We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schuler
Nearby Hotels
$371
$352
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$303
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$504
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$210
$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
$117
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$835
$698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,026/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$743
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,038/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$926
$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
1,123
263
33
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
263
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streeta la carte breakfastgarden villacorso umbertomount etnajunior suitelovely gardenterrace overlooking the seafew stepssmall balconiescorner roombreakfast terraceperfect locationtop floorgranitaionian seafresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent!!

So far the best! I mean in Italy.
Brekki is excellent! They bring u to where u sit down enjoy ur sunshine n the view! Tasty!
Fresh fruit n fresh juice n all.

Room is good size with sea view.
I am very much satisfied.

Beautiful garden with beautiful view.

Staff is helpful. Nth to complain.

Finding a hotel wasn't that easy without navi. We ordered one with a rental car but they weren't prepared so we basically used our tiny guide book map which isn't detailed.. Anyhow wasn't easy but managed it.

Location of the hotel is good as well. Up the steps u get to the busy buzzling street with lots of shop down the via roma there are plenty of restaurants.

Overall it was beyond our expectation. We are very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monalisayoyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent hotel in all respects. Room was bright, roomy and clean with a small terrace overlooking town and ocean - lovely. Great included made to order breakfast on outdoor terrace with ocean views. Very friendly, helpful and efficient service, and glad to provide coffee prior to official breakfast hours. Excellent value in my opinion, especially with early season discount available.

Room Tip: Great views of bay with small terraces on ocean side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Simple. Comfortable. Perfect. Our room was on the smaller side, but just what we needed. The staff was wonderful, knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. The gardens were beautiful. The overall layout of the hotel was a perfect fit for the region. The included breakfast was absolutely delicious--made to order and served on the veranda overlooking the ocean. This hotel is located a short walk from the main street. Would LOVE to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Charming hotel with a great location, great service, excellent breakfast with a view. Our room was quaint and clean, just what we were looking for. Very well managed property. The best location possible. I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view, it's work it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhifferVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The welcome we received was the friendliest we have ever had. Since we were travelling as a family, we were given The Garden Villa which is very spacious and has direct access to the beautiful hotel gardens where our children adored playing hide and seek. The staff were incredibly helpful and were able to arrange trips for us to visit Savoca, Noto and Siracusa. Delicious breakfasts were served on the terrace with stunning views of snow capped Mount Etna. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel incredibly welcome. We would love to return to this beautiful island and would definitely stay in Hotel Villa Schuler.

Room Tip: The Garden Villa is great for families.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardSchuler, Direttore at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear friends from Edimburgh,
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your family stay at our “Garden Villa Suite”.

This is our largest Suite and therefore “great for families”. It has no seaview but is cosy and private: 518 sq ft In a secluded corner of our own garden area with private access, one bedroom (130 sq ft), one living room with kitchenette, refrigerator and dish-washer (tot.238 sq ft), 2 bathrooms (one with Jacuzzi whirlpool bath-tub and one with Jacuzzi shower), hair dryer, individually controlled air-conditioning, telephone, free Wi-Fi, 2 satellite TVs with radio, safe.

It has an outdoor patio-solarium (345 sq ft) with sitting area and sun beds. Total area 862 sq ft. Breakfast can be served also directly in the courtyard or in the living room. Kids can play safely in the private courtyard. And they love that outdoor hot shower!

Gerhard Schuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews