We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service with a touch of Family warmth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Qawra
2 reviews
“5 star service with a touch of Family warmth”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel and will return for sure very soon.... Very clean with good standards of room amenities, Rooms good size with amazing view, Very central just 5 min walk to main area.. I did not try there beach club but it looks wonderful... will do next summer.

Room Tip: Go for View Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    158
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
87
263
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at The Villa Paradiso 7 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We returned in early Feb. 2014 and found that it was just as good, if not better.
It's family run, so has all the personality that you could want. Even more importantly, it's so professionally managed as well, so you have the best of both worlds.
They could not have been more helpful in all sorts of ways. We will certainly return in the future and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
There is enough to do in Taormina and the surrounding areas for a stay of up to a week.
The Hotel is in the town, so a great location. There are many places to eat, we found a lovely Restaurant just beyond the "Messina" Gate, called "Sapori". It was good to get away from the (albeit nice) places along the main street, to somewhere more "local", great food, very good service and more reasonable prices. It's not been open long so may not be well known..YET!!

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the sea and Etna. It faced south so we had sun in the afternoon. It was spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilling East, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay in this perfectly positioned hotel. Short walk to the centre and amazing views of Etna. Also, best breakfast in Sicily with incredible view. Bathroom was nice and modern and the staff were very kind and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LegardL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Caught brining a bottle of Prosecco back to our room the receptionist with a smile had it taken off us, chilled and delivered to the room with glasses and nibbles. There was no charge for this, just truly great service from kind caring people. Top class and the view of the bay was exceptional.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I booked this hotel as a gift for a friend at the start of January whilst we were all visiting Taormina. When I was booking it I was really surprised the prices were so good for what seemed to be such a nice room and was almost waiting to hear that it wasn't as good as on the website. But if anything it was better. I had also been concerned about whether it would be warm enough since Taormina hotels are often more set up for coolness than heat. However when I visited I was very surprised at how warm it was, perfect for my friends.

I spent a little time at the hotel myself and was impressed. The wifi was great and worked in the rooms as well as the lobby, in my experience this is unusual in Taormina. And I was also able to log in as a visitor which I really appreciated. The views from the room were lovely and the whole hotel had just the right balance between being clean but also very comfortable. When we ordered prosecco they offered to open the rooftop restaurant for us even though it was out of season - though the room was so pleasant we declined. They also delivered a range of snacks with the wine meaning we didn't need a starter when we went out for dinner. They thoughtfully put the meat separately from everything else as well which suited the veggies in the party. When we picked up a bottle of wine ourselves too they happily delivered glasses which some hotels are much less accommodating about. The staff in general were very nice as well and nothing was too much trouble. I also heard good reports about the breakfast but didn't get to try it myself!

The hotel were also good at dealing with emails etc about the booking and helping me to arrange paying for it as a gift.

Overall I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfastgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel between the 3rd and 6th January. We booked a standard room, but were given a level 5 room with terrace (double room) which had really a fantastic view of MOunt Etna and Giardini Naxos. The view was really breathtaking from the room. The staff were very helpful. We reserved parking and it was just 50metres away from the Hotel, inside a Garage. Very nice Stay, thanks Villa Paradiso & Staff. The location is inside the historic centre. Just up a stairs and you will find yourself in Corso Umberto.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a great place to stay in Taormina! Our room overlooked the coastline and the Ionian Sea and the hotel is situated at the entrance to the Public Garden. If you exit the hotel and turn right then left you are literally 3 minutes from the Corso Umberto. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. We never wanted to leave. We did utilize their shuttle to go to their beach club, which was a very nice treat. We did not eat any meals there except for the breakfasts, which were a nice start to the day. Should I be fortunate enough to be able to return to Taormina, there is no doubt that I will stay at the Villa Paradiso again!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a view. We were on the 4th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paradiso

Property: Hotel Villa Paradiso
Address: Via Roma 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
#16 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few metres from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts.From 01/06/10 al 15/10/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Villa Paradiso Taormina
Hotel Villa Paradiso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing