We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most 5* hotels we have stayed in, thank you for great service and exceptional value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Better than most 5* hotels we have stayed in, thank you for great service and exceptional value!!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Myself, my partner ( mid 30's,) and our little baby boy Joshua (10 months) stayed at Villa Belvedere for two nights and it was absolutely great. We travel a lot and having stayed in many 5 star hotels and places that have come highly recommended by others We can honestly say that this place is up there with the very best ever. The service provided by Joshua (front desk) and his Manager was exceptional and we were very well looked after at all times. The location and views from the hotel are stunning and it is ideally located for a base from which to visit all that Taormina has to offer. The rooms were great, very coean and spacious and we would highly recommend the new apartments which are well finished and worth the money. Keep up the great work guys and we will definitely be seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from Craig, Claire and little Joshua x (from London, UK)

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room or an apartment! Both worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chriacques, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr Craig & Family,
How nice of you to write such a beautiful review ! We feel so rewarded when our guests are so enthusiastic and happy of their stay with us as you. Thank you for your appreciative remarks about our services and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed a very comfortable stay in our
newly opened deluxe apartments. A special thank you from our Joshua, and we all hope to welcome you back some day.
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    338
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
341
1,061
47
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great hotel - super location and views over gardens and sea are superb - the gardens, particularly the bourganvillea and pool, are delightful. We had a super room with terrace. A most helpful and welcoming Maria, and the other staff were charming. A particular skill was had by the chap who parked all the cars - quite a feat! The breakfast buffet and poolside restaurant were excellent - it was hard to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces have the sun longer at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a return visit to this lovely hotel set on a very high cliff hanging over the sea below. Terraced gardens with beautiful pool. Quiet but just a few minutes walk into bustling Taormina.
Large room with sitting area and good sized balcony overlooking the gardens, swimming pool with the sea far below and a good view of Etna - south facing so very sunny. Room very well furnished but twin beds pushed together. Reasonable bathroom, getting a little tired but everything worked. All very clean and tidy.
Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.
Hectic but secure parking. Very effective wifi everywhere including pool area.
Good pool bar provides excellent light lunches in a wonderful setting.
All staff very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Highly recommended. Will go back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel Villa Belvedere is perfectly located in Taormina, situated among the very best hotels, with a staff that anticipates one's every need, and makes the guest feel great. Beautiful pool and gardens, incredible breakfast, we stayed in a lovely sea view room with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naxos and Mt Etna. We added an extra night. Gorgeous!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solodelrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The small Hotel offers a good value. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. If you need something they try to organize it. We stayed one week and especially enjoyed the wonderful garden and pool area. I've been to italy many times, but this atmosphere in Taormina and in Villa Belvedere is specia. The only thing I would improve a bit is the breakfast room, it was quite noisy and compared to the rest of the rooms could be little more cosy. And the room we stayed was quite small even it got a nice view. But all in all it's perfect place to stay in Taormina.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view and/or balcony it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Villa Belvedere is ain a beautiful location overlooking the bay and with views of Mt Etna. The gardens are wonderful, and rooms on the seaward side have excellent views. The rooms are very well furnished, the staff are very helpful and the buffet breakfast and poolside restaurant offer great food. Make sure you are not on the road-side.

Room Tip: Get a sea-ward view with balcony or French balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpgrandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Villa Belvedere had been recommended to me many years ago and on our last trip to Taormina I was able to secure a room, we arrived April 24 through May 1, weather was perfect and the accommodations are excellent. The people at the Belvedere from Reception to the breakfast room and lunch people to our lovely Angela who took care of our room, we could not have asked for more. I would to thank Antonella, Fulvia and the others at Reception for all the help they gave us, showing such professionalism and making our stay similar as if we were staying at their homes. Also Carmela who was always there for us at breakfast and lunch, she took such good care of us; also Leonardo and the others were wonderful. Our lovely Angela who took such good care of us and our room, we couldn't have been treated any better.
In conclusion, do stay at the Villa Belvedere and I suggest you make your reservation well in advance, I did it in early January. Great location to Umberto Corso and restaurants.
Once more I thank Antonella and Fulvia for all your help and courtesies and friendliness. We do miss you and look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to Taormina.

Carol and Charlie LePauloue

Room Tip: Great people, very accommodating to whatever you need, beautiful rooms, spectacular views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaTaormina60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 87 in Taormina
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 87 in Taormina
959 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing