We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Virginia, Taormina, Sicily”
other travelers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from apartment
Night time view from Villa Virginia
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
Kitchen
Isola Bella - Great spot for eating fresh fish and soaking up the sun
Views to Mount Etna and Bay of Naxos
View of Etna and Taormina Greek Theatre
Hi all,I'm Virginia and i'm the manager of the Villa
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Linda K
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Virginia, Taormina, Sicily”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Virginia was an amazing apartment. Probably the best I have ever stayed in. It was very clean, well equiped, and everything was in good order. The view from te balcony was spectacular, with panoramic views of Mount Etna, the sea and Taormina. There was a friendly welcome and all the relevent information was given. There was also a folder with local information including maps and bus timetables. The service from the property manager Virginia and her co worker Pina was ideal. Non intrusive, but quick to react to any quieries. The apartment is a10 minute walk to town, and a 15 - 20 walk back up from town to the apartment. There is a regular bus service to Taormina or Castlemola, if you don't feel like walking, and it stops close to the apartment. There are several local companies where you can book trips to places of interest including Mount Etna. We dused SAT who proved to be reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony view
Liked least: Walk up hillfrom Taormina
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddymaya
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Great apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were very pleased with our three night stay in apartment 3 at Villa Virginia. The location, high on the hill above the hustle & bustle of Corsa Umberto, suited us and is only a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of the action... though be warned the return journey is hard work on a hot day. The welcome at the apartment was warm & friendly and we liked the small touches such as the bottle of local dessert wine that the owner had left for us. The apartment itself was very nice. It was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The kitchen came with pretty much all you need to cook a simple meal but anything more fancy could be a challenge as the cooker only has two rings and there is no oven. The balcony is long and narrow but big enough to enable you to dine or enjoy a glass of wine while soaking up the great views. On the downside, the wifi wasn't working while we were there but we understand that this was down to some teething problems as it is new. Also parking in the garage involves a bit of tricky maneouvering so perhaps nervous drivers should look elsewhere! Overall, a very nice place to spend a few days. Recommended. 

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN19572...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment with wonderful views of Etna and the bay”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A very well appointed apartment with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable.The terrace was lovely for both breakfast and evening meals with a stunning view! There are steps down into the town which takes about 15-20 to walk, a little longer on the way back! Virginia was willing to help with any queries we had and made us feel very welcome.
We feel that a car, although not essential, gives freedom to explore the surrounding area. The secure parking was a bonus. We would recommend trips to Etna and to Alcantara Gorge - both beautiful and interesting in very different ways.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
where2go...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Taormina!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed 5 nights in apartment 3 at Villa Virginia. We were met by the very friendly and helpful Virginia (snr) on our arrival. She showed us around the apartment and pointed out where everything was, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was spotless and had a lovely large balcony overlooking the coast to Italy and Madonna della Rocca. Everything was immaculate and new, including all the kitchen facilities. We could walk down into Taormina via the many steps or there was also the option of the bus just down the road. The garage underneath was an added bonus as we had a hire car, so it was great to be able to park our car on site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near new apartment, very clean and spacious, garage.
Liked least: No wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glorious views”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Virginia in July 2013 and enjoyed our stay very much. The villa is located just above Taormina and the flat we stayed in (flat #3) was brand new, very bright and spacious and well equipped. The large kitchen/living area contains a big sofa bed so the flat can easily hold up to 4 persons. Some flats and their large balconies overlook the small road connecting Taormina to the next village (Castelmola), the Saracen fortress and Madonna della Rocca, others are face away from road and have a view of Giardini Naxos and mount Etna. All flats have a very impressive view of the surrounding scenery and the sea. Contact the owner, Virginia, for details. Virginia was a an excellent host, very accessible, responsive and fun and she and her mother contributed very much to our positive experience during our time there.

A car is a necessary asset to stay at Villa Virginia. Secure indoors parking is available for free. A 15-20 minutes drive down narrow and winding roads takes you to the seaside (Naxos, Letojanni) and the motorway, and pretty little Castelmola is a 5 minute drive up the mountain for even more spectacular views and atmospheric dinners. Taormina itself can best be reached by foot (15-20 min downhill, mostly down steps) and the way up is in summertime best mastered by bus. Taking a car into Taormina is best avoided because parking is limited to two large car parks slightly away from the centre.

While due to its location Villa Virginia is not suited for beach holidays, we would highly recommend it for couples or families who are interested in exploring Sicily and who appreciate the stunning views over Taormina and the sea.

The only little improvement we would suggest could be wifi in the villa. All else was just perfect.

Thank you Virginia for being such a lovely host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The glorious views and the spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of wifi and slightly tedious drive to and from the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing