We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
86
102
65
59
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
102
65
59
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna spa area steep ramp street level cable car italian hotels one way street a lot of noise fourth floor sea view fresh fruit the bus hotel is perfect fabulous views balcony wallpaper sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Pros-
location, 10 mins max walk to the city attractions
Clean enough
View from room

Cons-
A/C air condition didn't work in our room, we called 5 times at 6:30am in the reception but nobody answered
The pressure of the water in the shower very little

Conclusion

Not a 4 star. No way! Too pricey for a old hotel which needs a lot of improvement.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank ssuperwoman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

It is a very old hotel and everything is back dated here.Moreover their Air Condition and shower nothing work at all.It's not even 1 star hotel .Their management here is too way poor.I have just wasted my money and holiday here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hasib Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I was in this hotel and I must say that the only thing positive is the staff, always courteous with us. But we dined very bad, the food is not 4-star hotel. The rooms are not very clean, and at breakfast there are so many pesky bees that are placed on food.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micael119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

This hotel is very elaborate looking and is clean. We did not have a good experience first night as we were put in a noisy room and no view at all. We told our holiday rep about our situation and she asked the receptionist to find us another room so we moved to it later the second day.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Sorcha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Location was good about 10min walk to the bus station. Clean and lady in breakfast area was helpful. We had booked a package holiday and our room was disappointing on day we arrived no view that night we had a lot of noise coming from the air conditioning system outside we could not sleep. We explained to our Rep next day and she got us changed to another room this was so much better. There is a good view from the front of the hotel. There are plenty of places to eat out in Taormina, hotel bar here closes early and I think this is because travellers go out to eat late...

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews