We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stunning views, beautiful gardens, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views, beautiful gardens, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

There may be other very good hotels in Taormina but I'd never look. This one is perfect for me: comfortable beds, great soundproofing, wonderful views, beautiful garden and pool, friendly service, very good breakfast. Just make sure you get a room with a sea view.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdiScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    318
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
314
986
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Spectacular views and convenient position for exploring Taormina on foot. In addition a highly efficient and well run hotel with pleasant helpful staff. The grounds and pool are beautifully kept and the spacious terrace leading from our room was provided with comfortable chairs and low table so we spent a lot of time relaxing and making the most of the view. We were pleased to be visiting Taormina out of season, yet even so we appreciated the calm peaceful atmosphere of the hotel and gardens.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We would highly recommend the Belvedere Hotel - far better than a normal 3 star. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive and the views from the hotel and gardens across to Etna and the coastline are fantastic with very comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfasts were excellent too. The lemon trees and sweet perfume of jasmine leading down to the pool in the steep Italian garden were delightful. An absolute treat!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have larger balconies with particularly good views. There is a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved the hotel and the location. A short walk to the main street, beautiful views of Mt Etna and Taormina. Loved the big garden - lots of wonderful aromas from the flowers, lemon trees and orange trees. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaLM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel belies its 3* status. Every aspect is very good indeed, from room to garden to pool. we enjoyed our stay, with very helpful and welcoming staff, fantastic view from the room, and everything as it should be. Special commendation to the concierge who parked the hire car while I watched in admiration! We'd certainly stay here again and recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are best - worth the slight extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We returned to this beautiful hotel a third time because we were charmed by its quiet elegance and friendly ambience.
Its lovely garden is filled with the perfume of the Mediterranean and its pool is set overlooking the Ionian Sea where lunch is served daily.
The breakfast is delicious and exceeds the standard of most hotels where we have stayed previously in Taormina. It is close to Corso Umberto and to many excellent restaurants which the staff are only too happy to recommend.
Our accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The higher priced rooms were extremely good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriS591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel in Taormina. Very friendly and helpful staff, we arrived in Taormina with no plans and were recommended great locations and restaurants to visit within and around Taormina. Our room with a sea view was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Plenty of good food at the buffet breakfasts. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing