We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schuler
Nearby Hotels
$330
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$349
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$266
$228
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$477
$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,748
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
1,111
259
33
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
259
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streeta la carte breakfastgarden villacorso umbertohotel garagemount etnajunior suiteoverlooking the seafew stepsoutdoor terracesmall balconiescorner roomperfect locationgranitatop floorthe entire stafffresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three night stay at Villa Schuler, 16-19 March. The rental car drive from Catania to Taormina, in the dark, was a bit of a challenge so we felt good about a professional and at the same time warm, professional reception at 21:30, and the eye for detail ("no worries about your car, we'll park it in the garage you booked"). The junior suite on the top floor with its magnificent view is well worth the minimal extra cost. Breakfast at Villa Schuler is delightful, staff purposely renders old-fashioned service rather than having you queue for a messy buffet - and there is an extensive choice (the mozzarella is not to be missed!). The best part is the location: a walkup through the hotel's botanical garden and you are in the middle of Taormina's main street. While Sicily is suffering the same unseasonal cold this March 2013 as the rest of Europe (relatively speaking) it didnotaffect our stay: Villa Schuler has central heating and the view of the snowcapped Etna from the hotel's rooftop terrace was a great compensation. Thanks to the invariably friendlly and service oriented staff.

Room Tip: Front-side, topfloor Junior suites are worth the extra money. When travelling by car renting a garage is a must. Advance booking results in important discounts intheoff season.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have visited this hotel 3 times and would go back again and again! It is lovely with lovely gardens, beautiful view, wonderful staff and great accessibility to the town of Taormina. The breakfast are delicious and offer a great variety of food. Eating on the terrace is truly a treat and we have been able to eat out there every day for all 3 visits. Just can't say enough about this hotel! Heaven!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardSchuler, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Anne B,
your positive feedback proves that personalized services make the difference. The constantly growing number of our regular guests motivates our entire team. Looking forward to your fourth visit
Christine and Gerhard Schuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Schuler for 2 wonderful nights during our trip in Sicily. It was a stopover before continuing our journey to visit my family in Agrigento (Burgio). We booked this hotel 2 months in advance from New York and we were extremely happy with our decision. We had a top floor junior suite with an amazing balcony & gorgeous views overlooking the sea. The room itself was spacious and there was an extra sitting area with a table and chairs in the room in addition to the outdoor balcony area. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, there was a safe in the room for our valuables and the bathroom was a decent size with a Jacuzzi shower & the AC worked very well in June (2012). The hotel is located in such a wonderful convenient location, steps away from Corso Umberto right through their beautiful garden. Everything is in walking distance. The complementary gourmet breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea and Mt. Etna was just breathtaking. The food was outstanding & offered more than the traditional “Italian” breakfast…. the options were plentiful and the food was delicious. The service was also great, the waiters & waitresses were attentive & accommodating. I was also happy to know that most of the staff were fluent in English (even though my boyfriend and I both speak Italian). We were also able to park our car at the hotel and not have to worry about it for the 2 nights/3 days that we were in Taormina. The front desk was also very friendly & answered all our questions. We did not utilize the top floor terrace (since we had our own) but we did go up there to see the view & it was a great space & had wonderful views. We contemplated staying one extra night but since we had other hotels already reserved for the rest of our trip we couldn’t stay. This hotel was recommended to me by someone on Tripadvisor & I am so glad I took their advice. It was not the first time for us in Sicily, but it was the first time for us together in Taormina and we loved every minute of it. If we ever get back to Taormina, we’ll definitely stay at Villa Schuler again!

Room Tip: "Top floor junior suites" offer amazing views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardSchuler, Manager at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guests from Queens, NY

Thank you for a remarkable review remembering a pleasant stay 8 months later.

Our approach is delivering personalized services and your promise „if we ever get back to Taormina“ makes us happy.

In the meanwhile we completed our seasonal winter refurbishings. Many innovations and improvements took place in the last 3 months and we are going to start the new season, as scheduled, on March 9, 2013.

Arrivederci e grazie!
Christine and Gerhard Schuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Taormina is commercialized but this is not a problem as it is such a delightful place to visit. Hotel Schuler is located just a few steps from the main street via their gardens. Everything is within walking distance and Taormina has some of the best restaurants, if you are willing to choose and pay for the best ones.
We opted for a room with a large terrace that had wonderful views of the sea and Etna. Besides the terrace our room included a separate area with a table and chairs.
Breakfast was excellent and it was a joy to sit in the shade eating breakfast with wonderful scenery.
The hotel is very well presented, charming and recommended.

Room Tip: Double room with bath and balcony recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirflashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Villa Schuler is conveniently located near the Corso Umberto of Taormina but it is separated from the confusion by a beautiful garden, ensuring uiet nights and great sleep. On the other side you have a stunning view of the sea side. Rooms are ok, but the real highlight is the FANTASTIC breakfast they offer you on the sunny terrace facing the seaside.
Can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vale_sartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews