We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this hotel is "THE BEST". They take care of their guests !!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The staff at this hotel is "THE BEST". They take care of their guests !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel two nights in the first week of march. It was the best !!!! We will return here on our next trip Taormina. The staff are family and treat you as family. They are always looking after your every need. It is an old hotel that is well taken care of. I believe there are 4 generations working at the hotel. The hotel and staff present "old world charm".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    160
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
89
265
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg MB Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have stayed at Villa Paradiso about 4 times over the past 30 years and the experience is always first rate. Excellent staff, good accomodations with both an excellent view and easy walk to the heart of taormina.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xperiencedcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staines
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was booked for us as we were part of a group but we were certainly not disappointed. The location is exceptional with wonderful views down to the sea and across to Mount Etna. The staff are just lovely - nothing was too much trouble and, with no tourist information in the town (well not that we could find anyway!) the reception staff went out of their way to tell us where to go and how to get there!! As it was February the restaurant was closed for dinner but there were quite a few very nice restaurants open in the town and the main street was only a few minutes walk away. We had breakfast in the restaurant which has the best view of any restaurant I have ever been in - we were lucky that the weather was good so had a brilliant view of Mount Etna. The breakfast was the usual continental but there was plenty of it with lots of lovely fresh fruit. The cathedral is well worth a visit - beautiful inside. And the Greek theatre is a must. We took the train to Messina one of the days and that is well worth a visit - walk up to the war memorial at the top of the hill and the view is breathtaking. We returned to Catania by bus which was easy - the bus station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It's quite a hike to get down to sea level - some of our party walked down and back up but we took the bus down and a taxi back up!! It is very hilly so not a good place for people with walking difficulties or a wheelchair I would imagine.

Room Tip: Must get a room overlooking Etna with a balcony - lovely for evening cocktails with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

You couldn't ask more from a hotel. Villa Paradiso is a very good 4 star hotel, with 5 star service, located perfectly close to Corso Umberto, in the fantastic town of Taormina. We opted for a sea view/etna view room and the views were amazing. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. This was my second time in Taormina, first time went with some friends and we had opted for an apartment. But this time it was just me and my wife, wanted a hotel and villa Paradiso was the perfect choice. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea View / Etna view fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We went to this hotel for 2 nights and will definatly return on our next stay in Taormina. Room was amazing with views of Mount Etna and the sea. The service of the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. Staff are very helpful too. Rooms were good size, clean and cosy. Breakfast is on the 6th floor with great views of the sea. Location is very good too just 5 mins walk from Corso Umberto. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel and will return for sure very soon.... Very clean with good standards of room amenities, Rooms good size with amazing view, Very central just 5 min walk to main area.. I did not try there beach club but it looks wonderful... will do next summer.

Room Tip: Go for View Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at The Villa Paradiso 7 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We returned in early Feb. 2014 and found that it was just as good, if not better.
It's family run, so has all the personality that you could want. Even more importantly, it's so professionally managed as well, so you have the best of both worlds.
They could not have been more helpful in all sorts of ways. We will certainly return in the future and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
There is enough to do in Taormina and the surrounding areas for a stay of up to a week.
The Hotel is in the town, so a great location. There are many places to eat, we found a lovely Restaurant just beyond the "Messina" Gate, called "Sapori". It was good to get away from the (albeit nice) places along the main street, to somewhere more "local", great food, very good service and more reasonable prices. It's not been open long so may not be well known..YET!!

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the sea and Etna. It faced south so we had sun in the afternoon. It was spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#19 of 88 in Taormina
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#20 of 88 in Taormina
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paradiso

Property: Hotel Villa Paradiso
Address: Via Roma 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
#17 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few metres from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts.From 01/06/10 al 15/10/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Villa Paradiso Taormina
Hotel Villa Paradiso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing