We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$532
$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$248
$212
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$232
$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$479
$438
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$928
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$844
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveler rating
1,553
367
29
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,553
367
29
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount etnatop floorpool areapoolside restaurantsea viewbotanical gardenslovely hotelshort walkbreakfast roomthe hotel staffthe main hotellovely roombreakfast was excellentfantastic viewswould highly recommend this hotelsun loungerslarge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was recommended by an Italian friend in Vermont, and we booked for two nights . . . but ended up staying for three, simply because the hotel and the city were so lovely. Our room had a stunning view of the coast, with a small balcony. The breakfasts in the dining room were incredible, and even our elderly legs were adequate for our walks around town.
We really can't say enough! We would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. We loved everything we saw in Sicily, but this was, easily, our favorite lodging.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarrenKitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Belvedere in mid-May 2013.
We arrived around noon and were told that it would be an hour or so before our room would be ready.
During this time we were given a very detailed and helpful introduction to Taormina by Antonella from Reception. We were a little puzzled to be told that we would be staying in a beautiful apartment, as we had booked a room in the hotel.
When our room was ready, we were a little disconcerted when we were led out of the hotel and walked along the road.
Antonella advised us that the Manager had given us a complimentary upgrade to a new apartment owned by the hotel.
We were taken in the lift to the top-floor apartment, which was huge and beautifully furnished with stunning views from the full-sized terrace.
Despite the slight inconvenience of having to walk the hundred yards or so to the hotel for breakfasts etc. ( I have some mobility problems), we have to say this is without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed in since we started travelling abroad over 35 years ago.
Breakfasts at the hotel were excellent, with a wide range of hot and cold buffet items, all of very high quality.
We also had lunch several times at the hotel, which is served by the pool in the attractively landscaped gardens. We were very pleased by the service and quality of food, and it was a tranquil spot to eat away from the bustle of town when the cruise ships hit town!
The quality of an organization's management is sometimes defined by how it responds to problems, and we did have a minor issue when we returned to the apartment on our second day to find work being undertaken on the bathroom that we hadn't been forewarned about. ( It happened to be my wife's 60th. birthday).
When we took the matter up with the Hotel Manager, he could not have been more apologetic, offering us a complimentary lunch with wine to make up for our inconvenience.
The matter was handled professionally and sympathetically, and we would like to offer our special thanks to Antonella on Reception for going out of her way to turning a potentially awkward situation into one where we were made to feel special.

Room Tip: Our top-floor apartment located separately from the hotel was extremely spacious and well-furnished with terrific views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RochdaleJohnandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived at Villa Belvedere following an excellent week in Cefalu.Hotel exceeded our expectations on many counts.Staff were all very friendly from reception to our lovely cleaner.Our room was very clean and more modern that expected with a great balcony overlooking the gardens and pool.Location was just right -quiet enough to get a good sleep but close enough to the town for all the shops and restaurants.Enjoyed a hearty breakfast buffet each morning and it was no problem for the staff when we needed a breakfast at an earlier time.Thoroughly enjoyed the sights and general happy buzz of Taormina.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool on lower floor-perhaps higher floors would give better views of Etna?
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have spent one night here following the fantastic reviews we read on TripAdvisor.

We called the hotel on the day of arrival to make a booking (King bed, non smoking) and were promised a lovely room with a one big bed and town view at a rate of Euro133 for the night, including breakfast and all taxes. Additional 15 euros per dat are charged for parking.

Upon arrival, we discovered our room was on the ground level with a view of a patio wall. Our one big bed was comprised of two single mattresses attached. The hotel staff could not assist as it was the last room available. As for an inclusive rate, we learned that an additional city tax of 3 euros (1.5 per person) was, apparently, not included in the rate quoted.

As a matter of a fact, although we stayed here only for one night (arrived late and left rather early), we felt the hotel did not provide us with all the relevant details when we made the booking. We did not appreciate that.

On a more positive note, for a three stars hotel this property does provide good value:
While our room was not big - it was simple and clean with working air-condition;
Breakfast was fantastic;
Location is great - only few minutes walk from Corso Umberto;
and the staff at the front desk were always pleasant and attentive. Antonella deserves a special thank you for her kindness and patience.

The hotel clearly has a variety of rooms so choose your room carefully at the time of booking (availability allowing).

Room Tip: When having breakfast, we noticed that some rooms facing the sea have long wide windows and even small balconies. depending on your preferences and budget and the length of your stay, these rooms do seem nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JNBCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with character, beautifully maintained and well managed. Great views if you have a room overlooking the sea, decent balcony (room 8) very quiet and meticulously clean everywhere.
Staff charming and helpful on reception, room staff very efficient, room always cleaned whilst I was at breakfast. Very pleasant breakfast room, again overlooking the sea with good quality breakfast.
Very pleased indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews