We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Eurostars Hotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
427
390
105
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
390
105
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff junior suite walk in wardrobe steep walk pool bar nice balcony amazing views corso umberto giardini naxos restaurants and shops hotel is in a great location sea view balconies town bay etna loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

From what we can tell if you are going to Taormina you should seriously consider this hotel. It is one of the few hotels from what we could see that was located on the side of the cliff and had wonderful views of the sea. It is within easy waling distance to the beach cable car, restaurants and shopping. If you don't want to hassle the cable car to go to the beach the hotel has a very nice pool that you can relax by.

Room tip: It seemed like all room had access to a sea view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Hi
Excuse me. I want to tell you something.
Only the breakfast and the view was ok.
Other things was very bad. Old rooms,the way to the hotel and the way from the hotel was very bad.
The hotel looks very ugly from outside. I won’t recommend it to anybody. I didn’t feel good of staying there.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank suhelha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We stayed in Eurostars for 3 nights in Taormina. Great location, easy access to main area. Service excellent. One of the waitresses there, Rachela took us under her wing and was wonderful. She advised us on a great place to eat, which was one of the best meals we had and helped us whenever we needed anything. She made our stay a very entertaining one. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel557904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located on a steep hillside with beautiful views over the coast and to Mount Etna. The balconies allow you to sit and admire the view in all weathers, we had hail, thunderstorms and many days of sunshine. The pool is clean and inviting.
We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast waiter. There was a wide range of food available for breakfast which kept us going for much of the day.
We enjoyed walking up and down the hill to the hotel, but it is a steep climb so not for the faint hearted.
Once up the hill there was a good choice of restaurants, wine bars and shops within a very short walk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jenpar225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The hotel's location is one of its primary attributes, well situated for easy access to the main tourist sites in Taormina. The staff was also extremely helpful, particularly the front desk staff. The hotel itself is on a hillside with a very steep driveway providing the only walking access. The rooms are also tiered down the hillside, with the lobby on the top floor (8th), the restaurant/breakfast area on the 7th, and the remaining floors going down the hillside (with the first level the furthest away from the road and the lobby). The rooms were functional (although a bit small) but nothing special. I agree with the other comments that the rooms could use a facelift! Overall, we had a very good stay, in large part because the staff was so helpful (including making an outstanding dinner recommendation where we had one of our best meals in Sicily).

Room tip: Because of delays with the small elevator, I would recommend asking for a room on one of the upper floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews