything was wonderful 5*****

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pepo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Pepo1,
we wish to thank you for your time and your nice word. In this Fabulous hotel we will wait for you for your next time in Taormina
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel that makes you feel welcome, yes you could go on about the location and the beautiful views from the balcony but I have to say the staff are top notch. Friendliness like I have never experienced, with a smiling 'Buongiorno' in the morning to Buonasera every evening I cannot compliment these people enough. Thoroughly and absolutely recommended. Mille Grazie from Fran and Brian.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrianO1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

dear Brian o,
thank you for your words. We try to do our best day by day to offer the best service as possible, that is only the holiday that we wish for our guests!
Looking forward to see you in the future
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews