We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schuler
Nearby Hotels
$369
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$440
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$229
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$829
$694
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$920
$811
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$738
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $871/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
1,123
263
33
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
263
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streeta la carte breakfastgarden villacorso umbertomount etnajunior suitelovely gardenterrace overlooking the seafew stepssmall balconiescorner roombreakfast terraceperfect locationtop floorgranitaionian seafresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Taormina is commercialized but this is not a problem as it is such a delightful place to visit. Hotel Schuler is located just a few steps from the main street via their gardens. Everything is within walking distance and Taormina has some of the best restaurants, if you are willing to choose and pay for the best ones.
We opted for a room with a large terrace that had wonderful views of the sea and Etna. Besides the terrace our room included a separate area with a table and chairs.
Breakfast was excellent and it was a joy to sit in the shade eating breakfast with wonderful scenery.
The hotel is very well presented, charming and recommended.

Room Tip: Double room with bath and balcony recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirflashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Villa Schuler is conveniently located near the Corso Umberto of Taormina but it is separated from the confusion by a beautiful garden, ensuring uiet nights and great sleep. On the other side you have a stunning view of the sea side. Rooms are ok, but the real highlight is the FANTASTIC breakfast they offer you on the sunny terrace facing the seaside.
Can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vale_sartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location, nice facilities, and reasonable prices are a recipe for success. Extremely polite and professional staff makes check in/check out a breeze and the complementary gourmet breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea something to write home about. Beautiful gardens and minutes from numerous restaurants, shops, and sites. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and her friend stayed here almost 10 years ago, and our recent visit together only confirmed her recollection that it is a gorgeous hotel in a gorgeous place, and unreasonably priced to boot. We agree with other reviewers that the included breakfast would be exceptional even if it wasn't accompanied by a breathtaking view overlooking the Ionian Sea. Our room (#1) was huge, comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed, although lacking a view. Villa Schuler is an easy uphill walk from the main shopping area in Taormina, but also a quick walk from the very lovely botanical garden. The staff was friendly, helpful, and fluent in English.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardSchuler, Direttore at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

It was a pleasure to read that also this new visit to our hotel fulfilled your expectations. Your review was posted on the day before our traditional winter closure for refurbishings and so I would like to inform you that we will reopen on March 9, 2013 with lots of improvements and innovations.

We are all looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Christine and Gerhard Schuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A group of twenty stayed at the hotel this November,and were enamored with the service,beautiful gardens,and views from the terrace. All our rooms had a small balcony with table and chairs to relax and enjoy the views.
The staff were very pleaser,efficient,and willing to assist us with recommendations for restaurants for dinner.Staff members are available 24 hours a day.
Free wi-fi in every room for I Pad users.
There is a glass enclosed sunroof on the fourth floor which allows guests to get breathtaking views of Mt.Etna and surrounding area.
Villa has wonderful history of endurance after being confiscated by the German government twice
since it's inception. I highly recommend staying here due to it's location,convenience,and outstanding service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PLW1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardSchuler, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Hosting small groups as your one is always a pleasure and March and November are the best months to host small groups in our hotel both as far as availability and rates is concerned.

Personalized services and tailor made programs as transfers, excursions with English speaking local drivers, organizing delicious dinners in our partner restaurants, all in order to deliver unique genuine Sicilian experiences in a joyful atmosphere : this is our passion.

Christine and Gerhard Schuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews