We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Eurostars Hotels
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
427
390
105
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
390
105
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff junior suite walk in wardrobe steep walk pool bar nice balcony amazing views corso umberto giardini naxos restaurants and shops hotel is in a great location sea view balconies town bay etna loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in April 2019 as a family of three. One of the biggest disappointments was the obstructed view - half of all hotels rooms have their view obstructed by the corridors and lift - the view being one of the main selling points of the hotel. We were given a room made intended for two people with an extra sofa lounge. On numerous occasions we were only provided with amenities for two people - two robes, slippers, coffee cups etc. The pool was closed until May which was not made very clear, nor very convenient seeing as the beach was quite far away and was infested with jellyfish once we finally arrived. We were not even able to lounge on the sun chairs in the sun around the pool which was disappointing. Our room was underneath the bar/breakfast room which made for very noisy mornings. No milk was provided with the coffee in the room and the fridge did not work most of the time. Finally, the staff at reception were not of the friendliest nature when asked about numerous issues. Despite all of this, the room was comfortable, great shower and bath, great walk in robe for storage of luggage, cute flowers around the exterior and the location and proximity to the town centre was great.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank KimG3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in April 2019 with my family, and had a terrible experience.
Upon arrival, there were no porters to help with baggage down the excessively long, steep driveway. (Which was difficult for my elderly grandparents to get down with their suitcases). The concierge was grumpy and rude, and did not offer to show us to our rooms.
The elevator was very temperamental, breaking down for short periods of time very frequently. It shut down within the first half hour of our stay.
The rooms were nice at a glance, however we soon discovered that none of the powerpoints in our room (5th floor) worked UNLESS the main room lights were on. This proved to be very frustrating because we couldn't charge our devices at night without the lights on.
The hotel advertises that it has working air conditioning in every room. However we discovered over an hour after settling into our rooms that the entirety of the hotels air conditioning system was shut down for the MONTH. The concierge that we had interacted with while checking in had failed to mention this detail.
The sliding doors of the wardrobe in our room was broken and would not open. We worked out that the doors were not on the correct sliding mechanisms but we were unable to fix the problem, and the staff proved to be no help.
Also, at the restaurant and bar there were limited coffee options, with only one variety of milk.
The children in my family went for a walk down to the hotel pool on our first day, and discovered that it was closed. The door that they used to get outside immediately locked behind them, locking them on the closed pool deck. They had to climb over the pool gate to get back to the elevator (which was, at that point in time, broken down). It was a terrible experience.
Despite this, the food at the buffet breakfast was good. The view was exceptional. And the bar and kitchen staff were friendly and very good at their jobs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Maddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week here. We hired a car from Catania Airport and thanks to Sat nav found the hotel easily. However the drive into the hotel is not for the faint hearted. It is a complete U turn to line up to enter the drive the 20% ar least decline to get to reception. No parking is available. However 600-700 mtrs away is a multi story car park €19 per24 hours. You can leave the car as long as you want in the park and pay pro rata for the length of stay. That out of the way. The rooms are large well appointed. A mini fridge in the room. Then the best! The expansive sun drenched balcony with sea views of Giardina Nexos and Mount Etna. By far the best balcony we have ever had. The front of house staff are very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. They are Analisa and Giovani. Then after a week comes the return visit by car, oh! Although Giovani offered many alternatives as to how to collect our cases.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank davidwT4984HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We recently stayed in Monte Tauro Hotel in Taormina, Sicily. Although the hotel was recently opened for the season (mid March) everything seemed to be functioning well. The people in the reception were very helpful, with a big smile in their face, and always ready to answer all kinds of questions. Despite the fact that the hotel was opened in the mid 80s, it looked like it had been renovated fairly recently in the bedroom although the bathroom could need a facelift. The view from our stateroom was fantastic with unobstructed sea views. The cleanness of the room was excellent. So were linen and towels. Breakfast was superb in both quantity and quality. Very helpful employees would give instructions to those needing them for the large variety of coffees available. To and from the hotel their is a steep climb and descent that needs attention especially during the rainy days. On the whole our stay was more that satisfying. We will certainly return.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Very nice up to date hotel in taormina. I was hosted in a Junior Suite, huge and with a very nice private terrace over the mediterranean.
It is much better than it seems in the pics shown in the web,
The only "but" is the road to the main entrance. Not adecuate for wheelchairs or elderly people.
It has no parking.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 459joseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews